‹ See All Cat Food
Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment they need. Nothing they don’t.

Real, recognizable, natural ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 436.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have two cats, brothers a bit over five years old. They have eaten this food for quite some time now. They are both happy, healthy cats and seem to get everything they need from it. I am a very satisfied customer and so are my cats! Purina provides great product and service.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry food I have a 14 year old cat who has hyperthyroidism. This is the only food she will eat! I have bags of other food that have one serving out of the bag. She is very particular.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat finally eats dry food I've been searching for a dry food that my18year old cat will eat and finally found it with Beyond. She got sick years ago and the vet suggested a wet cat food that would give her more water, as she wasn't drinking. Ever since then she stopped eating her dry food and wouldn't eat anything I brought home until now. She would cry like a new born baby at 5am cuz she was hungry and would pace the living room in the evenings too until she would get her wet food. We fed her a 6oz can a day as suggested since she weighs 8 lbs. It didn't seem to be enough. If we gave her more she would huff it down and vomit. So thankful I found this brand. Now I feed her wet food twice a day and she eats the dry food throughout the rest of the day. She full and happy, no crying or begging. Finally I can sleep in on my days off LOL.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Especially For Older Cats I was scared when I learned my older cat has IBS. Beyond cat food has made such a difference for him! This has small bits he can easily digest despite having few teeth left & he loves the flavor. Milo is 13 & still going strong thanks to this wonderful cat food! =^.^=
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats love this food and its good for them! My two cats don't like very many of the same canned foods, but they love this dry food. It's the one thing they both really love to eat . I did try other dry foods, but they really didn't care for them. I'm happy if they are healthy and enjoy their food.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I bought this last month and my cat absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive System Cat My 8 year old, mixed breed, green eye, calico tabby cat has a very sensitive digestive system. She needs Salmon since she her smooth fur has a silky shiny sheen. Made the switch from a purina one brand,because this brand changed the formulary that my cat's sensitive system reacted to. Hope purina beyond doesn't change this salmon & brown rice recipe. Incidentally, she is also able to tolerate purina one, turkey sensitive system, but like her to have salmon in her diet to control her shedding & maintain her beautiful coat.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it I bought this because my dog can not have chicken and he loved it.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats tell me they love this stuff! I have a 10-year-old Abyssinian with skin allergies and a 6-year-old seal point Siamese. I originally bought Beyond Salmon because I thought that the fish oils would help my Abyssinian's coat issues. His hair gets longer and thicker since I have fed him this food. The Siamese's coat is naturally beautiful, but it is silkier and shinier with this food. On top of that, they both love this stuff!
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like the grain free aspect I've been using your brand for years now, my cat loves it. I love that it's grain free and healthy for her. She's 11 years old, but still acts like a youngster.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat's Fave! I have 2 very finicky cats (aren't all cats finicky?) and they have settled on this product as their absolute favorite.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive digestive system Our cat has been enjoying this for quite a while. Before we found this he frequently vomited and had diarrhea. Since he started this salmon & rice recipe, he rarely has problems. We haven't tried him on any of the other recipes. Don't want to mess with success & he loves the food! Yesterday, my usual grocery store told me the recipe had been discontinued, which was rather concerning to say the least! I'm so glad that it seems to just be the store and not the product!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CATS LOVE THIS every time I go to the food bowl it's empty (by cat standards.....middle is empty, food is around the edges). I always ask them if they had a cat party. they really like this food a lot.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this cat food because I wanted something natural for my cat and with the first ingredient being fish or chicken, etc. My cat seems to really like this food and I also buy her the chicken variety.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable Quality Food! My cat loves the dry and wet food. It keeps his coat shiney and healthy. No complaints ever plus the packaging and branding are great!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats love it! Bought this food for my 10 year old cat. He is picky when it comes to food and has a sensitive stomach as well. He loves the food and no problems keeping it down.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats love it I have tried many brands, my cats just love this food.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats like it! I have a hard time finding food my cats will eat consistently. They have enjoyed this cat food for weeks!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats ate every morsel I received a promotional coupon for Beyond and I chose the Salmon and Whole Brown Rice dry cat food. Usually my boys don't finish a whole bag of food. They really seemed to love the Beyond and have eaten a couple more bags since.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat really goes for it! We are on our third bag - our cat loves it. He is a finicky eater so we tried several brands.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's opinion My cat is a very picky eater and she loves this stuff.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Cats Love It Our Cats Love It! When they hear the bag they go Nuts.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT! :) Both dog & cat foods by Beyond are EXCELLENT...couldn't be better!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from * Fabulous Food * My cat has be eating her current cat chow fine but I had coupons so I wanted to try a grain free so we pick up a bag of the Salmon and Rice Grain Free. I brought it home and set it down in the laundry room and didn't think much about it. The next morning I came down to feed my cat and she had eaten though the side of the bag and start the night before. I know the hide the treats but the has never eaten though a bag of food before. I guess that is quite a compliment when she didn't even wait to be served she helped herself and definately enjoyed it. Her compliments to the chef
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Dog Food! I bought this dog food because of the great coupon Purina offered for Beyond food and my dog really liked it and I liked the ingredients in it. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Salmon & Brown Rice Grain Free Our cat need a grain free food. After searching and trying so many food he decided he like this the best. His allergies are so much better. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it My cat only eats dry food and I was looking for a brand that was healthy and one that I could afford. Beyond was the one. Cheekie loves it! I am done trying other brands that I end up throwing away because she won't go near them.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All My Dogs Love This Food My dogs love this food. their coats looks great and they are very active.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love it for meals and treats! Very delicious they tell me and I really love the ingredients. :)
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Nutrition My cats love the Beyond salmon dry food. I love that the top 10 ingredients are actual healthy foods. It provides terrific nutrition for my cats. On top of that, one of my cats has a sensitive stomach. She can't eat just any food or she will get sick. Beyond salmon dry is gentle on her stomach. :)
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, chicken meal, dried egg product, pea protein, whole barley, whole oat meal, whole brown rice, dried yeast, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, natural liver flavor, whole cranberries, dried tomatoes, dried spinach
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, sodium bisulfate, calcium carbonate, salt, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, potassium chloride, taurine, choline chloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, manganese sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, copper sulfate, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, biotin, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 119 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4053 kcal/kg 481 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 8 lbs. (2.3-3.6 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (40-79 g)
9 to 14 lbs. (4.1-6.3 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (79-119 g)