‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 13 lb.| 23 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 438.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review my free sample of Beyond dry dog food Hello, i just wanted to tell all of you how much i liked watching my dog, Harley eat this new dry dog food called, Beyond - Beyond Adventure Grain Free Tuna and Egg Barley Recipe for dogs! Harley was sniffing around the bad and followed me into the kitchen while i was opening the box for her to eat. She starting eating it right away! Beyond has really good prices also for this dog food. I will purchase Beyond again and again til Harley gets use to it and she eats it everyday! I recommend this new item of dry dog food to all of you.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I have an Old English Bulldog with food allergies, and I have tried so many different dog foods, some were very expensive but none of them worked, then I found Purina Grain Free, and it has been wonders on m bully, his skin looks better, he doesn't lick his paws as much, he doesn't scratch at all anymore, and he acts more happier dog to me. Thanks Purina
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food sensitivity My dog has recurring allergies. Trying to find a food that doesn"t set them off is a struggle. this food is better than most
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Purina! My two picky babies love the Tuna and Egg Barley Recipe! I love it because it is Grain Free and doesn't cause their sensitive skin to break out! Win-Win!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shar Pei Approved No Grains & No Potatoes- YAY!That combo is tough to find. I set a bowl of her old food (Avoderm) next to a bowl of Beyond Grain Free Tuna...Guess what? She chose BEYOND &scarfed it down- leaving her old food. Grains& Potatoes break her out and. A use a yeast rash -AND- she scratches like crazy. Today is Day1! Dear Lord- please let this be our last choice. Ingredient List Could NOT Be Better !!!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain free and poultry free Poultry has so many byproducts I lov food that are clean and lean
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog really likes this dry food. She was having issues digesting her other food and would puke it up since we switched foods she has not had a problem with that.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy savior I have a beautiful red nose pit / black cur mix. He came from Louisiana (humid) to New Mexico (arid). Rocco started with severe allergies. I tried different protiens to define his allergy. When I started to use Beyond Tuna, it made a change for the better. THANK YOU for making Rocco a happy boy.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I tried this for my dog hoping it would be a healthier option. What I have found is that they all are high on carbs and low on protein. A good dog food should have more protein and less filler and fat. A good dog food should have less than 10 percent fat and less than 20 percent filler
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat ❤️ beyond! I bought this about 6 weeks ago, and I love that my cats fur is so soft and shiny. She can't get enough of this food.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves the food Since my cats are on Beyond ( see review) I have researched that grain free food is great for a dogs health. We have a 70 lb bloodhound mix that just loves the combination of tuna and egg. She goes #2 less ( twice a day as opposed to 4 times a day with grainy food). She hasn't gained weight, she's a healthy girl!! Thank you Beyond!!
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cat Food Great cat food Wilson loves it And it is very good for his health! He was eating a different high end kind and barfed very day
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond My cats Love Beyond. I just bought 5 bags and I might try for my dogs. Beyond has healthy ingredients and is grain free. Thank you Beyond for a product I can trust for my cats.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! I did not get a coupon, but tried it anyway. Beau, my Bichon Frise' is picky and has allergies. He loves it! No reactions that he gets from food with corn and fillers.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My dog is allergic to chicken and chicken by products. Beyond Lamb and Rice is the only food that does not bother her. She loves it and I love knowing that it does not raise issues with her allergy problem.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small of bags and to expensive I love this dog food but I need it in like a 50lb bag and reasonably priced
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe I have been buying this for my dog for some time now and was happy to take advantage of the $5 coupon on another bag of it. My dog is very choosy over what he will eat and he loves this food. It agrees with him, no upset stomach or bowel issues.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why chicken meal & beef fat listed as ingredient? I purchased this for my rhodesian ridgeback with severe allergies. Why is there chicken meal and beef fat listed as ingredients? These are some of the things my dog is allergic to.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats like it. It has good ingredients. That's all I require.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grain free a double plus I have been feeding this along with the wet for a couple of years. My 13 year old Rottie loves it and it is keeping him healthy.I never did receive any coupons or link to print one out.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog food! My fur baby loves it!! I bought my fer baby this about a month ago and he loves it, I will keep buying it for him!!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver!!! My golden retriever started having seizures around 3 years of age......they were happening more and more. A friend told me to try grain free, we did and to our amazement.......they stopped!! We are more than thankful that we come across this wonderful food, seizures are terrifying to watch in your beloved pet. She has not had one in 2 years!!!❤️
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that I can give my cats a quality food and not go broke in the process. I love that it is affordable to everyone
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My purchase Beyond gave me a coupon of $5.00 and I decided to buy it at TArget for my dogs. My dogs loved it . It is healthy , made aith the best ingredients and definitely recommend it . Worth every penny .
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's grain free and good for my dog I bought this three weeks ago and he loves it. It has made such a difference in his coat. It is so shiny and bright.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog food canned Both my dogs and my 2 cats love this food. Since we have papillons, do you make a toy breed size nuggets. ????? The canned food pate moist type is wonderful. It has veggies in it which is nice. I cut up veggies alot for our girls. Thank you for your caring.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food!!! My dog goes straight to her bowl and devours this food! So glad I've found something she likes!! Thanks Purina!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solution My large male Maine Coon cats have been eating the Beyond Grain Free White Fish and Egg cat food for about 18 months. They no longer vomit. I haven't even seen them vomit a hairball in months. These cats have long hair & weigh between 15 & 20 lbs. They are now 15 years old and healthy.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it I have been buying the wild tuna & egg or the salmon flavor which ever one I can find for about a year now and both dogs love it although it does make their breath smell fishy sometimes. One of my dogs kept getting sick so I kept changing brands she is allergic to chicken and potatoes and some grains so when I found beyond wild caught tuna & egg that all changed she doesn't get sick anymore, so I'm really glad I gave beyond a try.
Date published: 2016-12-05
  • y_2018, m_3, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Tuna, pea starch, chicken meal (natural source of glucosamine), cassava root flour, canola meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried egg product, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
400 ppm
Glucosamine* (MIN)
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (MIN)

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3999 kcal/kg 468 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-1/2 cups (234-293 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-1/2 to 3-1/4 cups (293-380 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why is Fish Dog Food Good For Dogs?