‹ See All Cat Food
White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment they need. Nothing they don’t.

Real, recognizable, natural ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.| 13 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paws Up I recently purchased this for the first time and my cat likes it! She ate it at first introduction without hesitation.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy cat I bought this product a few weeks ago for our kitty who was spending her waking hours licking her fur off. Now grooming is normal, her fur is growing back, and she loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so much better than Wilderness Started Beyond after trying Wilderness. The Beyond makes our cats, and a few of them, more loveable rather than aggressive traits we had with Wilderness. We decided to try Beyond as we had and do use other Purina products with good luck. Just wish the bags were bigger and a few dollars less.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My cat used to throw her food up all the time until I started using Purina One Beyond. Now her stomach os fine and she has more energy you would never know she is 10 yrs old. My male cat loves it also, I have feeding them the Beyond food for about 3 yrs now and am really satisfied. I tell everyone about it, and have gotten other people to use it.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it. Our cat "Gracie" pulled her hair out from her back all the way to her hiney, because of itching so bad. So we started trying different foods. Finally we came upon Beyond. What a wonderful difference. She now has a full beautiful coat of hair, and she loves the food. Even though it is very expensive to our budget, we make sure she gets it. Susan
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from word of mouth and experince all my cats love this kind but we get the others flavors in this brand also so they dont get bored with the foods
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitty food I purchase the Grain free and it's the only brand that I give to my cat...
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAts loved it I always look for food that is nutritious and made of high quality ingredients. More importantly my cats like it. My cats loved it
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sassy vomit alot . I did buy Sassy Beyond Chicken .We were buying her Vet food at 39.00 a bag and with tax 42.00 .This is what the cost is now .She would vomit this food most of the time .The office would say give her less food .After years of this and the cost going up .We were going to have our 14 year old cat put to sleep .The cost was just to much .And her vomiting all the time .I went to Wal-Mart and I did start to read Beyond ingredients .All good ingredients .So I did buy her the chicken .There is no corn, wheat, or soy .Which will make older cats vomit .As I have learn .She love Beyond .Sassy is a very happy cat and so is her parents .Thank you Beyond .
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitties loved it I have several rescue kitties with delicate digestive systems. They loved the beyond and no upset tummies!
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They all love it! Bought this product for the cats and they loved it! So did the dogs!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok Bought this 2 weeks ago for my cat. She refuses to eat it. I have waited 3 days figuring when she's hungry she'll it it. Nope. I finally caved and bought her another brand which she gulped down. Guess I'll feed the rest to the feral cats. Hope they will eat it.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looking good! We just bought two different Beyond dry catfood selections. The cats like it. I would like to try the wet canned food for cats. Do you have any coupons for me?
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food This is great grain-free cat food. There's many choices. My two cats love it and have no issues with it. I wish it was a little less expensive.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR PICKY EATERS! First I want to say, the price has increased by much.. but my one of my cats that is picky cant stop wanting MORE. They are both young, and healthy. One will eat about anything lol and they other picks and eats, but is not all that impressed..until..i bought this bag of food home. non-stop. ive never see him go to the food bowl so many times in one day. He needed to gain some weight anyways, so i am very glad I got this for him (them). I wish the price wasn't so high, because its just about as high as they high brands of cat food like blue buffalo, but that can only mean the ingredients are upgraded as well?, I hope.. but this is my only choice in feeding them. I have no choice but this! overall, again, they absolutely LOVE IT, and that makes me happy when they are looking at me for ''pour food in the bowl'' time. I suggest all to buy this food, I like to keep it simple with their chicken and oatmeal one, which apparently is loved. Thank you Beyond for saving me money In the long run for ''cat food hunting''.. I am sticking with you!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it My cats are very picky about their food, but they love Beyond.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I didn't receive product, how can I set a price I have a 7 year old cat that throws up. I've tried just about everything so when Beyond came out I tried it too. There were good coupons so I tried all the flavors available. The incidence of throw up has decreased dramatically! This flavor seems worse than the others but the vet told me that chicken is prone to more problems.I am so happy to have finally found something she can eat.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MMMMMmmmm Just bought this bag earlier this week and my 6 cats seem to all agree...They like it and there is no throw up with this cat food. With others there are at least 2 to 3 cats who might throw up. This is a good thing. I would buy this again or try other Beyond dry cat food flavors as well. One thing though, the kibbles could be a little smaller.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat with allergies Out of desperation bought this food, cat has several allergies, was loosing his hair, I thought of food allergies as I am gluten free. It helped him a lot and he loves the food
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying it out My cat eats it, and she did not like Blue, but i am still not sure it is the best nutritional value for her.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 4 fur babies love it! I've been buying this item since it came out and my 4 babies are addicted. They have more energy, they are full faster and no more throw up. Thank you for creating a natural food that my babies love.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat loves it ! This dry food is supposed to be better for my cat than the other grocery store brands. I am not in favor of it containing oats as that makes the cat's feces smell real bad. Beyond should however help reduce kidney failure.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily digested! My cats love this food. I love it because they sometimes have trouble digesting other foods, but not Beyond. They love it and they don't get sick.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from See the Results My kitty has had awful issues with skin allergies, going to the vet sometimes every month or two for injections. On Royal Cannin S/O for urinary problems he had 3 years ago but the ingredients in this high priced food is awful. Put him on this, mixing just a bit of the Royal with it and he has shown marked improvement in his skin & coat. I am keeping track of his urinary output just to be on the safe side but after about a month so far I am soooo pleased and feel good about giving him pure ingredients instead of all by products and corn meal, etc.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I switched my cats to Beyond because they were vomiting a lot. Once I switched their food they rarely vomit and it's usually a hairball not food. I have since discovered the one cannot tolerate any fish in the food, wet or dry
Date published: 2017-02-07
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been buying Beyond for my 2 cats for probably a year now and they love it. I like that it is grain free and know that the girls are getting the best possible cat food that is available.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond This is awesome food my cats love it and my dog is on the same but for dogs. They absolutely love it and it so nice that it's not made with by products!
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more upset tummies!!! I have tried EVERY sensitive stomach/hairball formula on the market-including RX food from vets. Once I got through the changing food process the upset tummies are NO MORE!! I have used BEYOND for about 6 months and absolutely love it!! Thank you!!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves the food Our cat vomited on all the other cat foods we tried. We bought Beyond to try and see if our cat could tolerate it. She hasn't vomited since. Also we will not feed the cat any food with byproducts,only natural.
Date published: 2017-01-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_1164
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16387, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Chicken, chicken meal, pea protein, dried egg product, whole barley, whole brown rice, whole oat meal, dried yeast, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, natural liver flavor, dried carrots, dried sweet potatoes, dried apples
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, salt, sodium bisulfate, taurine, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, potassium chloride, choline chloride, calcium carbonate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, manganese sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, copper sulfate, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 119 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3959 kcal/kg 470 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 8 lbs. (2.3-3.6 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (40-79 g)
9 to 14 lbs. (4.1-6.3 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (79-119 g)