‹ See All Cat Food
Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment they need. Nothing they don’t.

Real, recognizable, natural ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 436.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food! Why do you not make this in 13 lb. bags like the chicken & oatmeal???
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T'was a hit! Switched my almost 4 year old cat to this from the Purina "Naturals" food.. she loves it so much more & her feces are now less smelly! Win - Win
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 cats love it! My cats gobble Beyond down. I like that I'm feeding them a healthy food that they love!
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buddy LOVES it. Our Buddy cat was diagnosed with cancer in January and stopped eatting the food that was in his bowl. He was eating wet food, but wouldn't go near the dry food. I took a chance and changed brand/flavor and he started eating again. He's a happy cat. I'm a happy pet parent. You wouldn't even know he has cancer unless you feel the mass on his back.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old cat can finally eat with verve and gusto again!!! He loves it!!! He's been enjoying it for one week; and, he's already gaining weight!!! THANK YOU!!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on their tummys My cats and dog all eat Beyond They love it.I have cats that cannot hold down a lot of dry food.With Beyond no problem.Thank you
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats loved it! I received a 5.00 coupon from Purina Beyond, towards the purchase of either a bag of catfood or dogfood. My cats really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is BEYOND happy with this new food! I purchased this new dry cat food based on ingredients alone and it has exceeded my expectations. This is the first dry food that my cat has not vomited after a few feedings. And my feline friend is very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My cat has a sensitive tummy. Since I started him on Beyond, there has been a lot less vomiting. Love it.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My cat likes it and I like that it does not contain chicken-by-product meal, nor corn, wheat or soy, or artificial flavors.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I started my kitten on this food at 8 weeks, her fur is as good as it can be, health is impeccable, and she asks for it. price is a bit high, but worth it. This food inspired me to purchase corresponding treats as well, she loves it all and her body agrees with it well.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat's favorite I've been buying this one for about 6 months & at one time I thought I'd buy one that was on sale (no names mentioned) & my cat wouldn't touch it for 2 days. I gave it to a neighbor and bought Beyond again. It's clear that my cat knows her own mind.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful. They love it. Both my cats love this. The older one prefers fish flavored items only, so this usually restricts what flavors I can get them. The younger one has an allergy and has to be on a food with as little extras as possible. This food agrees with both of my kitties and the devour it before I can get it in the bowl.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty's favorite food! I bought it for kitty, twice, once w/coupon, once w/o, she loved it and it is healthy!! Also in my grocery store, yeaaaa!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate like Been using Life abundance but wanted to compare with Beyond. My two cats gobbled down quickly....now we'll wait and see how they feel this weekend about it.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Seniors I have been currently using this product over the past couple of months. Major change in energy and healthy solid wastes. Had trouble with diarrhea..now he has normal droppings. Plays alot ..and full of energy.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat loves it About this cat food about a month ago on a different flavor first cat loved it so we tried this flavor. my only wish is that you sold it in like a 25 pound bag would save me a lot of trips to the store as she eat the whole bag in about a week
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is the only cat food one of my picky cats will eat. She loves it and is always waiting for feeding time. I can't say enough good things about all the Beyond Cat Products. Thank you for caring about the health and well-being of all pets.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy! I love how healthy this product is. How good it is for my kitty that ive raised from a little kitten.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for my two cat even though the $5.00 coupon, when I tried to print it, said "no longer available". Very disappointed about that as it was offered.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy cats My cats were eating this at the shelter, so when we brought them home we kept them on it. So far (just over a year later) they are still liking it and have good health reports from the vet. The only drawback is that it seems like it's never EVER on sale, but for happy, healthy cats that's not a huge drawback.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healing Properties My cat is an excessive groomer. He had chewed off all the hair and even the skin in some places on both back legs. He was eating this same type of food in a different very well known brand name. I switched him to Purina Beyond salmon and brown rice formula and literally within 5 weeks time he stopped chewing and the hair is now beginning to grow back. Thank you Purina Beyond for getting my cat back on track
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It must be delicious... Scotch and Shadow are probably the culprits. When I buy a bag, Scotch and Shadow make sure it is hunted down and immediately opened. Unfortunately it is usually ripped open in the middle, with little bag pieces all over the floor from eager claws. :)
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves the dry & canned food. Just wish they sold bigger than 6lb bags.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat Food Purchase After receiving My 5.00 off coupon I tried the cat food. I like the fact that it is grain free. I also trust Purina. That being said my cat does NOT like it. Maybe because it is a change, but it has been a challenge getting her to eat it.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from digestablility i have two cats that aren't that particular what they eat but they also have a hard time keeping it all down. I have no mess to clean up with this cat food and that is all that counts for me. If they are happy I am happy
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac loves it..... My 16.5 year old maine coon just loves this and the chicken variety, and he really doesn't like chicken....
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this for a cat who is very finicky. He will not eat it. No reflection on the product---- it just didn't turn him on. I will take it to the animal shelter along with another he refused. Wish it was possible to get small bags for trials, especially since this is so expensive. I will not rate it as I have no observations.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Food Ever We had been having a problem with the cats throwing up soon after eating, and their coats did not look healthy and they were overweight. After doing much research I decided to feed my cats a more natural food. After further research I decided on the Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice product. My cats love the food. They have been eating Beyond almost a year now and look great and we no longer have the vomiting problem ! Their coats are shiny and healthy. Beyond is worth the money and I will continue to feed my kitties this awesome product!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this cat food and so do my 5 cats. They've only been on this food for a couple of weeks, but they are eating up well. I thought it was a little pricey. I go through a lot of cat because of the number of cats I have. I try to give them the best cat food I can afford. I'm not sure I would have purchased this cat food without a coupon.
Date published: 2017-01-02
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, chicken meal, dried egg product, pea protein, whole barley, whole oat meal, whole brown rice, dried yeast, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, natural liver flavor, whole cranberries, dried tomatoes, dried spinach
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, sodium bisulfate, calcium carbonate, salt, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, potassium chloride, taurine, choline chloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, manganese sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, copper sulfate, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, biotin, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 119 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4053 kcal/kg 481 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 8 lbs. (2.3-3.6 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (40-79 g)
9 to 14 lbs. (4.1-6.3 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (79-119 g)