‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 13 lb.| 23 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 438.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this brand a few months ago and my dogs and cats absolutely love this stuff. My dogs are really picky eaters with very sensitive stomachs, in addition to being all rescues. None of my animals ever had a problem and the food is real high quality food. LOVE this brand!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I have used beyond brand once before and my two odds loved it. Couldn't keep them away from there food I can't always use it because it's a lil more expensive but it is the best food that we have found
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes It! I have a 12 year old Rottweiler/Chow who is a very finicky eater. He also has/had digestive issues. Since we switched to Beyond's Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe he's eating and digesting extremely well. We're very happy with the results thus far.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My dog started having issues eating, dont know why every kind we bought he just did not want it. When we tried beyond he slowly ate it and now we cant keep up lol he loves it the only thing he will eat!!!! Only thing I will buy now! Awesome product i tell everyone i know! Thanks!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this dog food. We recently adopted a 3 1\2 year old dog that was found wandering the streets of NY. We were having difficulty finding a food to agree with Thommy's stomach. We tried Hills and Blue Buffalow with no success until we used Beyond Grain Free
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from could not try food, coupon would not print Got the coupon offer in an e-mail, followed directions, coupon would not print. pop up came on saying I had already printed the number allowed.Not happy with what Purina has become.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food for Kitty started this food over a year ago...use nothing else
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent grain free food We got a puppy whose recently deceased owner fed raw and wanted to transition the puppy to a food with high quality ingredients that was grain free. We wanted to use Purina product as all our own dogs eat Pro Plan food and do great! The puppy has thrived on this diet and we were glad to find a Purina diet that could honor our friend's memory and choices.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't matter what I think,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, My adopted dogs and my foster dogs LOVED it. So,,,,it doesn't matter what I think.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's very expensive - wait for a coupon + sale I purchased the fishy-smelling dog food from my Lowes Foods when it was 1/2 price (it was a damaged bag) and I had a 3 or 4 dollar coupon. I don't want to pay more than .50 per pound for dog food. This dog food left very little poop, so I know my dog used the nutrients. Perhaps this proves it doesn't have a lot of filler.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I first bought this product with coupoon My cat ate right away no mixing with previous brand. natural pet foods are usually so hard to introduce
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent food I like the fact that the cat food is more natural than many on the market. But I feel it is priced a little high.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy My dog has a sensitive system and allergies to grains. She is doing much better with grain free Beyond.
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our kitties love it? We've tried several flavors of the dry and they now prefer Beyond over their old natural food!
Date published: 2015-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I think that matters. Have five cats and they turned it down. On fixed income and to expensive not to eat.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum My dogs prefer food that has different shapes and colors, but they really seemed to love the flavors of this dog food.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my dog recovering from injuries My rescue girl Sissy (Little Sister) came to us with very dry skin and had not had the best nutrition in her past. As she and our other very alpha female established pack order with our other rescues, they were involved in a fight requiring stitches and a drain for a Sissy. My husband and I were looking for a food with high protein and the ability to help her heal quickly. Beyond Grain Free Tuna & Egg Barley dry food works wonders! Not only did she LOVE the taste but her injuries healed very quickly and her skin looks awesome! Thanks for
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dogs with allergies! We tried it once, and my Bassett Hound loved it. We had a lamb recipe after the fish, and he was like, "what is this? Where's the good stuff? " Great for him as he has food allergies that give him ear infections, only down side is it's a little pricey. But he loves it, oh and it has also reduced the gas!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! I wanted to get a grain free food for my cat, most brands that offer grain free is super expensive so I was pretty happy when Purina started offering this. Before I was feeding my kitten Purina one food but I just switched him to this once he turned 7 months. We are on the second bag of it and he hasn't had any issues and loves the food. No problem switching over, and he likes the taste so much that he actually eats his food way too fast now. So I'd say he really likes it. I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it A lot ! It's self explanatory and short A friend had recommended it to us . Our kitty is indoor and seemed to be getting a bit chubby . When I compared the ingredients to the current food we were using . (Purina Natural) it was no contest . Thank u
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs will not eat any other food now. I had to change to grain free and this is affordable and easy to purchase in grocery store, whereas the previous brand I used to purchase was only available at 2 specialty store locations.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I finally found a product that helps with the ear problem of our dog. The grain free without starches is helping eliminating the food allergy she has been plagued with.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I was sent a free sample and my dog really enjoyed it. She normally is very picky about her dry dog food but she enjoyed this very nuch.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great and healthy! Love that it's healthy for my dogs and they seemed to like it!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with results Decided to switch from IAMS to a healthier dry food. I was very pleased with the way my dog responded to the first bowl and has been loving it ever since
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! Since my cat loves Beyond I decided to try the one for dogs. I have a 15 year old rescue and she loves Beyond! If you had a weight control one with seafood for dogs I would buy it for my younger dog. He stays on Weight Control food.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Upset with the product. My sister and I bought 3 bags each, of the dog food. We open the 1st bag and it had white web,and worm like things. Opened the other 5 bags they were the same. The dogs loved the sample I brought home,so I looked for it in the stores we go to. We throw all bags away. My sister has 2 dogs and I have 1. Paid $8.99 a bag 0n sale.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pet food! Used to always buy Natural Choice, Royal Canin and others like that. Am very glad that Purina stepped up with this new group of natural foods. I think they are great quality and my cats and dogs both like all the varieties. My dogs all get a raw diet but I do give them commercial foods a couple times a week along with the raw, just as a supplement and convenience. It is one of the only commercial food my cats like and seem to do very well on.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food !! Good Price!! I bought this food for my dog because I want her to have food without GMOgrains. My dog loves this food, and I notice that her coat has a nice shine to itsince I'm using this food. It was nice to get a 5.00 off coupon too. I'm sticking with this food for awhile.
Date published: 2015-08-26
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Tuna, pea starch, chicken meal (natural source of glucosamine), cassava root flour, canola meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried egg product, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
400 ppm
Glucosamine* (MIN)
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (MIN)

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3999 kcal/kg 468 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-1/2 cups (234-293 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-1/2 to 3-1/4 cups (293-380 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why is Fish Dog Food Good For Dogs?