‹ See All Cat Food
Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food

Beyond® Gravy Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food

All the nourishment your cat needs and nothing she doesn’t

The natural nutrition and essential nutrients your cat deserves, in a grain-free solution you’re looking for.

Sizes: 3 oz

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! my cats love this food. i'm happy with the ingredients and their healthy coats show a shine that ensures me they are eating the right food for their health.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality and creative combinations My kitten loves the Beyond products. That is all I feed him. I love it because it's made of good quality food and seems to be very healthy for him. His fur is has become silky soft since he started eating it. And I really like all the different combinations of the most food. My only complaint is that I haven't been able to find kitten food in the can. Other than that I think it's great!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty loves it This is my cats favorite. Most wet food she laps up just the liquid, she actually eats the food too with this. She loves the sweet potato selections. She won't eat any pate selections.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kitty allergies I had a bogo coupon. So I tried it for my kitty who has chicken/grain allergy.While both cats love the dry Beyond, neither cared for this.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 cats in our home love this! My husband bought 2 cans at Walmart to try and our picky, picky cats LOVED IT! Our Havana Brown Cat who is 9 years old never, I mean never eats any different cat food EVER LOVES THIS FOOD WITHOUT EVEN MIXING IT! Thank you! Thank you! His old food has fillers in it! They are so happy the 3 cases arrived today!!!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves this! I tried this flavor along with a few others for our cat--she loves them all and fortunately she has no digestive problems with it!!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Grain Free salmon & sweet potato I received this in with my samples to try for my cat and he loved it !!! I am going to buy it for more often
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats are wild for it! My three cats love this food. They don't leave any crumbs. It's hard to find in my area stores, and nothing else satisfies them as well.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miss Finicky loves it! I live with 3 cats, one of which is extremely finicky about her food. I've wasted a fortune on cat food, either she turns up her nose at it the first time I give her a new product, or will eat it for a day or two and then turn up her nose. She's been eating the Beyond canned food for about 6 months now, and still loves it! That has never happened, and I'm ecstatic!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitten Love I have been buying this for my kitten and he loves it!!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sensitive tummied cat is happier My Nippers has an overly sensitive tummy.  He has thrown up at least every third day for six years.  Since introducing him to Beyond, he throws up once every 2+ weeks.  My carpet and I thank you.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Cats Liked it My cats seems to like the taste and I like that the product has no meat by-products and includes healthy ingredients.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good canned food choice. Cats (two) both eat it all. I am glad to find a grain free /soy free canned food. However, I would LOVE to see a non-starch (potato starch, sweet potato, carrots) option for the OBLIGATE CARNIVORE who doesn't need any of that stuff. Purina is very close - no starch would make it even better.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm sold! This morning I gave my 13 yr. old cat Beyond wet food. She devoured it! Needless to say, this will be her wet food of choice.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RC the cat says YES! My darling kitty, RC, loves this flavor. From the moment I pulled the lid off, he was a meow machine. My kids thought it was hysterical. He gobbled it all up and begged for more. I like the quality ingredients and the fact that my cat actually seems to enjoy it. It's a nice treat for him, and a good change from kibble. I really love the whole Beyond line of cat food products. Truly a superior food and great option for people wanting to avoid grains for their pets.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOW DO YOU MAKE SALMON & SWEET POTATOES DISAPPEAR? Seeing our pets happy & healthy is our goal. I was so happy to see our picky cat Peaches show such enthusiasm for #PurinaBeyond wet cat food (both Wild Salmon and the Salmon w/ Sweet Potatoes). Tiger, less picky, ramped up his appetite even more when he smelled & tasted the canned food. While we still plan to primarily feed them dry food, the canned makes a nice change now and then, or as a snack.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Cats actually ate this!! I saw the display in my local Giant Eagle store. Of course, I missed out on the promotion they had. All the cans were gone. Later I found the cans in the wet cat food aisle and read the ingredients on the label. (I only feed my cats food that have real "people" ingredients in the mix...no grains, animal by-products etc.) The fact that there were pumpkin, rice, carrots, sweet potato and real chicken, beef, and fish in the mix sold me. I am a finicky cat mom and don't usually buy wet cat food in grocery stores....BUT I bought a couple of cans! I usually go to Petsmart and Petco stores and buy Blue Buffalo, and other all natural cat food. Haven't tried your dry cat food yet.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and nutrition My Niles loves this recipe. He is such a finicky eater and turns his nose up at most wet food and this one was an exception to the rule. I also did not have to plug my nose when serving this one. It smells good and he goes right for it. I think I have found the one that has qualities to satisfy both me and my best friend. I would love to try all the varieties. While the wet and dry food that I have tried have been given courtesy of Purina, I find that I will be using this food in the future. I feel very fortunate to have been chosen to try these and Niles does too.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fussy cats liked it! I got a free can from Purina. My skinny, fussy, elderly cats loved it and it didn't upset their tummies!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Bzzagent helped me get this for free and I'm so happy they did. My cats were very anxious to eat it and it was gone quickly once they started eating. I love being able to get affordable natural foods for my kitties at the same store that I'm already grocery shopping at!
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My girl would not touch this one! Maybe it's just my feline but she would not touch this one. I may try another flavor but at a $1.00 a can just one more is all I'm willing to invest. She's still a Fancy Feast kinda girl.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato...Awesome My cat dived into this product...she loves it. THANK YOU
Date published: 2014-06-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16410, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Fish broth, salmon, chicken, liver, dried egg product, sweet potatoes, potato starch, tomato, natural flavor, guar gum
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
sodium phosphate, potassium chloride, salt, taurine, choline chloride, thiamine mononitrate, ferrous sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc oxide, copper proteinate, potassium iodide, niacin supplement, manganese supplement, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin A supplement, biotin, sodium selenite, Vitamin D-3 supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, folic acid.
Distributed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Ash (MAX)
Taurine (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions
Feed one can per 2-1/2 - 3 lbs of body weight daily. Adjust as needed. Divide into two or more meals.
No Supplements Necessary
Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Calorie Content (calculated) 895 kcal/kg 76 kcal/can