‹ See All Cat Food
Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t.

The natural nutrition and essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 5 lb.| 11 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 560.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cats have been eating beyond for years. They still love it.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sick bellies! I have two cats (mom and daughter). As they have gotten older they became sensitive to their food they ate their entire lives. They got to where they were vomiting and crying out in pain every day. I decided it was time to change their diet. I bought this food after checking out the ingredients and seeing that it was grain free (I figured grain may have been the culprit). My cats, after eating Beyond, are brand new cats!!! They are so happy, love the taste and are no longer sick. If your fur babies are having belly problems, I highly recommend that you give Beyond grain free a try!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product - except the high price My 1 yr old Calico stray that had a hard start in life has done excellent on Beyond & she's now huge for a female & very active. It's a great product & very palatable. However, it is way overpriced minus the coupon(wonder not how they afford these $5 coupon offers). If the product or at least chicken was certified organic or at least non-GMO fed I'd feel different. C'mon Purina/Nestle, over $3.50/lb for domestic cat food? It makes the 65¢/lb raw diet + Oasis Felid supplement my Amur Leopard did excellent on for 20 yrs a viable option...
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cats liked but couldn't use the coupons My senior cat needs grain free. Rachel Ray had $4 coupons to try her zero grain so I stocked up but my cats prefer this one and with the $5 offer I went to the store to use 3 coupons on 3 bags. One from my email one from my mom and one from a neighbor friend. They all have different numbers but the store said it was invalid coupon and looked up the code and told me the coupons were fake and made a scene. This was all I ran in to buy. Super embarrassing. I showed them the email for signing up that said print $5 off and they said no go. For $10 a tiny bag and coupons that don't work I may have to give Rachel Ray another shot.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cats! My kitty have been eating this for a year and love it!!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Dry Cat food My cats have been switched to grain free Beyond Cat Food and they love it. It sets well with them and their coats are shinier than previously. I buy both available bags and a few of the cans.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a picky eater and she loves it! My vet convinced me to make the switch to grain free due to digestive issues and at fist I was very reluctant. My cat is extremely picky and finding a food she likes was hard enough now we have to do it again and make sure it's grain free (I was not looking forward to this grocery trip). But to my surprise it was easy. Beyonds grain free options came in flavor options that my cat generally likes and it by far the cheapest grain free option on the shelf. Best of all, my cat loves it! I think the food has helped with her digestive issues too!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats won't eat anything else I have 2 cats one with food allergies. I have tried a lot of grain free foods for them. But the Ocean Whitefish is one that they LOVE!! One of my cats will even eat it before she gets her tablespoon of tuna treat in the mornings I'm SOLD. I just wish it was the same price as the other grain free cat foods Beyond offers.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price My elderly cat has an allergy to corn. She loves this food and I love the price.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more throwing up I have 3 cats with different allergies to foods - finally one where none of them have a reaction and they all can't get enough.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in a Pinch! I have been very grateful for this grain-free cat food. My cat has food allergies, and for years was on a prescription cat food. Since that requires not only more expensive food but also more frequent separate vet visits just to get the prescription itself, we turned to this as an alternative when that was no longer sustainable. I would rather be giving him the official prescription cat food, but in a pinch this has come to our rescue and our cat hasn't had a sign of allergies to this since we started using it several years ago. I saw what was noted by another reviewer, specifically that there is canola oil in this. My cat HAS gained weight on this food, which I can see as a concern, but since we don't have a better alternative that we know of given the costs of prescription cat food, I'll take what we can get. It helps that he LOVES it!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it. Didn't receive a coupon. My cats skin was always itchy. Not now
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 senior & 2 young cats all love it This is one of their favorites! No matter what other cat food I put down in addition to Beyond, this one gets eaten first
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food!!! Have 6 cats and they love all the Beyond dry Food in all the flavors and they are healthy and have beautiful Coats!!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat seems happy! I had to find a new food since the formula on Purina One was changed. My cat seems to be enjoying it. Hopefully it won't change.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Bought this food some time ago for my picky eating cat. He loves it, always finishes his plate. He's in excellent health and has a very shiny coat.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food has helped my older cat so much! She is 16, had been losing weight and hair. After 1 bag of this food, she looks so healthy and happy again!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it My cat Thurman absolutely loves this flavor. Maybe a little TOO much haha. He has no issues with it, and is happy and healthy. I'll never go back to any other brand.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love! My 3 cats love this food and I love that it is grain-free! I wasn't able to print the $5 coupon but went to coupons.com and printed a $3 coupon.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's favorite dry food Been buying six different varieties of Beyond dry foods for cats for several months now; and they're the only dry foods my cat will eat.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats are CRAZY about this! While my cats aren't really finicky, they don't really get too excited about food - until now, that is. They LOVE this! They've never finished food so quickly and completely before. All 4 of them come running when they hear me open the bag.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is coo-coo for this stuff Because I totally admire Purina and how much research it puts into its products, I decolided to try the cat food. Oh my, "Mr. Picky" has decided the Superfood blend is his total fave. And he eats the other mixes, too.The dogs are now also trying Beyond and they like it.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more hair balls We have 3 long haired cats. I noticed when we switched to this food, that I very rarely have to pick up the coughed up hair balls. I used to pick them up almost daily. Love that it is grain free!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Food I have been buying the whitefish and egg flavor for all 4 of my cats. They absolutely love it. The ingredients are healthy. I trust the Puriba brand. Ever since I was a child Puriba has been the cat food we have used. All 4 of my cats are very puvky and they love this food. They are healthy with beautiful coats and no skin problems.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat loves it I am happy to find a grocery store brand made here in the USA, with (I think) USA sourced ingredients that puts real meat/fish at the top of the ingredients list. I try to avoid grains now since my dog exhibits lameness when he gets them in his food, and although I know a cat wouldn't choose to eat peas and sweet potatoes (although the dog loves both!) she loves this food and she is healthy on it. Just wish it weren't quite so expensive -- coupons don't come along often enough.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No sick tummies! My two cats have a long and storied history of tummy distress with dry cat food over several years. We've tried many different products but none have ever given perfect satisfaction. Last month I bought a bag of Beyond's Natural Grain Free Indoor Salmon Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food, which they absolutely loved, but they still had occasional tummy problems with it, so I was not thrilled. When they finished off the bag (which was very expensive!) I decided to try the less expensive version Grain Free Beyond offering at my grocery store. I had a great coupon, why not? I'm so glad I did! At first take, one of my cats flat out refused to eat it... not a great start. I played tough, though, and waited it out for two days, continuing to offer the new food. Eventually, both cats ate it just fine! And guess what? No tummy problems! I am one happy Kitty Mama! We have struggled with the digestive issues for 10 years now, it will be wonderful to put that to rest at last. I'm also pleased that this product is quite a bit cheaper than the first one I tried. I would like to see it be carried in a larger, more economical bag if possible to increase my savings. Thanks, Purina!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat lives this I was looking for a new food for my cat. Something grain free and in smaller bags as we just moved into our 5th wheel. After reading what seemed like hundreds of labels I decided on Beyond for 2 reasons, it had the best ingredients and I liked the price (it was on sale). Now the problem I have is paying $29 for a 10 lb bag.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my cat My cat no longer has digestion issues thanks to this food.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really great all around cat food I have 6 cats and have been trying to find a food they all like, Beyond filled this requirement. They eat every last little piece even any that gets onto the floor.I do wish that you made a larger than 11lb bag though.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My four cats like the Ocean Whitefish! Purina had a $5 coupon which I used to buy the Ocean Whitefish Dry Cat Food. All four of my cats liked it. I would definitely get this again. Many thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-01
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Ocean whitefish, chicken meal, pea protein, pea starch, cassava root flour, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, canola meal, pea fiber, natural liver flavor, dried sweet potatoes
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, potassium chloride, salt, sodium bisulfate, choline chloride, taurine, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, calcium carbonate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 113 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4114 kcal/kg 467 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (38-75 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.4 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (75-113 g)