‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 3 lb.| 13 lb.| 23 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 438.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health you can see!! We switched to this food because our cats have a grain intolerance. After 6 weeks we've seen a major improvement in our cats health including less stomach irritation. Our 13 year old Harley has had a complete coat makeover! He is so shiny and soft , when he used to be dull and coarse.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loved it!! My rescue hound mix had turned his nose up to everything, put this down and he ate the whole bowl!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grainfree Purina Beyond cleared-up Pete's dry skin My Beagle/Basset, Pete is allergic to grains. He loves Beyond Tuna & Egg, and has not been bothered with dry skin, rashes, or scratching since we switched. Thank You Purina!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog ate it all on first feeding! I swirled our older dog (7 yr old Corgi) to the tuna blend and she loves it! She was very bored with her previous food, so this has bern great!
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! I'd been using another brand with similar ingredients (lamb instead of tuna) and they weren't to happy with it. One of my dogs has a weight problem and a grain allergy. He would rather eat treats and table food. Since I started using this, he eats it and doesn't demand treats or table food. He's started to lose a little weight and looks better. The other dog doesn't have weight problems and just loves this stuff. I bought Beyond lamb and barley and they both love that too!
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so glad i tried!! i have a 175 pound shepard who was low energy and sad to say at age 8...still eating his own poop ! gross i know, even his vet ran out of ideas.i feed my purebred cats the graain free catfood and didnt know there was a dog line !!! i applied for free sample and when i received was very impressed with just the size of sample,future coupon and packaging even..well im happy to say..my dog is like a puppy again...weight is better, coat is shinier , energy fantastic annnnnnd after all these years...STOPPED EATING HIS POOP !!!! I LOVVVVVVVE THIS PRODUCT !! and my vet has even started recommending to others..thank you purina a loyal buyer for life and did i mention...fantastic price for such a high end food sincerely lynne and bentley
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it Great for my Samoyed dog with allergies to soy, rice, lamb, sweet potato & flaxseed.. I buy it at Publix, wish it were available there in a larger bag. I like that it is made with quality ingredients and my dog loves t!
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We have tried several flavors of the dry and canned food and my dogs loved them all.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy! My dog loves it. I need the coupons though. Prefer it to previous brand. I like the idea of no by products.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Itch free Not only does our dog (100 # pit bull) love beyond, we do also as when he eats it his allergies don't bother him. The only problem is it's hard to find in large quantiles and the smaller bags are too expense. It's the only dry dog food we have found that controls his scratching. If available in large quantiles (50-100#) bags, please let us know.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great response we are on or 2nd bag of food and my senior dog Sweetie loves It is very easy for her to chew and digest.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size I bought it once and since then I been buying it my dogs love it
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog Loves It!!! I bought this product about 3 weeks ago because my dog was starting to have stomach issues with the brand she was using. Since switching she has become symptom free and enjoys eating her meal times.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ingredients and palatable, too! I'm very glad that Purina has been greatly improving its pet foods over the last few years. I usually buy the "grain free" formulas of both the dog and cat dry foods. The protein level in the dog formulas is at a moderate level, which is safe for my dogs, who are all seniors. My dogs and cats seem to really like these foods, which is very helpful as well.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, Great food! I bought this about two months ago because I wanted a grain free high quality dry food for my dogs. My dogs loved it and I didn't have to feed them as much as I used to with the "filler" food they used to eat. My only complaint about the food is the price. I wish the price could be dropped a bit for people like me who have low income but the food is still fantastic.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I bought this with the $5 off coupon and my dog loves it.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! My 10 year old female shepherd needs to be on a grain free diet with high quality ingredients. I chose this product for many reasons but the main ones are, no by-product/quality, grain free and they control their own manufacturing plant. This is also priced right. My dog loves it!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My dogs love it and seem to be healthier The only problem is it's hard to find in the stores I can't find it anywhere except Walmart and they don't always have it
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reasonable and effective We have tried numerous very expensive dog foods for our chocolate Labrador "Buddy". Some were even prescription. This food has made his coat shine and his skin is in better condition. So glad we tried it and we will stick with it.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dogs Love it! I have a bull terrier who is allergic to corn. My dogs love this food
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love this food Bought this 2 months ago and I've seen a big change
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't recommend I bought it for about a month and my cats were not very pleased with it, plus the bag is way smaller and much more expensive. I switched over to Purina Natural Dry Cat Food and my cats are very happy, they even run to come eat. This one I do recommend highly :)
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste (according to the crowd it brings) I have two big guys that happen to be pretty picky eaters, although their size would suggest otherwise. However, they are in love with this food! They come running every time I fill their bowl! According to their reaction, the taste must be great!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for Great product. My dogs absolutely love this dog food. I feel good knowing that I'm feeding my dogs the best thta has no corn or by products
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They loved it! I have a pitbull and a pomeranian and they both loved it! I'm always hesitant to try something new, but I'm glad I did :o)
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Boxers love it! I bought this to try out grain-free food for our dogs. Both of them love it! No upset bellies and they really enjoy dinner time.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love fish. I do not trust imported food(s) for them or their people. The dogs have been eating and enjoying the Tuna and Egg chow for the past 2 months with no problems. They are 9 & 10 year old Schipperke's.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by all big and small! I transitioned out two dogs a Yorkie puppy and a 6 yr old Black Rescue Labrador. They both transitioned well without any gastric discomfort. I tried my best to keep the puppy from eating the older dogs food, but to no avail. Now a year old both their costs are beautiful. The vet was surprised how well they look on the food. I would love to see more coupons available. I purchase my big bags from Kroger as Walmart does not carry the larger bags. Keep the great product!!!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs live it. My dogs LOVE this dog food! I had a coupon so thought I'd try it. I will continue to buy it from now on.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality. I have been buying for 3 months. It is simply high quality.
Date published: 2015-06-17
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16439, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Tuna, pea starch, chicken meal (natural source of glucosamine), cassava root flour, canola meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried egg product, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal
calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, salt, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.
Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina Beyond Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe provides complete and balanced nutrition for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
400 ppm
Glucosamine* (MIN)
Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (MIN)

*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3999 kcal/kg 468 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-1/2 cups (234-293 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-1/2 to 3-1/4 cups (293-380 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why is Fish Dog Food Good For Dogs?