‹ See All Cat Food
Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t.

The natural nutrition and essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 5 lb.| 11 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 560.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice larger kibble which my cat likes We recently rescued a new cat, I bought her the same grain free food we had bought for my previous cat but she didn't like it, we tried a few flavors but nothing, we figured out that maybe she didn't like the tiny kibble size so we tried the beyond grain-free whitefish and she likes the taste and the size of the kibble!
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fewest Pukes! We have 3 cats and at least one of them pukes with food. With Beyond Ocean Whitefish, they rarely puke and seem to like the flavor.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have 3 cats and alternate between the grain free fish and chicken cat food. My cats love both. They clean their plates every day. Would love to receive coupons. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's love it! I have had my cats on both wet and dry food for a few years, and was looking to get them only on dry food, but staying grain free. I went through several varieties before I found one that they would enjoy, and not get sick of halfway through the bag. They really love this food!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean food! My cat was having a gluten allergy and this food was recommended. I was paying more than double for a lesser quality food. I switched my cat to this and he loves it! He's gained weight and has a spring in his step! And there's multiple flavors, so variety!! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I could substitute it for treats My kitties are pretty fussy, so when I gave them this food and they gobbled it up I was very pleased. I think I could substitute it for their treats and they would still love it.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ONLY ONE !!! This is the only dry cat food my kitties will eat, they love it If I try to feed them any other Big name expensive food they turn there nose up at it, I think it's good quality so I feel good feeding them this brand.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More nutritious cat food I've been feeding my 2 cats Beyond dry cat food for about 6 weeks. They prefer the Whitefish and Egg flavor although they also like the Salmon flavor. I switched because I wanted a better quality food with no corn meal.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My fussy cat eats this food I have an old cat that needs grain free food. I have been trying to find one that she will eat and this one she picks at but still eats.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it! Our cat has been on this for awhile now. She is healthy and happy.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I only buy Beyond dry cat food for my cats. I've probably tried every cat food on the market but constantly dealing with cats with upset stomachs and carpets with dye stains was making me crazy. I switched to Beyond to get away from the poor quality and artificial ingredients of other cat food brands. I even tried the cat food in the "blue" bag and they wouldn't touch it. I have 10 cats and they all enjoy Beyond.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I started buying Beyond Grain Free as I wanted to give my two cats a healthier food, although it is a bit more expensive. I was happy to discover that my kitties just love this food!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 cats absolutely love Beyond cat food. They turn their noses up when I try to give them something else.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to food allergies Have a 13-year-old cat plagued by food allergies with vomiting and diarrhea. After switching to Beyond Grain Free he is 100% better.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color, Name Style, and Design are very eye catchin My cats had no issue going from Beyond chicken to the ocean whitefish. The fresh scent was very appealing to them.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it My cat had skin issues so I switched her to the Grain free food. She loves it and her skin issues are gone and her fur is super soft now.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love This Food I like feeding grain free food to my cats and I am thrilled that they all love this food so much. My only negative comment would be that it is pricey. Feeding this food to 3 cats is quite costly and I have reconsidered it several times, solely because of the price. But, as long as I can afford it, I will continue to buy it. I frequently search for coupons!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cats won't eat any thing else! Wish the tuna brand was available in my area.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my Cat Rescue Loves this food I am the Director of KitsNKats Rescue in Easley, SC and our Fosters have 3-10 cats in our rescue at any given time. We put out 4-6 different high quality food and I found myself putting more of this dry food out than any other dry food. So I now use just this for my babies and of course I recommend it to the adopters that get a kitty. We appreciate the fact this is wonderful quality food and the cats love it too.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both cats will eat it! I tried the cans of food on my two cats... barely ate a nibble, no matter the flavors. Gave up on this brand. Found a great $ coupon for the dry food, so I decided to give it a try. Both cat's (very picky) ate it up. I guess I will let them try the other dry flavors when I find more coupons.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients My cat loves it but it's to expensive. I can't afford it. You should send coupons.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Love It I had a coupon and have been trying grain free foods to make allergy symptoms go away on my Calico. She had dirt like stuff on her chin and ears. This food has been the only grain free that stopped the allergy. Foods with grain almost killed her. I'm delighted to give her food she really likes to eat. Feeding had been a chore; she wanted to eat the boy cat's RX food he must have to combat crystals forming in his bladder. Now she loves the taste and has no more stuff on her chin. I'm gonna need coupons, however, as my store charges $10.29 for only 3 lbs. Hopefully the price can be lowered and offered in larger bags. This food is wonderful!
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitties are so much healthier! I decided togive my 2 cats a healthier diet. One has a very sensitive tummy and hacks at the drop of a hat. The other is over weight. After reading many labels I decided to try Beyond. After about 4 months we noticed that our chubby girl had lost weight. It has been a slow process and she showed no signes of being stressed and she was allowed to eat as she wanted as before. My girl with hacks less now, however, hasn't stopped completely. I would recommend starting your cats with Beyond to maintain a healthy balanced diet from the get go.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food I have bought this food before but stopped when I found something less expensive and l like to try different foods. I bought it again to feed it to my sick cat that died of cancer in the last few weeks of his life. I'm glad he had something he really liked.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! My two cats love Beyond cat food. One has a sensitive stomach & she does well on this cat food.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats like it The cats like the food, it doesn't cause them to chuck- up. However I can't always find this flavor.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My cat Greta has never shown herself to be very fond of any of the cat food in her bowl. She would often eat down the food in her bowl and leave small pieces in the bottom of her bowl which she refused to eat any more of it until fresh was placed on top of the crumbs...even then, she left the small bits to accumulate on the bottom. She now eats every last nite of Beyond dry cat food. I've been pleasantly surprised!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it Keeps them happy! They always have a fish and a chicken choice!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food I started buying grain free for my cats about a year ago and they love it. My cats coats are so soft and shiny. They seem to really thrive on this food. I just wish more stores around here carried it.
Date published: 2017-03-23
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Ocean whitefish, chicken meal, pea protein, pea starch, cassava root flour, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, canola meal, pea fiber, natural liver flavor, dried sweet potatoes
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, potassium chloride, salt, sodium bisulfate, choline chloride, taurine, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, calcium carbonate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 113 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4114 kcal/kg 467 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (38-75 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.4 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (75-113 g)