‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb| 13 lb

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

  • Real Beef is the # 1 ingredient
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dog Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I switched my dog to this brand probably a month ago. Ive noticed that his stomach is rarely upset now. He eats more at one time but not eating as often. So far im very happy with this 0 grain food.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fur babies love it! I've been buying this brand for a few months now, and my dog LOVES IT... Even other dogs sneak some of his food when they come across it and prefer it over THEIR dog food
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Border Collie loves it! We were given the bag by a friend whose mini Schnauzer didn't like it, so we didn't have high hopes. We mix in a little canned food, which he also isn't crazy about, and water. Frankly, he'd prefer people food, and we share strawberries, broccoli, and cooked chicken bits for treats. But, amazingly, he cleans the dinner bowl with Beyond Beef & Egg!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff! I bought this for my pit bull, he has been eating this for about 6 months now and he seems full of energy, no longer lazy
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Grain Free Dog Food I was lucky to receive a generous coupon from purina website which allowed me to purchase the Grain Free Beyond dog food which I went with the Beef and egg recipe and My dog (Odie) who is a medium sized dog loved it!! He used to let his food sit in his bowl but with this He ate it all as I placed it in the bowl. I would also like to mention that he has had some skin issues causing red dry areas which he would scratch until he was raw and since he has been on this grain free food, honestly has cleared up!!! I have tried several different dog foods to try to help him, even bought the real expensive stuff from the vet which Odie didn't particularly care for and it didn't help his itchy skin but I am happy to say after Odie eating this Grain free dog food for almost 3 straight weeks, his skin and cozy look perfect and no more itching!!! Thank you Purina !! Definitely recommend Purina Beyond Grain Free dog food!!! ! Can't wait to show and tell the Vet!!!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My babies loved it I received the $5 coupon, and caught a good deal so I decided to give it a try. I have 5 small breed dogs. They are picky eaters, and I normally don't switch their food. They eat Rachael Ray Nutrish regularly. I mixed the Beyond with the Nutrish, and surprisingly, they ate the Beyond, and left the pieces of Nutrish in the bowl. No digestive upsets either. You've gained a new customer.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Itches I am so glad I tried this! My dog is now itch free and I no longer have to watch har in pain shake her head because she has allergies so bad!
Date published: 2016-05-08
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to the last bite We purchased this product with the coupon we received. This is the first time our dog eat this with no hesitation. We no sooner put it down and he sucked it right down. Must be good for him to do that. He is very choosy about the food he eats so I guess we have a winner here.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this a few weeks ago for my dog to try and she loved it!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bugs in bag was unable to use because upon opening bag white looking moths were inside
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switching from Blue Buffalo I've had my doggie on Blue Buffalo almost all his life, and really I can only say good things about their product, but the price is pretty high, and my doggie doesn't really like the vitaminy bits. I started feeding my roommate's cat Beyond food, and my dog looooved it and would sneak over and steal bites every chance he got. I have switched him to Beyond, too, and he loves it! He eats a little bit less but seems more satisfied, the price is a good bit lower, and the quality of the ingredients makes me feel really good about what I'm giving him.
Date published: 2015-12-20
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Beef, Chicken Meal (Source of Glucosamine), Pea Starch, Canola Meal, Cassava Root Flour, Dried Egg Product, Beef Fat Preserved with Mixed-Tocopherols, Dried Beet Pulp, Pea Protein, Dried Yeast, Natural Liver Flavor,  Salt, Dried Peas

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min)...27.0%,

Crude Fat (Min)...16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max)...5.0%

Moisture (Max)...12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min)...1.2%

Calcium (Ca) (Min)...1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)...0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min)...150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min)...0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min)...14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min)...150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min)...400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min)...1.30%. 

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions

Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112g of Purina Beyond).


Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.


Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.


Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.


No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.


Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (fed) 3990 kcal/kg 408 kcal/cup