‹ See All Cat Food
Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Wet Cat Food

Beyond® Paté Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Wet Cat Food

All the nourishment they need. Nothing they don’t.

Real, recognizable, natural ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients.

Sizes: 3 oz

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus essential nutrients. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Wet Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dog food and treats. Our dog is more active and more healthy than before.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it I buy like ten cans at a time my cats love it.i have four cats and they all love it..
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy food my cat loves! I rescued a beautiful adult cat from the grocery store parking lot. He was begging for food and attention. I captured him and I bought him a number of different food choices (wet and dry) because I didn't know what he'd been eating in the past. He ate a little bit of a few of them over a week or so, but wasn't eating much of anything and didn't appear to like any of my choices. I know rescued/captured kitties are traumatized and not likely to eat for a day or two, but this was ongoing for a week. He was sitting in my lap, purring, begging to be petted, but he just didn't like the food I was offering him. I then made a trip back to the supermarket to try a different food. I chose Beyond wet food and he absolutely loves it. He's eating normally now and is doing very well. He decidedly does NOT like the Quail and Carrots variety...but loves all the others I've offered to him. This week I'll be expanding and trying different Beyond flavors to determine his favorites. Thank you for providing a really pure, natural, and healthy food choice available in the grocery store!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat is Happy My daughter rescued a cat from a local shelter in August of 2015. We've had Ozzy for over a year now, and we both couldn't be happier. I recently found a coupon for your product in my local paper for your dry cat food, and decided to try it. I also purchased a few of the wet cat food, also.Needless to say, Ozzy loves both. It's a little bit higher priced then what I'm used to, but he loves it, so I will continue to but the wet and the dry. He doesn't like pate', so I just buy the shredded kind. I wish you had more flavors available, though. Otherwise, thank you for this product, Ozzy will now be a happier, and healthier cat.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little girl licks the plate clean! Have a kitty who just first eat enough....purchased beyond can food, cleans the plate clean.... I no now she is getting much better nutrition based on the labels.and.....it's made in the USA.... that's important!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earl loves it My daughters cats Earl (a girl) and Mises love,it !!!!
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate I have a cat that is ill. He is currently undergoing chemo treatments. He is a fussy eater but will gobble down this food. So glad he loves it and that it is also good for him.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitties love it! I had problems with one of my cats throwing up all the time. Since I've switched to Beyond, the problem is gone. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness! Feliz and Ace, "the mousers" love it! We have rescue dogs and cats. We can not always find a supplier.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dog likes it and she is very picky never did get my coupon ,could not print, try at least 5 times
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I switched from Fancy Feast and I am amazed! Crazy cat lady NO. Animal Guardian YES! We have four kitties here, and a Golden Doodle. Two kitties are elders at 14 years plus, one is 10 years, and our youngest kitty is 3 years (diabetic!) I have spent hundreds/perhaps thousands of dollars on Fancy Feast for over 10 years Pate/IN Gravy/ etc. The cats rarely finished their plates, left the chunks after licking the sauce, had bouts with vomit, and very loose production, very messy in the litter box. I switched to Beyond 1 month ago, (it does cost more) maybe, but they eat every bite, no more vomit, or loose production, cats are playful, happy purring, and I honestly believe getting much healthier! I love this, and I them even more. Thank you Beyond I think you're on to something! P.S. Lola the Doodle also enjoys the (chicken) when she steals a little left over on the kitty plates; it's delicious accordingly
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! You can tell when you open the can this isn't your typical cat food. The ingredients are amazing and the overall look of the food is healthier.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggie luv We had to take my 11yr old off of grain product - then we found BEYOND ! My girl loves it. It small morsels packed full of goodness
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love the wet cat food. only problem is we don't get very many coupons like the dry cat food. our ratings are on wet food only...
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it! My elderly cat has had problems with food for quite sometime. Finally I put two and two together and realized it was her food. I tried grain free with no luck. Finally I tried Purina Beyond and 'Bam' this was the answer! Her appetite has returned and we are having no issues whatsoever!
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY CAT JETER LOVES THE WET CAT FOOD My cat Jeter loves this wet food, particularly the pate. Once I open the can, he comes running. I always have to tell him to slow down because he gobbles it up. I had him on Friskies but switched him over to Beyond because beyond has natural ingredients. He is certainly a happier cat. Thank you Beyond for rolling out such a great product!
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat loved it but..... I had Pookie on this food for 3 months and she loved it. The only problem was for some reason it gave her terrible gas. I had to stop feeding it to her but I am a Purina fan and moved to another kind. She is very happy.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual combinations Beyond combines unusual canned food combinations which my boy loves! He also devours the Chicken flavor hard kibble!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my little kittys i like this food my outside cats love it i would but this for my cats
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it ! I switched to beyond because my cat was getting a large belly on her. I have noticed the belly is getting smaller and she is more playful and loving .
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pate is the best My two cats love the pate recipe of chicken and brown rice. They gobble up the others as well.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great it is a great dog food to mix in with hard dog food. my dog loves it.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Cat Wouldn't Touch It! We received a free can from Purina to test as well as a free bag. My cat loved the dry food, so I thought for sure when I opened a can of this she would go nuts (she LOVES wet food) But boy was I surprised! She wouldn't even touch the stuff. I even tried mixing it with her favorite dry treats and she still wouldn't eat it. I'm giving it a 3 out of 5 stars instead of 1 star because this food is actually good for them, but my cat just does not like this flavor. I'm going to purchase a few of the other flavors to see which she will actually eat.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitties love the flavor I love the quality! Received this free from Purina for review. All of my kitties are so picky when it comes to their food but surprisingly all 5 loved Purina Beyond and I'm so glad they liked something that was actually good for them. I have already used my coupons to buy more! Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty tested Dad approved! I was originally given the option to try the dog food free from BzzAgent but my pup passed away so I bought this for my cats so I could give the Purina Beyond brand a try. I'm glad I did! I have three incredibly picky babies who adore this! They know where I keep the wet food and have been sitting in front of the cabinet door waiting for dinner time for the past three days. If they're happy i'm happy!
Date published: 2014-06-20
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16374, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Chicken, liver, chicken broth, fish, brown rice, carrots, egg product, guar gum
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
potassium chloride, choline chloride, taurine, salt, thiamine mononitrate, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, ferrous sulfate, niacin, calcium pantothenate, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), manganese sulfate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, biotin, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, potassium iodide.
Manufactured by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult cats.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Ash (MAX)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Cat Feeding Instructions
Feed one can per 3 - 3-1/2 lbs of body weight daily. Adjust as needed. Divide into two or more meals.
No Supplements Necessary
Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult cats. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Calorie Content (fed) 1142 kcal/kg 97 kcal/can