‹ See All Cat Food
Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense cat food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your cat’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 6 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Are Healthy and Happy I have three very finicky cats, I was spending so much money trying to find something they wouldn't turn their noses up to and walking away hungry. I saw this new choice in our local grocery store and decided, let me give this one a try. I was amazed when all three ate it and wanted more. I have to say, the only one they eat is, Beyond Superfood Herring, Egg and Sweet Potato Dry Recipe. We are out at our local grocery and I bought the White Fish and Brown Rice. They refuse to eat it. I hope they get the Herring, Egg and Sweet Potato back in stock soon. Otherwise my cats won't be happy and healthy.Please continue to make this product. Even though it is pricey, $18.00 a bag it is worth it, knowing my cats are getting wholesome food.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy cats One of the cats reacts to grain with outbreaks under his 'chin' and the other has a sensitive stomach. This has been great for both! Their coats gleam also.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I purchased this the very first time about a month ago. My cats absolutely love it! They are very picky and are 10+ years apart in age. My older boy is chunky and the younger girl is skinny. This food gives them the taste they love, and puts muscle on both of them, which is helping my fat boy be one more healthy. I plan to try the other flavors too, but they love the herring, egg, and sweet potato recipe. They also love fancy feast wet food, which is also a Purina product.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ingredients!! I purchased One Beyond when it first came out. I very much prefer these new formulas and the new packaging. I like having the variety to offer my kitties!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 4 cats love this All 4 of are cats love this food can't get enough!!!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! My fur-babies love this cat food! I have seen a dramatic change in their energy levels, stool, texture and color of stool and their teeth look fantastic. I will continue to spend the extra few dollars every month to keep my babies as healthy as they are now! I'm so glad this product has come out. THANK YOU PURINA! :D
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Product! I took Kako to the vet for her annual wellness exam, and the vet said she was the healthiest cat he's seen for a long time. He complimented her teeth and her coat and attributed them to the One Beyond food.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like the ingredients I've been buying Shadow beyond foods for 3 months now. He loves it and it shows in his behavior and playfulness.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked the taste, better poop I have a 21 year old with irritable bowel syndrome. He seemed to do better with the Beyond food, and all like the taste, especially fish flavors.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous flavor i bought this three weeks ago because my cat became finiky, and he went crazy over it.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat cannot get enough Dear Beyond Cat Food People,My cat adores your product. He devours his breakfast & dinner portions with true gusto. If he has already been fed while I am making the family dinner, he comes over to lecture me (I am certain) about why he needs some more food in his bowel. He always was a pretty good eater, but we have never seen the kind of reaction to any other brand or variety like he has to this food. Now I just have to stay strong and not give in to his demands so he will not get fat(ter)!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really good ingredients Purchased a bag recently for one of our cats in sanctuary and she is doing quite good on it.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, no junk in this cat food love it, no dyes, no fillers, no chicken byproducts
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a very good quality food and my cats are happy with it
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! nom nom nom, she loves the herring and egg. Very cute when she digs to the bottom for the freshest food.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped excessive shedding I have been using Beyond for a couple of months now started with the Salmon my cats really liked it... but then I bought the Herring and they went crazy for it. They really loved the Herring,Egg & Sweet Potato but it is really hard to find. My male cat used to shed excessively you couldn't pet him without balls of hair coming off of him. I am happy to say his shedding has just about completely stopped. It is a little too expensive and store I started buying it at raised the price by $3 a bag(3lbs) from the time I started to buy this in the summer. I have stopped purchasing it there.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the ingredient list This is an easy-to-find brand with excellent ingredients. The six cats run to their bowls!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats actually eat it. I switched my cats to beyond and now they actually eat their food. Before they were always begging when they had food in their bowls
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She gobbled it down! Opened the bag and that picky girl couldn't wait for me to fill her bowl. Just loves it.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats loved it Seriously they ate it all. Until I realized it's not for kittens I was feeding them this now I switched them to kitten food but I still feed them wet food.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky Cats Neither of my cats care for this flavor. They turn their noses up
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it!!! My senior kitty let me know she was tired of her old dry food and started losing weight. I tried 2 different bags of Beyond and put a small pile of each in different bowls and she ate'em up so I mixed them together and she has been a eager eater since. Just bought the other 2 flavors and am waiting to try them on her.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it A very good if somewhat expensive cat food. I would like to see a 10 lbs bag but like all of them 6 lbs is about it.
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats LOVE it My 2 cats absolutely love this food, and they are very picky. And I'm very comfortable feeding it to them with its terrific ingredients
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He Loves It! Finally a cat food he will eat all the way to the end of the bag! I was so tired of him eating maybe 1/3, to half a bag then refusing to eat at all. The animal shelter was getting up to three used bags each month because he'd turn his nose up. But he loves the Herring blend. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a winner I am feeding both this version of Beyond cat food and the chicken and have been completely pleased with both. They are reasonably affordable, have a good ingredient list, a variety from which to choose and my cats are doing very well on them and most importantly, LOVE the foods and eat them!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Bought this after receiving a sample that Jellybean loved. SO happy to a find a dry food that she eagerly eats
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is one of the healthier and tastier dry cat foods. A little expensive so appreciate when I can find a sale!!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Finicky Palates This one was the best for my finicky cat who is never satisfied with foods. I put the food down and she would be at the bowl eating her food fast.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I have bought my cats Beyond, they were eating 1 Beyond. They liked the food. All they eat is dry food. I will be looking for another all natural food for them because you raised your prices to high for me to afford. I am on a fixed income and can no longer afford Beyond. But they are doing well on the food for now.
Date published: 2014-10-14
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16369, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Herring, chicken meal, brewers rice, barley, pea protein, oat meal, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried yeast, sweet potatoes, natural liver flavor, canola meal
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

fish oil, salt, sodium bisulfate, phosphoric acid, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, taurine, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Herring, Egg & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
12,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions

These recommended feeding amounts are based on using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond. Use the recommended amount to fill your cat’s bowl in the morning, so your cat can enjoy Purina Beyond throughout the day. Ideal body condition should be maintained by adjusting this amount based on your cat's age, activity and environment. Nutritional needs will change over time. You can best serve your pet by feeding the amount that maintains a healthy weight, whereby you can easily feel your cat's ribs.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your cat, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your cat's current food. This will help avoid stomach upset. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your cat daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your cat healthy. If your cat hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3656 kcal/kg 408 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
5 to 9 lbs. (2.3-4.1 kg) 1/4 to 2/3 cup (28-74 g)
10 to 14 lbs. (4.5-6.4 kg) 2/3 to 1 cup (74-112 g)