‹ See All Cat Food
Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense cat food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your cat’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of Mr. Chips Favorites Mr. Chips loves the Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Receipe.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky kitty loves Purina Beyond My cat is a rescue, and when we adopted him, he already had his food preferences set. He only ate dry food, to be specific - Purina One Salmon kind. Even though our vet said it's a balanced meal that would give the pet all essential vitamins and minerals, I was still wondering what it's like to eat the same thing for breakfast, lunch and dinner all your life. Naturally, I wanted to make Simon's meals more exciting and during a couple of years bought probably over a dozen of different bags of dry food by different brands. Nothing worked - that stubborn cat would refuse eating anything but Purina One Salmon. My friend's cat who would get all those barely opened bags of food, however, was pretty happy as she'd eat anything. When I bought, without much hope, a bag of Purina Beyond, I was stunned to see that my picky kitty devoured a whole bowl of it within a few minutes. One by one I bought all Beyond fish flavored kinds, and happy to say my cat loves them all. He still likes his old favorite dry food, but I'm no longer worried about his diet being dull as he now has so many choices, thanks to Purina Beyond!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food Blue will eat! Tried another brand and he wouldn't eat for 3 days. Only Beyond in his bowl!
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best quality for price my cats love it and prefer it over Blue Buffalo. Thanks
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Food!! Been buying this for our flame point diameter who has a bad tummy!Both of our very picky cats love this food!And no more staining on our carpets from all the added garbage in the others we've used in the past!!!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love everything about this product . I don't buy anything else now...
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it I have been feeding this for at least 6 months. My cats love it and I like that it is healthy food and they only need a small amount of it. Their coats are shiny.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I have finally found a cat food that my cat does throw up!
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cat food hands down! This is our cat's favorite and the only one he'll eat! We have tried other food but the quality of this food is the best. Yoda likes it, his fur is shiny, he's maintaining a healthy weight and his energy level is great. I will not buy anything else.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat LOVES This Product! My cat has grain allergies! She loves this food and she has had no skin reactions or other allergic signs since I switched her to this food! Absolutely thrilled!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My cat has a sensitive digestive system and this food is FANTASTIC for him!!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fishy smell! I've been buying (only the dry) Beyond cat food since I first saw it on the shelf. Miss Kitty has a problem with hairballs and this particular flavor seems to work the best. I think she likes it better than the other flavors, too, cause her bowl gets empty much faster.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it!!! My 11-year-old cat wakes me up in the morning -- early! -- so I can get the day's serving of Beyond in her bowl! She yells at me if I'm not moving fast enough dishing up that crunchy goodness! I don't have to worry about additives, grains, or anything "bad" going into her bowl or her body -- thank you for that!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it!!! Recommend to all. Love the grain free, the price could be a bit better but not bad.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! My 4 year old Tuxedo cat LOVES all your dry cat foods. She doesn't care for any wet cat foods, but really thrives on the dry. Changing from her old food didn't cause any tummy upsets, which was a nice surprise.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HUGE hit! Had a coupon so thought I'd try something different for my finicky cats. They both LOVED it!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! I have been searching for the right dry food for my cats, and finally found the superfood blend. They absolutely love it! I've tried a few others, but they seem to like this one THE BEST! I wish this came in a larger quantity bag since I have a multi-cat household.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stuff i bought this to see if Angel would eat it, well he LOVES it. salmon and sweet potato is his favorite but it is hard to find. GREAT JOB on a healthy,tasty food.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I recently bought this product because I try to stay away from giving him poultry products. I have a feral cat that I feed on the daily bases. When I recently introduced him to the food by giving him less than 1/4 of a cup, he ate it within seconds. He eats the food like if they're treats. 10/10
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been buying this food for my cat for several months, and she loves it! It makes me feel better, too, knowing that she's getting the best quality! I will only ever buy Purina Beyond for my pets.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats LOVE My two cats love this! I was worried that the healthier and more natural food wouldn't taste as well but they gobble it up as soon as I put it down!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite cat food I have been buying this food for my (5) cats for over two years. All five like it and seem to no digestive problems. I wish the larger bag was available where I live. I can only find the 3 pound bag which lasts less than a week.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I adopted 2 shelter cats 4 years ago, both are fed Beyond with Hering and they love it. My female kitty has a sensitive stomach and Beyond is perfect for her. Thank you for making a great food that is actually affordable.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 finicky girls I was feeding my 2 girls evolve grain free dry cat food. I decided to try this grain free purina beyond. Well...i had to give the evolve away because the would nolonger eat it lol they are purina beyond girls ONLY now! Their coats are beautiful and they are more happy and healthy than ever ❤
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Their favorite dry food I've been buying this for several months now for my three cats.The eighteen year old senior really loves it and I find it's easily digestable for him. The two younger ones, five and six year olds, also eagerly dig in. It seemed like an odd combination of ingredients but they took right to it. I've tried the chicken also when I couldn't find the herring and they like it too but the old guy really loves his herring!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herring, egg and sweet potato...cats LOVE it Both of my cats love this food, never ever discontinue it..
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food We have a picky small dog. I have tried so many different foods and always give the full bag away. He usually eats off the table and the Vet says that is not good for him. I got a coupon and thought I would try Beyond. He actually eats it and likes it!! I am so happy. We are on our 3 bag and he is still eating it..
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cats!!! I have 3 cats (8,5,& 2) and all three love Beyond Superfood! They are in great health. I tried this food when the oldest cat had a 2nd bout of crystals in his urinary tract. The prescription food was so expensive and he hated it (the other cats hated it too). And how was I going to keep him from eating what the other 2 were eating? I switched to Superfood a year ago, no recurrence of the crystals and ALL the cats love the food. Great product and well worth the cost.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it. 4 cats all eating same food! I love it. Up till I brought home the first bag I was buying 3 & 4 different kinds of dry food to satisfy all 4 babies. Now they all seem to prefer the Herring, sweet potato super food Beyond. Yah! However, some concern about some of the chemical ingredients listed that are not "natural" ingredients.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond cat food We found out our cat had grain allergies and found this brand of food and now she has no problems at all. Love this food hard and wet
Date published: 2016-11-06
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Herring, chicken meal, brewers rice, barley, pea protein, oat meal, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, sweet potatoes, natural liver flavor, canola meal
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

fish oil, salt, sodium bisulfate, phosphoric acid, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3656 kcal/kg 408 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/4 to 2/3 cup (28-74 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.4 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (74-112 g)