‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb| 13 lb

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

  • Real Beef is the # 1 ingredient
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dog Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog Tom love the Beyond Beef and Egg Recipe, thank you.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Grain Free My dog gobbles this one up! And the he doesn't have any more skin issues and definitely doesn't itch anymore.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purina beyond dry dog My dog was previously on purina dog chow I recently tried beyond and my dog really loves it ( he has been very gassy on the adjustment) but the dog food is pricey!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger bags My dog loves this dog food and I love the fact that it's grain free but the size of the bags is ridiculous they need to be larger around 10 pounds
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog My dog is the most picky eater. Getting him to eat was a chore, but we switched to the Beyond band dog foods and suddenly he is running to the bowl happy to eat his food. Thank you for making a good quality food that my dog loves to eat!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and affordable ! After watching a documentary on the horrible things big companies put in our beloved furry friends foods I was very cautious when trying to decide what is good for my two fur babies. I came across Purina Beyond dry dog food, after reading the ingredients I was excited to see there was no wheat, soy, and other harmful by products! Compared to the $50 bags of high end dog food that has the same ingredients as Purina Beyond which runs about $10 the choice is clear on what dog food will be my go to for now on! Added bonus my two pitbull babies love the food which is always very important!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Price! I bought this a little while ago and I'm happy I did. The price was amazing with coupons and our dog couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good dog food I received a sample of the food. My dog loved it. He is a 95 pound lab and a very picky eater. He also has issues with a lot of food's due allergies. This food worked well with him and he had no digestive problems with it either.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Alternative to natural pet food Has similar quality to natural pet food but still not as ideal as other specialty brands.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pet food My dogs love this food, and it healthier for them.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this dog food figuring I'd try it. I have 3 small dogs and one is a very picky eater. They love it and it also bite size for them. I'll purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog approves I switched my 6 month old puppy from Pedigree Puppy to this and feel good about it. My pup approves.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs loved it! My dogs absolutely love this! They literally lick their bowls clean. And bonus for me, it doesn't have a strong, sharp smell like some grain-free dry dog foods have. I am definitely switching brands!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it Lovey really looks forward to dinner now and doesn't seem to have problems with skin allergies.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog love this Bought several one and finally found one my dog loves
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I have a toy chihuahua and he all black. He shines like a new penny. That can only be from the nutritional value of the Beyond dog food. He really loves it. I feed him both the can and the dry dog food.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! My dogs are so picky and they love this food so much!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Mealtime We were looking for a healthier diet for our two rescue dogs, a collie-husky and a rat terrier mix. Someone mentioned Beyond. The most important concern was will they eat it? Happy to say they not only eat it but come running when dinner time comes. Have also purchased Beyond in a can and that, too, seems to be keeping them active and healthy. Finally feel good about the food I feed them.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! Finally my dog has stopped her constant licking! Apparently, she needed grain free food and I'm thrilled I bought Beyond.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST DOG FOOD!!! Switched to Beyond Grain Free Beef & Egg. My picky dogs are eating and are so healthy and love their food. Glad I found this product.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to the last bite We received a few bags from our get and my dog loves it. She'll only eat this brand now. She snears her nose at her old "regular" food..
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beef I have my four dogs (ages 13, 11, 9, and 5) on the beef and egg grain-free Beyond dry dog food. They love it, and their digestive systems are the best ever.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My dog is extremely picky and has many allergies. He loved this. But unfortunately it's very expensive. So we will continue looking for something affordable that he likes.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog I change up flavors my dog loves them all, and he is very healthy
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waggles loves it! My dog is really fussy and hard to find something she will eat. She has been eating the Beyond Grain Free dog food for around 6 months and still loves it. She also eats the other flavors of grain free Beyond dog food too.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMALL BITS I bought this for my small dog when the vet said he needed to lose some weight. He absolutely loves it! He used to not eat his other brand sometimes all day or to the next day. He always has an empty bowl with the Purina Beyond.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my miniature poodle's favorite food! She gobbles it right down.....this is great, because she is very finicky!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dogs love it The 'Pet Food Chains" in the area wont carry this. They say the meat in this comes from "over seas" and there is no traceability. I have not read anything negative about this food. My "boys" love it. I just wish it came in a larger size.The beef is hard to find, the stores always have the chicken, fish, and lamb, but sell out of the beef. So there must be allot of dogs here in Florida eatting this food.I also noticed that my local target store has raised the price by 3.00 in the past month. The 13lb bag is now up to 30.00 dollars.I dont feel comfortable about the "sourcing question below, because of some of the things the "chain" pet stores have said.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadow loved it I bought a few weeks ago and he went right for it. Would like another coupon to try other dog food. Thanks
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY! Similar to another reviewer, the bag I purchased is infested with bugs, rendering the food inedible.
Date published: 2017-02-04
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Beef, Chicken Meal (Source of Glucosamine), Pea Starch, Canola Meal, Cassava Root Flour, Dried Egg Product, Beef Fat Preserved with Mixed-Tocopherols, Dried Beet Pulp, Pea Protein, Dried Yeast, Natural Liver Flavor,  Salt, Dried Peas

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min)...27.0%,

Crude Fat (Min)...16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max)...5.0%

Moisture (Max)...12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min)...1.2%

Calcium (Ca) (Min)...1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)...0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min)...150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min)...0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min)...14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min)...150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min)...400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min)...1.30%. 

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions

Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112g of Purina Beyond).


Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.


Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.


Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.


No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.


Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (fed) 3990 kcal/kg 408 kcal/cup