‹ See All Cat Food
Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t.

The natural nutrition and essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 5 lb.| 11 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 560.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food my kitty will eat! No dye! The only food my kitty will eat. No dye like all blue buffalo and other products sold at high prices! Kitty hardly ever throws up. If she does, it from eating too fast.I wish more stores carried it.Stop & Shop in Connecticut is the only place i have found. Unless it's on sale, its more expensive than I pay for my own food. Its worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a diabetic cat so this is perfect for him . The rest of the cats in the household eat it now too
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb nutrition without fillers My rescued cat named Endo is a really picky eater, and I want him to get proper nutrition without added fillers. He loves all the beyond products including treats, wet canned food, and all varieties of dry Beyond cat food. He actually sings for the food each time he is hungry!!! I am very satisfied with the Beyond product line and Endo asks for it by singing pretty!!!
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No upset tummys anymore Thus far it's the only dry food I've been able to find that will not upset my cats tummy and she loves it she takes her time to eat it asks for it everymorning to
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sensitive kitty Three years ago we adopted a beautiful "lost kitty" at the shelter. As soon as we arrived home and fed her she started vomiting. We soon figured out that she had a variety of allergies and her previous owners probably got tired of cleaning up her vomit. After several trips to the vet ...trying what seemed to be every kind of expensive cat food we finally discovered Beyond whitefish! It is the only thing we found that doesn't make her sick. We have never tried Beyond treats but do give her the white fish wet cat food as a treat. We have a cabin several hours away. Fortunately we can buy Beyond at a grocery stores so we can always keep our sweet kitty happy and well.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hard and too thick for the normal cat. Although the ingredients are pure and wonderful the texture of the "Beyond" cat foods are extremely difficult for the normal feline to chew and swallow.....almost like pebbles. Food is too difficult for my cat to ingest. I recommend a thinner softer wafer similar to your Purina Gentle. Thank you
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this more expensive dry cat food thinking she would like it better. Not the case. My cat prefers indoor delights but likes most wet chunky gravy food, not salmon. The beyond wet is fine. Giving a good rating but not for my cat.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it!!!!! I have been buying Beyond cat for a little over a year now and both of my cats truly love this food! They used to have issues with throwing up but not since switching to Beyond cat food!!I feel like I am giving them the best, most natural food I can give them by purchasing Beyond. I have tried a few varieties of the wet food but they are both EXTREMELY finicky when it comes to wet cat food! Hopefully I will eventually find a flavor they will enjoy!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two cats love this food! I would highly recommend this cat food. Both of my cats are very happy and love this food.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CATS LOVE IT I have had them walk away from other brands of cat food, but not the Beyond! They love it. I have one cat that sits there and waits by the empty bowl for dinner now.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cat loves the grain free, He eats it everyday.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural ingredients and great taste! This (and all the dry Beyond flavors) is the only food our rescue cat Ivy likes. Her fur is beautiful and she has unlimited energy.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I have bought this several times. My cat can't get enough of it.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ❤️ my cats I have two cats and they love the good my James my male cat he is obsessed with it jjjj thank you
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confidence in Quality My three cats love Beyond Dry Cat Food. I feel better knowing they aren't just getting a lot of fillers. I want them to be healthy and happy.
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply The Best Started using Beyond four or so years ago and my cats absolutely won't eat anything else!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If they like it ...I love it!! Not wanting to throw other name brands under the bus the difference in my cats behavior, coats & all over physical health is amazing!! They used to eat and eat they were lethargic moody and just smelly.. Since my furbies have been on beyond they take the recommended amount daily they don't stink and they stay full. I can't afford expensive food the ingredients price and results I see from feeding them this beyond is so worth it and believe it or not its economically better all the way around thank you
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved Sandstorm We got Sandstorm from a shelter. It wasnt long until e realized he had stomach issues. He would throw up after every meal. We tried all kinda of cat food, wet, dry, indoor, different brands. Even tried a very expensive brand through our vet. We were about to give up but we heard about beyond and tried it. He loves this it and the vomiting has gone from every meal to a once and awhile occasion. His fur is shinier, he is more active, and he is doing well. We love him and are very thankful for Beyond. We feel like it really did save his life.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat eats dry food now! My cat has never been interested in nugget food until BEYOND came along. I didn't want to try a new brand unless it was more in line with a cat's natural diet (grain-free). He must have wanted the same thing, because I bought this recipe with a store coupon, and he was chewing away! He even drinks more water now, and his breath is a lot easier to tolerate. It would be great if there were more grain-free flavors for our kitty to choose from. (Sweet Potato blends don't count, in my mind.)
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat switched flavors she prefers My cat used to love the Herring and egg, and now prefer's the Ocean whitefish and egg. Why she switched, I don't know but she eats this well and that's all that matters. My cat has extremely long hair, about 4" long, and very seldom will I find a matt starting. If I do, it's usually around her neck where her mane is really thick and long.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it!! I have 4... great product 1 of my 4 cats is very picky... this stuff, he can't get enough of it! He is a happy boy!!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it My cat been eating Beyond for the last 6 months,his favorite is the shrimp,I've seen a difference in his eating habits,compare to the Blue Buffalo brand,I've seen no throwing back up the food.Great product!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cat loves it but Way Too Expensive My cat really likes the food, and I like that it's grain-free. But, with the price being more than double what I pay for another brand my cat loves, I doubt I will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I bought this food a month ago due to my cat being diagnosed with gingivitis, my vet recommended I try a grain-free food. I am so glad I made the switch! My cat eats less food now and his teeth are getting better.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No added fillers I bought this to try on my elderly and very picky cat. He likes it better than the other grocery store brands so far. But there are days he turns his nose up at it.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Our cats love Beyond and we feel great feeding them a grain free diet.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I want the best for my cat I didn't want my cat to just fill up on bulky foods with grain filler, I have gluten intolerance myself and know how it effects me
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love When my cats decided they didn't like Merrick's anymore, I tried this. They love Beyond canned. They also are loving the dry. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must taste great My cats need grain free, we have tried many brands but this is the one they love.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet for my Diebetic cat Because my cat is older(17) and Diabetic we try hard to watch what amount of carbs he is fed. For years our choices were so limited and his refusal to eat (people) meat foods. Since the introduction of beyond his heath and condition are so easy to manage its almost like having a healthy young cat again. Thank you for this great cat food that our super picky eater still likes to eat
Date published: 2017-06-17
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Ocean whitefish, chicken meal, pea protein, pea starch, cassava root flour, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, canola meal, pea fiber, natural liver flavor, dried sweet potatoes
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, potassium chloride, salt, sodium bisulfate, choline chloride, taurine, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, calcium carbonate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 113 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4114 kcal/kg 467 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (38-75 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.4 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (75-113 g)