‹ See All Cat Food
Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food

Beyond® Paté Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t

The natural nutrition plus essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 oz

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Origins My people have been feeding me Beyond wet (canned) food ever since we moved and I came an indoor feline. I've been yumming down the fish varieties, but recently my people me gave the "Simple Origins" chicken and sweet potato recipe to try (they got a free sample) - and I loved it! And so far, no throwing up! =+=
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for more We received this as a free sample, our kitty really liked it, she was looking for more !She love the Beyond cat chow chicken and oatmeal recipe.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for cats with urinary tract issues My cat loves the chicken and sweet potato. He eats two cans a day. So far no problem with his overtly sensitive urinary tract. Prices vary from store to store. Wish I could purchase it in bulk for cheaper price. Thank goodness for coupons!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy cats My 2 cats are different breeds and personalities. This canned food is the only one they both really like. I like the ingredients and the price.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not favorite My two kittens , not quite one yet, love the other two flavors in the 6 can box. This is their first exposure to wet food and backup when they smell this food. I have ended up just giving them 1/4 on a can and adding dry food in with it! I like purchasing the box of 6 cans but it is not worth it if I throw away 2 of them. They love the other flavors { fish}as well as the chicken dry food.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy ingredients ! No by-products ! My finicky older cat loves Beyond and cleans his plate !!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat goes crazy for this wet food! This has to be by far my cats favorite wet food. When I open the can he is right by my side instantly, from wherever he had been previously, as he likes to "help" me fill his dish by stretching is full length from floor to counter top. The great thing is that my Vet says it's a good food too.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smokey loves it My 13-year-old cat Smokey was pre-diabetic and I was told to take him off of grains as much as possible. He loves this food.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make coupons mobile Great food but not everyone has printer access. I can't use the coupon as I've no way to print it. Like my cats to try beyond but need a mobile coupon please
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat likes it My cat likes Beyond Grain Free canned foods. He accepted them right away and has remained interested. I like the color, texture and smell of the foods, though as a human I guess that's irrelevant. I feed him only grain free meat varieties, in line with veterinary guidance. I don't offer fish flavors for that reason. Given that cats are natural carnivores, more grain free meat recipes would be welcome. So far there are just two.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food Great food but need bigger cans. Nuisance to deal with such small cans, will consider changing to another brand because of it.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boyand is best for fussy cats. Thanks!!! My 3 cats love the added sweet potato in the Beyond cat foor. It is the one food they lick their plate clean. They also love the Beyond "dry" cat food.Thank you Beyond for caring!!!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Cat Loves the Food! I bought a can of Sweet Potato and Chicken Beyond wet food for our old kitty. It is the first time he ever licked his plate clean! I compared ingredients with other cat food brands and Purina Beyond is much better! Thanks for making our old kitty a young hungry eater again!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irresistible. Our cat devours the Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato wet food unlike any food we have ever put in front of her. It's amazing to see her so excited about meal time. like any food we have ever put in front of her. It's amazing to see her so excited about meal time. So happy that we found this food and tried it out!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY - SHE'LL EAT IT My 11 y/o baby has been finicky lately - never before. We have tried just about everything when my hubby brought this home. WAHT A HIT!! Now, it's the only thing both of them will eat and I cannot find it anywhere!! Ordered on Amazon today due to no stores carring. THANK YOU!!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bigger cans! Cats love, I love it. Need bigger cans! Yeah Beyond!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Bought this with coupon. My 2 cats licked their plates clean!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My cats won't eat anything else anymore! The sweet potato and chicken is definitely their favorite. Won't be buying any other brand from now on.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this recipe and it even smells good I bought this food a month ago and have gradually incorporated it into my cat's diet. He tends to gain weight so I am trying wet food for the first time and he loves it. Hoping I can also find the dry variety.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff!! My cats love your dry food (turkey and chicken ones) and so I decided to try the wet food and they go nuts over this one and the beef, carrot one. As soon as I open the can, they lose their minds and start purring "hurry up and give us the dang food!". Anyway, Beyond is the only cat food I buy now because I know it's quality and healthy for them. I feel better knowing that they are being fed the best food available that is reasonably priced. Thank you so much for making Beyond.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great choice for a finicky cat! Ok, I was drawn to this by the sweet potato in it because of my own tastes, but my finicky cat loved it too. He has not always been a fan of the more natural wet foods, but he really enjoyed the Beyond cans!
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger loves this!!! I had been having a hard time finding food that Ginger likes. I was hoping that she would like this since it has sweet potatoes in it, and she does! This finicky child-cat just loves anything pate, but it has to be yummy pate. She only likes her food if I squish it down in her bowl, and that's easy since it's pate.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food We've been feeding Beyond food for our dogs for about 8 months and have really noticed a big difference in there overall health and our dogs love it!!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! My cats LOVED it! My cats have been less than eager to finish off their canned food lately (I only split a 3-oz can between the two of them per day; the rest of the day they eat dry). But then I split a can of the Beyond chicken (I'm not sure what other flavors it had) between them. And they both finished the whole serving off within 5 minutes! A few days later I gave them another can, a fish flavor this time, and the same thing. They CHOWED on that food! It's a little more expensive than what I've been buying them, but I may need to bite the bullet and increase my cat food budget. They love it!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CAT FOOD EVER My 15 year old calico absolutely LOVES Beyond.... Her fur looks better, she has more energy, and isn't vomiting every day!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must taste great I bought 3 cans of this a while ago and they ate it up! I have 3 picky cats. I cannot remember the store where I bought it, but so far Petsmart and Pet Supermarket have both said that I didn't get it there. Still looking for it.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor my cats enjoy I received this free from Purina to review. So glad I did. My kitties loved the wet food. The ingredients are good for them and they love the taste. The price isn't bad either so we will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats loved it!!! I tried a couple of cans of this yesterday. I have seven cats and they chowed it down in no time!!!
Date published: 2014-06-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16377, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Chicken, liver, chicken broth, fish, sweet potatoes, carrots, egg product, guar gum
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
potassium chloride, taurine, choline chloride, salt, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), manganese sulfate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide.
Manufactured by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Grain Free Chicken & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Ash (MAX)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions
Feed one can per 3 - 3-1/2 lbs of body weight daily. Adjust as needed. Divide into two or more meals.
No Supplements Necessary
Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Calorie Content (calculated) 1164 kcal/kg 99 kcal/can