‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 13 lb.| 23 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 438.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from crumbs When I empty the bag into my dogs container there was a lot of crumbs from the dog food breaking up i said to my wife that money wasted
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Purchased on sale and my dogs go crazy for this dog food!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Grain Free Dog Food For 6 yrs our dog has had a very sensative stomach and eating anything with grains makes her hair fall out. She loves the taste of this grain free, maintains a very healthy stomach, beautiful coat of hair and we love the price and coupons Purina offers! We recommend this food to any pet owner, who starts to complain about skin/hair loss issues.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy Pooch I have 2 dogs and one has allergies while the other does not. My oldest who is 8 eats anything and my 4 year old can't I started her on beyond grain free and she stopped the chewing,scratching,and vomiting immediately. Poor baby was miserable until I found this product, Thank You Purina...
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pups favorite food w/ reasonable prices! We tried this Brand about a month ago with no regrets and happy results. Our pups will lick the bowl clean with this food, other food we had to mix in milk or wet food or they wouldn't of touched it till later. Only concern is, our pups go through a lot of food and we can't seem to find the big bags, we've only been getting the small 4 lb bags which lasts them a couple days. Any suggestions?? Thank you!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Started using this for my dogs skin allergy. I have been using for a while. my 2 dogs for a while, they love it. Thank you for the great products!!!
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gus loves it! Changed to Beyond about a month ago after 2 yrs on Victor Dog food for Gus cause he was justs tired of Victor dog food and he ate it only cause it was in his bowl. But you could tell he was eating it cause he had to. So I was at store and thougt to see what I might get him that he might like. When I came home with the bag he was very interested in the bag. I put a cup of it in his bowl and he inhaled it. He has been eating it since then and so far he still inhales it. I have no more sad looks from him when dinner time rolls around for him. He knows when dinner time is and he goes to the bin where his food is stored and waits while I measure it out for him.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking for a special food.My dog had severe allergies, after the treatment I had to feed him with specially wit food with no grains. Wasn't easy to find it but this brand was perfect. Thanks
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ❤❤❤ My little dog Chiquita is such a picky eater.she will not eat just any dry dog food. She just loves Purina Beyond. I would most definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Started using this last month and our dogs love the taste and we love the short and healthy ingredients list! :)
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs loved it I have 2 very finicky dogs, and go through many kinds of food because they won't eat it. I brought this home, because I had a coupon, and they loved it!! Now it's too expensive to buy it because I don't have coupons... But it's one of the only kinds of food my dogs will eat
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for dogs with allergies. Both my dogs have their issues with allergies and all of Boyond products are great for them. They love all the flavors and have no bad effects on their issues. Not to mention that it's very affordable which helps tremendous in my circumstance. Thanks Beyond!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful food I did NOT receive my promised coupon for $2 off, but bought the product anyway. It has seemed to stop my inside cats digestive issues. And they seem to love it!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our elderly cat loves this! Our older cat Jacob was eating less and less and our vet said that he was just getting finicky. We tried this and now Jacob comes running and nudging the bag when he sees it on the table! His coat is also shinier than it has been in a long while and he LOVES to eat his entire bowl of this. His favor is the Ocean Whitefish & Egg Recipe, but he really likes all 3 types we have bought. The vet also told us the ingredients are much healthier than most foods on the market.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for digestion Our dog had gas and digestion problems with traditional food with grain. He love the taste of the Beyond Grain Free and it has saved our carpet and our noses!
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved my dogs digestive issues My dog used to throw up her old brand. I switched to beyond she loves it! And so do i.im not cleaning up messes anymore!
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain Free Wild Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe I have been feeding my two Cairn Terriers Beyond Grain Free Wild Tuna & Egg Barley dry dog food for two months. They have been fighting skin allergies for months. Their skin has cleared up, and they love the food. Best of all is it is made in the USA, NOT China.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GRAIN FREE DOG FOOD My dog loves this dog food and it does wonders for her digestive system.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dogs My dogs really love the food. Their coats look so much more shinner now
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received a $5.00 coupon. Thanks, my four cats really enjoy this food. It is their new favorite from now on!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog has allergies My dog is allergic to many different foods. My vet suggested trying a fish diet. The tuna & egg had no other meat or meat product. He likes it. I haven't noticed any problems with it.I tried to get the $5 coupon but the site said it had expired. Your site said it was still good to print.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the dog food for the first time mainly because it was on sale and my dog absolutely flipped over it. She rarely eats all of her food right away when I feed her but she is gobbling this down immediately.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn't hear any complaints I have 7 cats ranging from 3 to 17 years old. This suited all of my guys.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat. My dog thinks this is the best treat. Ne is older and has lost all his back teeth. These are just the right size for him. He gobbles it down like candy. although he has no problem chewing this with his front teeth. Nice small bits, he drools when he sees me reach for the container that I keep it in.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had Sterling been eating the Beyond products when I was showing him, he'd have had a far better coat. He's allergic to corn, there is some question about rice, and I wanted to keep him away from the other common protein sources. He also has had a problem with bladder stones so I need a relatively acidic diet for him - he's getting a human cranberry supplement for that. I'm trying to get him back to his show weight because of arthritis problems - the Beyond is relatively high in fat content but otherwise, I'm very happy with his response to it. Dachshunds eat about anything so the response is in his coat and his weight.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! My cat is very picky about what flavors he will eat. Therefore, I was not sure if he would eat this food but he was having some digestive issues and barfing so it was time for a change. I just hoped he would like it as it was twice as expensive as what he was eating prior to this purchase. Kudos and a job well done. My cat loves this food and isn't having the digestive issues any longer. Also, I have purchased the canned food with the same success.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it I have always fed my dogs purina dog food. I feed this to my 15 year old Min Pin, and my 1 year old Rat Terrier who has food allergies. Great good.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for great dogs This last April I said good by to my best friend of 20 years, Dusty a chow golden retriever mix, plaqued with allergies his entire life. Dusty had an allergy to corn, he was in agony. When he was diagnosed the only corn free options was expensive high end pet store food. Dusty never cared much for this food as most of it is sweet potato based. We was tickled to death when beyond came one the market. Dusty loved the salmon beyond and it was loads cheaper than the pet store stuff. I believe that beyond extended Dudtys life as we ate well up until his body just failed him. We love beyond so much that we continue to feed it to our new friend Griffin a Rhodisian ridge back mix. Even though he doesn't show signs of the allergies like Dusty did, we know he is getting great food. Thank you for filling a void in the dog food market as many companies have followed suit after you released this great food.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs loved it! My dogs love the taste of this food and I feel good knowing that it's good for them too.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fish not just for cats We bought this about a week ago, dogs sure appreciate it!
Date published: 2015-12-08
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Tuna, pea starch, chicken meal (natural source of glucosamine), cassava root flour, canola meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried egg product, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
400 ppm
Glucosamine* (MIN)
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (MIN)

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3999 kcal/kg 468 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-1/2 cups (234-293 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-1/2 to 3-1/4 cups (293-380 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why is Fish Dog Food Good For Dogs?