‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb| 13 lb

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

  • Real Beef is the # 1 ingredient
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dog Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confident My dog has many allergies and reacts well to Beyond and I feel confident when I feed him grain free food.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Love Our new puppy really likes this food. The quality is excellent.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food. Both of my dogs love this food and we've noticed they look forward to meal time even more than before. One of our dogs has been plagued with a sensitive stomach since he was a pup. Some days he just wouldn't eat, other days he would vomit. This food has solved those issues. It is now a rare occasion when he doesn't eat and he hasn't vomited since we started with it. Previously we had tried many of the suggestions the vet gave us, like adding green beans or pumpkin puree to his food. We tried changing up protein sources, going grain free. I saw this add and figured it was worth a try. He loves the stuff.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog loves this food! I decided to transition our dog from Purina Dog Chow to Purina Beyond Beef and Egg recipe dry dog food since she seemed to have constant itching issues. Since making the switch, we have noticed that she is no longer scratching and/or chewing on herself as often as she had been doing before the change. She loves the food and never leaves anything behind in her bowl.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond products are the only products we can feed We rescue animals that are on death row, animals that come to our front door, and other animals that people just don't want. We have a Vet that works with us and gives us a break because he knows we rescue and we take very good care of ALL our babies. At this time we are retired and try to live on Social Security and with food prices the way they are, it's not easy so the $5.00 coupon came in handy. Beyond products are a little pricy but, it's the only brand we can feed to keep our pets healthy. We could feed other brands cheaper but it don't equal out when the Vet bills are much higher. Some of our cats can't have the ingredients found in the other brands. All our cats live into their high 20s. (Human years) and are ALL in-door cats. We are down to 6 cats and one dog because we can't afford to feed more than that. We prefer to have fewer and feed them the best.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs scarf this up!! My dogs are 8 and 10 and had gotten kinda picky on food, leaving some at times. I tried several grain free foods, as one has skin problems, but they smelled weird to ME and the dogs weren't crazy about any of them. Opening a new bag of this, smells great to me and the dogs. They love it!
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my dog's. They just stopped eating the other dog food I been getting them for years. I was getting worried. I tried this just to see. And, they love it.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfull, affordable cat and dog food! I bought this Beyond pet food because I received a coupon. Normally I spend about $10 per 3.5 pound bag on my usual "other brand" but with the coupon and the $5-gift card promotion that was happening at Target this month I scored an AWESOME deal on both and my furry family members love it!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog Loves it My little dog just loves the food and all thelse treats you offer. She's picky with her food and this is her favorite.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food. Finally found food that my dog loves and does not bother his stomach.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best choice for my dogs I had tried the Chicken and salmon, I changed and tried the Beef and eggs. My dogs love it! I feel like I'm feeding them wholesome ingredients.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preferred by my dog We were given a puppy as a birthday gift in March. We tried several different brands of puppy foods. Our puppy likes the Beyond dry food the best. We also realized that he was more likely to eat the beef & egg grain free Beyond the best. He also likes the chicken and lamb one too!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of our dogs seem to like this food. But not many stores carry it. Or they have only a few formulas to choose from. Also, the stores do not sell any of the treats like cookies, etc. the stores I'm referring to are Target and Walmart.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My dog loved the beef flavored dry food and she is s picky eater!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obviously tasty used the coupon to get this and our two dogs love it! We leave some kibble out for them all day as they are grazers and at end of evening it is all gone so obviously they love. We only buy wheat, vcrn and soy free for our dogs.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Food Originally when we rescued our sheltie I started with Rachel Ray food. Then she didn't like it............tried Beyond and she loves it, we rotate between a few varieties, all dry food, and she's kept her weight down! Thank you for a great product with a price that fits the budget.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet loves this!! I bought this product 1 week ago. My Bama just loved it. I am feeding this to Bama for now on!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this dog food for my dog because its grain free.my dog loves it and has lost some weight since i got rid of the rice that was in her old food.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my dog likes it My Boston ate his dinner without a problem. I will purchase the product again. However the price is a little high.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves the small size of the food kibbles. She is an adult, medium dog but still prefers to eat smaller kibbles. Beneful will be our dog food pf choie from now on. Her breath smells better now as opposed to when she was eating a different, cheaper brand.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness I bought this Purina Beyond for the 1st time thanks to the $5 coupon sent to my email. I'm a glad I did because my dog absolutely loved it!!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell good about what you feed your furbaby I have two very picky dogs and they both absolutely love this food. And I feel safe giving them this dog food because it seems high quality
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs loved it My dogs are picky with their food but loved this purine beyond brand n couldn't get enough of it
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes it! My picky eater drives loves the Beef & Egg Recipe.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable food for my cats Read on how important grain free food is for my cats
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grain free My 11 year old mix bread became allergic to grains all of a sudden. BEYOND is her favorite grain free food & snack - it made a incredible diff in her life. Makes me happy that's my dog is happy & healthy
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good i bought this a month ago and it's good for my pet
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients! My dogs were getting overweight and my vet suggested a grain free food. I couldn't afford most of them, but Purina has made a grain free that anyone can afford!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from An over-priced and under-packaged good choice My dogs love it, but until it's available in thirty-pound bags for less than $50 each, I can't afford to switch.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I recently bought a bag of beyond dry dog food and both my dogs loved it. They finished up their bowls. Will buy again
Date published: 2016-09-14
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Beef, Chicken Meal (Source of Glucosamine), Pea Starch, Canola Meal, Cassava Root Flour, Dried Egg Product, Beef Fat Preserved with Mixed-Tocopherols, Dried Beet Pulp, Pea Protein, Dried Yeast, Natural Liver Flavor,  Salt, Dried Peas

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min)...27.0%,

Crude Fat (Min)...16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max)...5.0%

Moisture (Max)...12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min)...1.2%

Calcium (Ca) (Min)...1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)...0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min)...150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min)...0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min)...14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min)...150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min)...400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min)...1.30%. 

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions

Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112g of Purina Beyond).


Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.


Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.


Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.


No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.


Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (fed) 3990 kcal/kg 408 kcal/cup