‹ See All Cat Food
White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment they need. Nothing they don’t.

Real, recognizable, natural ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.| 13 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Senior Cat LOVES this!! I live on "Disability", but, I LOVE ALL MY CATS!! After I got a $5. Coupon for this product, I tried it. The difference it made in my 15 year old, oldest cat is AMAZING!! This is the BEST of the Purina Cat Foods I have ever used!!!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My dog really loves this food and let's us know when it's time for breakfast and dinner!
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giving my new rescue cat a good start I just adopted a 1 yr. old cat and I wanted to provide a good nutritional cat food for her.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something different! We have traditionally used other brands of cat food, but a coupon offer encouraged us to try this brand and our animals are in love. We have cats and dogs, all rescues, and I can count on everyone finishing their meals when we serve Beyond. Because of the coupons you offer we have donated several bags to our local shelter too. We like to spread the love around. Keep up the good work Purina, and we will continue to be fans! Thank you! Fritz, Cheese, Simon, and Chevy Goodbread (and Grandma too!)
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find! We bought this about 3 weeks ago and used the coupon from Purina Beyond. Our cat Preciousboy walked up to his bowl sniffing and looking at it like what is that Mom. He took a few bites standing, then sit down and ate as usual. Once he sat down, I knew we had a winner! He is a picky eater, so I'm happy and he's happy with this new food!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond amazing. I have three young cats. Since I can't take them hunting for their dinner, I want to keep them as grain-free as possible for a healthy start in life. They love Beyond and it loves them.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I switched my cat to this food &BOY WHAT a difference I absolutely love this food ..I pay a little more but I love my cat she's my other daughter lol... Love this product
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need an indoor version My cat loves the chicken variety. I wish there was a chicken indoor option.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it will stay with beyond very healthy for them have 2 cats
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Picky Cat I have two cars; one that will eat anything and another that will not eat any other dry food. Both seem healthy, so it's a good good; I just wish the bags were closer to 15 lbs not 13 lbs.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it! After feeding my cat this food, he is constantly trying to get into the closet where the bag is stored
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients! We have been using this since the day we saw it on the shelves in our grocery store. Our two cats love it too. Glad we found this. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT great ingredients Since when is yeast, sodium bisulfate, and excessive salt good for cats?
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I let my cats decide I had been wanting my cats to be more grain-free and more natural ingredient eaters. I have tried every brand, every flavor of cat food. Beyond Chicken Dry is the one they go to the most. I have left different cat foods next to each other for them to choose. My Persian will always go to the Beyond brand.Because she has a smaller mouth, I even put a small size dry food next to the Beyond. She sniffs the others, but she'll eat from the bowl with the Beyond in it.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent food. My cats really like your food. There over all health is great.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love it! We bought this food on the advice of our vet - and our four kitties have never been happier! They're full of energy, their coats are nice and shiny, and they're all healthier.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cats love it I love it too. Now they do not throw up after eating. My husband and I love that. Obviously the cats love the food and it works well for their tummies.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats prefer Beyond! My two house cats love the Beyond Chicken recipe cat food. In fact, I serve them Beyond and Iams, side by side, and the Beyond is always gone before the Iams. I highly recommend the Beyond.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love it! The Chicken flavored variety is my two cats favorite flavor. I have tried other flavors, but they love this one the most and will always eat it right away!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Kitty! We had been buying Merrick Purr-fect Bistro but Kitty Elvis didn't seem too crazy about it. After reading the ingredients on Purina Beyond we decided to give it a try. Kitty Elvis loves it! I like that it's grain free and Elvis must love the flavor. I refill his bowl every day now and his wet food consumption is lower by half. This is definitely the food for us. I do wish the bags were resealable but overall we're very pleased and I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it I have been buying this product for 6 months and my cats love it.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the natural ingredients ! The only dry food my cat will eat!!! Especially the chicken oat flavor !
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats loves Beyond dry cat food I've been buying this for quite a few years since it first came out and I wanted to get my cat away from junk cat food. We buy all flavors and she loves them!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste According to my 5 cats I could not believe how fast my 5 cats ate this new food! They loved it!
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was expecting something better My cat doesn't like it, eats it when there is nothing else. He seems to prefer Purina One.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I finally, after all these years, looked at the ingredients list of the food I've been raising my cats (and kittens) on and discovered, to my horror, that the first ingredient was corn! Cats don't eat corn. Yikes. HAD to change so started looking around and found Beyond. What a difference. Took about a week for them to completely change over, but change they did. They won't eat the other stuff now. I'm doing my happy dance now! Can you see it???
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both of my indoor cats love this food. We have tried several dry cat food for our two cats but this one they like the most. I have been trying to get away from all the grain and by-products.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CATS FINALLY LOVE THEIR FOOD!!!I I must have two of the pickiest cats on earth! Ive tried so many different food. nope! they hate them all. Was getting so tired of wasting money by either giving away the food or throwing it away. I got this food because I had a coupon . Amd thought what the heck. OMG They both acted like they were at a gormet restaurant. I didn't think they were gonna come up for air. Thank you , Purina . And WIllie & Tiggs thanks you as well!!!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's favorite My very finicky cat loves White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food. I had a hard time finding a cat food that she would eat every time and this was it.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cat loves this food. She is eager to eat now before. It was a bite a bite there ,now she eats her whole little bowl at once!!!
Date published: 2017-03-31
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1164
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Chicken, chicken meal, pea protein, dried egg product, whole barley, whole brown rice, whole oat meal, dried yeast, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, natural liver flavor, dried carrots, dried sweet potatoes, dried apples
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, salt, sodium bisulfate, taurine, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, potassium chloride, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, manganese sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, copper sulfate, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 119 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3959 kcal/kg 470 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 8 lbs. (2.3-3.6 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (40-79 g)
9 to 14 lbs. (4.1-6.3 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (79-119 g)