‹ See All Cat Food
Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t.

The natural nutrition and essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 5 lb.| 11 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 560.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my cat with allergies!! My cat is allergic to grains, so this has been a great addition to her raw food diet. She gets it a few times a week and I fill a bowl if I'm going to be gone a couple days. She really loves it! :)
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it My cats love this dry food. They are healthy and rarely have hairballs or vomit. It is a little pricier than other brands but well worth it.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats can't get enough!!! My cats had already been eating this, but I lost my job and Purina was nice enough to send me some coupons . They love this ocean whitefish flavor the best!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest dry cat food ever! I bought this for my rescued cat who only weighed 6 pounds. I wanted to feed him healthy cat food so I bought Beyond and he just loves it! He is just 1 yr. old and he weighs 16 lbs. But he is not fat! Vet is very happy with him. Thank you Beyond.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for cats with skin allergies!! We adopted a Tortie Calico who had all kinds of crusty welts on her face and neck. We tried Blue Buffalo's grain free for a few months with only marginal success. When I heard that their grain free was not 100% grain free, I immediately tried Beyond. Within DAYS my cat's skin began to clear and she started to become more sociable. I was amazed at how quickly her skin allergies turned around. We're only buying Beyond for both our cats and dogs!!!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain Free Food My 3cats have eaten Beyond grain free for 8 months. Taste & size of kibbles my cats like. Also without intestinal issues! Happy cats!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My CiCi LOVES this! My rescue cat loves this food! I wanted to feed her a great cat food without grains and I found Beyond. The Ocean Whitefish & Egg recipe is her favorite. And, I've just found the same flavor in cat treats which she also loves!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love This Healthy Food I have a cat who has food sensitivities so I tried Beyond cat food because it is healthy and does not have a lot of fillers or food coloring like other dry cat food. Not only is my sensitive cat less itchy, the other cats love it too. Now it's all I feed them. They look and feel better and more healthy.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food As my cat has gotten older, his stomach and system has become more sensitive. After him throwing up repeatedly for days, and then a weeks visit to the vet, I changed his food to this brand. What's a difference!! He loves it and he's been so much healthier, too!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very healthful !! I have been using this product and the chicken one for about 3 years now. My cats have allergies to where they have chewed out their fur. Since switching to this dry catfood, I have the most plush cats you have ever seen !! Thanks for Beyond !!!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! This was the healthiest option we saw at the store and my cats love it. They've tried all the flavors and love them all.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Our three cats love it and I did receive the coupon. I was unable to download the application to print the coupon as it was not compatible with my version of android, but thanks anyway.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my cat! I recieved a coupon and thought I would try it.My cat is very finicky..he loved it!! It is great to find a cat food that is actually very good for him!!!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food My 9 cats love this stuff! I like that its grain-free and reasonably priced.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond whitefish egg My cat just loves this beyond whitefish and chicken with egg in it
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves this flavor. Shiny coat, doesnt get sick like before.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients! My cat loves this food and we will continue buying this brand.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, happy, happy! We tried everything from wet food, to canned (yech) to dry. Spooky prefers this to salmon (dried or otherwise). In fact, she worries, loudly, when her bowl starts getting low.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Our cat is very picky and loves your product. If there were more offerings in bigger bags it would be helpful
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coats cats love I have been feeding my two cats the grain free fish and egg variety for over a year. Friends comment on their soft shiny fur. The cats love it. My older cat has become much more active and chases the younger one around the house. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves the Ocean Whitefish & Egg! Our old cat food must have changed its formula as our cat kept trying to cover it up and wouldn't eat. Enters your coupon and a great product, now the cat comes to get us when his bowl is empty!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it! My cat loves the ocean fish and the salmon equally well. Gives him a silky coat and I feel good about the quality. Best cat food for the price.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cat food! She truly loves this cat food.. She even eats it dry. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved our problems! We had very large hairballs more often than normal and a lot of vomiting. I read that hairballs can be a skin problem and grain free food can help. I switched to Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish and Egg, and we very rarely have a hairball anymore with a long haired cat. The vomiting ended too, and they love the food! It's the only one we will buy!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with Beyond's nutrition and quality I've been using Beyond cat food for a year and my two cats love it! Wet or dry, they love it. I feel really good knowing they are getting real ingredients and very good nutrition. Two Happy Cats
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So excited my cats are finally eating better My boyfriend and I eat extremely healthy and it dawned on me one day-why didn't my cats? This is very affordable, natural, my cats love it and their coats have gotten so nice. Also, they eat less. This food keeps them fuller longer like good food should!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great alternative to prescription dry food! I wanted to go grain free so I tried the Prey diet but my cat got tired of the raw food quickly so I tried Beyond Grain Free & he loves it! I try to switch it up so he doesn't get bored. Because Beyond offers so many great flavors it makes that easy to do.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat will only eat this I've tried others but she just will look upset and refuse until I get her this brand. The chicken one is acceptable to her too, but she loves this flavor!
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I bought this because I wanted my cats to eat healthier, they absolutely love it and refuse to eat anything else.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy My cats will not eat anything else. I've tried to feed them other brands but Beyond is all they will eat.
Date published: 2017-02-17
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16385, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Ocean whitefish, chicken meal, pea protein, pea starch, cassava root flour, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, canola meal, pea fiber, natural liver flavor, dried sweet potatoes
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, potassium chloride, salt, sodium bisulfate, choline chloride, taurine, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, calcium carbonate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 113 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4114 kcal/kg 467 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (38-75 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.4 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (75-113 g)