‹ See All Cat Food
Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food

All the nourishment they need. Nothing they don’t.

Real, recognizable, natural ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 436.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste I have a Maine Coon and he absolutely loves the flavor.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kitty boys love this stuff! This is the only dry cat food my boys will eat. They love this stuff and eat it off and on all day. I've tried the can food, but sorry Beyond, they don't like it :)
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean ingredients. It's wonderful to be able to buy clean and healthy pet foods! Its very affordable to!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brou Loves Beyond He loves that his dry food is there for him. Hardly touches any other dry food.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I started purchasing Beyond for my dogs and cats after one of my dogs was diagnosed with cancer. I researched lots of pet foods, and found that Beyond was one of the few with natural ingredients. All my pets love the food and are happy & healthy. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cat food for my older cat I bought this for my 9 year old cat who has gained weight and doesn't get much exercise. He was set in his ways and only wanted the cat food he had been eating forever. Well, when I introduced this food to him he loved it. It is made for cats that are spayed and neutered and is perfect for him. I have tried many different foods to him and he just turned up his nose at them. Not this one. And it is good for him too.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Cats love all the Flavors!!! Our 6 cats love them all!!! They all eat all the different varieties!!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought my first bag for my very picky cat about a 1 1/2 yr ago and he loved it and has been eating it every since I never tried to switch again. Also I did not receive a $5 coupon. Purina has a name I feel you can trust.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricey..replace protein with rice or corn.. bought 2 mos ago. okay but not the Hype or quality compared to other brands.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats seem to love it They like the salmon and the chicken dry cat food much more than anything I have ever given them. Just wish it wasn't so expensive, although I know we get what we pay for.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Favorite I first bought the salmon and brown rice because it was something different...turns out it's the new favorite of my finicky cat that NEVER likes fish flavors! Who knew?
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cat loves this!! I have a flame tip Siamese who is so finicky about her food. She will not eat canned foods at all and went through a period of losing so much of her hair and was constantly gnawing her skin. She has been on this for months now, all her hair has grown back and she loves it!!!
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good cat food My cat loves it! She bites at the bag and trys to get the food out.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat's favorite She likes all of the Beyond flavors but the Salmon is her favorite. I got her when she was 3 yrs old from Pet Smart rescue. I began giving her this food and within a month her fur was changing. It got very shiny and silky. Showed me right away that this was better food than what she had be fed. Thanks Purina.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the one I buy! My cat is 8 years old & has a delicate stomach. I had tried SEVERAL other brands with no success until I tried Beyond. Not only does Beyond help with vomiting, but as it has no artificial coloring, my carpet cleans easier!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maddi loves it! My little girl Maddi really enjoys this food. Unfortunately the price is almost twice as much as most dry food and without the coupon I couldn't afford to buy it on a regular basis. I haven't quite gotten used to the fishy smell either
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cats have never been healthier! My 17 year old had a skin problem and the vet recommended this, it cleared right up!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My cats love this flavor and I love the fact that I recognize all of the ingredients on the bag. Unfortunately, it is not readily available in the larger bags - so I end up with the chicken flavor more often.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Kitties Love This! Happy with my cats' interest. Hard to find it consistently on the shelves in my regular stores like Harris Teeter and WalMart..
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, clean food for my cat! I had switched to the Fancy Feast dry, and my cat got chubby in a real hurry. It was very expensive too. So I switched back to the Beyond. She's happy and so am I.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't tasted it myself. But my cats love it. They ate it right away, no picking at it for a while until they got used to it. They were having trouble with bald spots on their legs and I decided to try a grain-free chow. They ate it and their skin condition cleared up. Win-win all around!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great formula...but I wanted to introduce my cat, Abby, to healthy eating but she had other ideas. I tried to introduce the food in stages but she carefully picked only the old food out of the bowl. When I gave her no choice she stopped eating dry food. I guess at 14 you can't teach a cat new tricks?
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond I have bought this product twice now for my 12 year old male cat, Emmett. I tried another product after the first bag and Emmett would not touch it! I went out and bought a second bag and he's eating again. I read labels because Emmett is a big cat that needs to watch what he eats and I am happy to find a product that he loves and that I feel is good for him.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food! My cat has a sensitive stomach and has a hard time with keeping regular cat food down. Since I have been feeding him Beyond Salmon and Rice dry cat food with no grain in it, he keeps his food down and is very demanding to eat at feeding time. He loves it and so do I.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girl loves your dry food My girl has been eating your dry food since it's been on the market and loves it, I have to make sure I only give the recommended daily amount, otherwise she would be eating it constantly....that's how much she loves it!!! One happy kitty!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got a free sample. My cat loved it. He ate it in one setting unlike his old cat food.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love your food! My 2 year old cat is very picky & has turned up his nose at other high quality cat food. He loves Beyond salmon cat food & the chicken as well, so those are the only 2 cat foods I buy.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Begs for More! Our cats began eating this at the beginning of adult food. Cats rejected kitten food during transition and ate Beyond Salmon. they beg for more than their portion, so we use it for treats--why buy something different, more expensive?
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats like it and the vet recommends salmon Our vet recommends salmon based cat food. The cats seem to like it.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough! My first bag went so quick, I decided to buy the larger bag. My cat just loves this food. She is very content, and I love that her litter box has no smell whatsoever. That in itself is a plus. Have tried more expensive cat food and she wouldn't touch it. This food is a keeper!
Date published: 2016-12-01
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16362, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, chicken meal, dried egg product, pea protein, whole barley, whole oat meal, whole brown rice, dried yeast, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, natural liver flavor, whole cranberries, dried tomatoes, dried spinach
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
phosphoric acid, sodium bisulfate, calcium carbonate, salt, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, potassium chloride, taurine, choline chloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, manganese sulfate, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, copper sulfate, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, biotin, calcium iodate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 119 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 4053 kcal/kg 481 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 8 lbs. (2.3-3.6 kg) 1/3 to 2/3 cup (40-79 g)
9 to 14 lbs. (4.1-6.3 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (79-119 g)