‹ See All Cat Food
Grain-Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Grain-Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t.

The natural nutrition and essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 5 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Grain-Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 24129.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally something they both LOVE I have two rescue kitties will are polar opposites so finding something they both love was really difficult. When I found Beyond and they both loved it I was thrilled. Something that is so good for them and healthy is wonderful
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff My daughter' cat has a hard time with grain and we had been struggling to find a dry cat food for him. We got a coupon to try this food and he just loves it! It's been a while since his tummy had been so happy and we can't recommend this cat food enough.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love this! I have a gluten allergy, so this makes it possible for me to feed and handle our cats without issues. We also found that our cats do so much better on this food, than any others we have tried. We've been using this for a year, with no issues or complaints! Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain Free! Im a regular customer. Love the fact its grain free without extra fillers and calories. Great for overall health of my cat. He loves it too.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My vet recommended grain free Since my vet recommended grain for my two cats, I have been buying the purina brand. They both love the two flavors that I buy them. I must be honest, the coupons do help.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this stuff! I was the pet food buyer for a grocery warehouse for 20 years (retired). This is the only product my little diva will eat! I would love to see this in a 10# size. The cost is too high, however, unless you have a coupon. If you stop couponing after the initial push, people will look for a less expensive alternative.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 cats love it! I purchased this because one of my cat has digestive problems and we read that grain free is best. He is much better since we made the switch.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my cat Loves!!!! I started buying this about 2 years ago. Was looking for affordable grain free food for my cat Betty Jane. She LOVES it. Will not eat anything else including table food.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats wont eat it????? Just like people.. Cats can get addicted to starches and sugars which may be why some cats wont eat this food. There is a growing issue in the USA with Diabetic cats mostly because the foods are FILLED with starches (which turn into sugars). So even if your cats so not eat this food (or any other that does not have grains, starches, sugars, and remember veggies do have sugars) give them a week on a new food they will eventually be healthier for it. It is just common sense.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all my cats love it! started getting this as soon as this grain free product came out. really like that its available at premium grocery stores as well as pet stores! wish every product came in the largest size though. all my kitties love it!! and I know it's great for them. gotta get them to try all the flavors!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diestive Provlems My cat has a very difficult time digesting food. She's done very well with half Beyond grain free and half fancy feast.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diabetic Cat My cat is 9 years old and has developed diabetes. I have tried a bunch of "healthy" dry foods and this is the only one he will eat. All the others he just turns up his nose and walks away. Tried all kinds of tricks to get him to eat a prescription diet, but no dice. This formula he actually comes running when the bag is opened.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! My cat loves this brand, it's expensive but worth the money to keep him healthy and very playful! In this photo he's cleaning up after having a bite or two. We only buy the white chicken and egg recipe. Please don't take it off the market.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girls love it! My two domestic shorthair kitties have been on this for over a year. I myself am grain-free, so it made sense to force my children to be also. I store opened bags in my freezer to prolong the freshness. This makes the last pour of the bag just as fresh as the first. Only the best for my girls!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wholesome goodness The natural ingredients give you confidence that your buying the best for the furry members of your family. They show how much they enjoy it by leaving the plate clean.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from health for cats i asked my cat Izzy what she thinks about this food...she asked me to buy only tis in the future. She loves it--grain-free wet (pate only) and dry--prefers both to freshly baked chicken...the other thing she wants to keep on hand is Purina's Temptation treats...she says to tell you thanks for keeping her happy and healthy...you are doing a great job making life happier.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Dry Food All 3 Cats Enjoy We have 3 cats all with different needs. We were looking for a food that was healthy but not unaffordable. It was also important that we could find what we need at our local grocery store. All 3 cats from 2 years up to 9 years old enjoy the grain free chicken. I feel good knowing that their food is helping them and not hurting them.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 out of 5 cats agree on Beyond We have been using Beyond ocean whitefish and the chicken recipe which we combine since the cats love them both. This kibble agrees with all the cats...we recently tried the canned food which was a hit as well.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food! Love the food... The only problem is that there is not a larger bag. I have 7 cats so I am running to the store all the time...
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Food...EVER Since transitioning my boys, Felix & Oskar, to adult cat food...I immediately went to Purina Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken. My boys are big (it is believed their father was a Maine Coon) and they love this food. However, I have been unable to locate the Superfood Blend of Barley, Egg & Cranberry, which I often mix with the Grain Free to give them a healthy diet as young, active cats (17 months).
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I have 2 pure breed Ragdolls that are almost 2 years of age. One of them has a sensitive stomach and started throwing up his food. We have tried several sensitive stomach formulas, but would just nibble. The Purina Beyond Chicken and Egg has been great. They both love it and are chowing down.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Cat with Stomach Issues We have a cat that gets sick on every food she eats (even the vet foods)! We transitioned her over to the Purina Beyond that is Grain and Gluten Free and she is doing so well! The poor things has been getting sick on food for over 5 years and we may finally have a fix!!!! Our biggest issue is that we are constantly having to go a half hour to get a 5Ibs bag. A larger bag would be SO GREAT! Please consider putting into a 10 or even 20 Ibs bag for those of use that have multiple cats (we have 3) that go through the small bags so quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Healthy! Been using this for over a year for my 2 yr old orange tabby and he like it alot. Great quality and fair price point with NO powdered cellulose!! So many of the really expensive brands have that and it shocks me! Purina...I know you've heard this before...you really need to sell a larger size bag! 10lbs would be so much more convenient for many of us! Please consider.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats favorite food! I have been using Beyond dry cat food to feed my 2 year old cat for a few months now and she couldn't be happier. The chicken and egg is her favorite flavor and she always gets excited when she hears the bag. I love the fact that this food is grain free and plan to keep using it. My cat gives this two paws up!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carb Content? I adopted 2 young cats who were being fed a prescription Purina (tummy friendly) food. The humane society gave me enough to gradually transition them to the food of my choice. I transitioned them to Beyond. They like it, but I think their poops are somewhat looser since the transition. Also, the reason I chose Beyond is that it is no grain, but no I realize this doesn't necessarily mean low carb, which I was considering since I had a diabetic cat whose blood glucose did much better on low carb food. Anyway, I can't find the carb content in Beyond. Can anyone tell me?If it's not low carb (and even if it is) I may try another Purina product to see if it helps in the litter box.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! My finicky cat is allergic to something in regular cat foods and this has been a lifesaver! His allergy symptoms went away and his coat is shiny and soft. I've even noticed he sheds less. He absolutely loves it! My only issue is that it can be hard to find in my area and no one carries the 5 lb bag.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from after the transition...... My cats are all in their teens, and they are very picky. My male has a very sensitive stomach too. So once I found a food that he was good with, my females were fine with it. I wanted to get a better food, ingredient wise, for them, so I started mixing this with their other one a bit at a time until they were completely eating Beyond. They all seem to love it and my male hasn't left me any "surprises" since the switch.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats number one choice I want my cats to have a good quality high protein food that they need. I have tried many grain free brands when I have a coupon, but I always go back to Beyond Grain Free Chicken and Egg. Not only because of the excellent quality, but my two cats love the taste and never walk away from it as they do other brands.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even My Picky Cat Loves It We've got 3 inside only cats and what they eat is important to us. We've fed our cats a number of different high quality foods and our guys tend to turn up their noses at those foods. I love the ingredients in this food and, most importantly, our cats love the food itself. My only complaint is that this particular flavor, the Grain Free White Meat Chicken and Egg version, is so tough to find locally.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat food My cat loved this food! As soon as I opened it he came running! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24129
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Chicken, chicken meal, pea protein, pea starch, cassava root flour, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, canola meal, pea fiber, natural flavor, dried carrots
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
Phosphoric acid, potassium chloride, sodium bisulfate, salt, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, taurine, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Grain Free Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 113 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed)
4006 kcal/kg
454 kcal/cup
Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight of Cat Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (38-75 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.3 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (75-113 g)