‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

Beyond® Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 13 lb.| 3 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free White Meat Chicken and Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32479.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond for cats I bought this one in a sample pack on Amazon and my 4 cats just loved it. The bowl was empty in no time. Today I received my full size order and my cats could not be happier!!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food!! I started feeding this to my Yorkie about 3 months ago. His coatis softer and his energy level had increased more. He's even lost a pound or two as well!!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eaters! I've been using this product, alternating w/ the Salmon formula, for the last 8 months. I have two cats who are quite picky, and this is one of the few dry cat foods they will eat! They don't like wet food either, so I can't say that the wet food has spoiled them. They both maintain a healthy weight, are energetic and healthy.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My buddy Bailey I was given this by someone who lost their cat. My very picky tortie cat tried it and loves it to death. It is expensive but worth every penny cause I know I am feeding her something healthy and it never goes to waste
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Vitamin K Your product contains menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity). This is a synthetic ingredient, so please be clear on your marketing of a natural pet food.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sister's dog's favorite food! My sister's dog is a very picky eater. If you give him the same food everyday, he will eventually stop eating. Therefore, we rotate his dog food every few days. We have tried many different brands, some of which he won't eat, and some of which give him the runs. We have found 3 brands/flavors that he likes, but Beyond Chicken and Egg seems to be his favorite. He will eat this food over a longer period of time, and at times when he refuses to eat, I give him a choice of 2 or 3 flavors and he almost always picks Beyond. When I watch my neighbor's dog, who is also a finicky eater, she seems to prefer Beyond as well. (I give her a choice of flavors and she will usually pick Beyond.) As one reviewer wrote, Ralphs seems to have stopped selling Beyond dog food to give shelf space to Blue Buffalo.All you dog owners, try Beyond and better yet, offer your dog a choice between his/her favorite foods and see which one your dog chooses. I'm betting it will be Beyond.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help me! It's not Meow Mix, folks. $12 for a 3# bag is very pricey. Sadly, it is the only brand my cat will eat so now I am stuck. Kroger is deleting this brand/flavor to make shelf space for some new brand (NOT Purina) that's made in Canada! Please ramp up the ad campaign and force Kroger to bring this item back.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cats love this food above the other brands!! Don't have to coax them to eat it ever!!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No turned up nose My Buffy loved this stuff. Usually she is a very finicky eater and turns up her nose at what displeases her. We got no complaint.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meadow says Yum My dog absolutely loves Beyond, grain free, small dog food. She is normally very picky about dog food but had no hesitation about eating Beyond dry food.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky Cat I have tried so many brands and types of foods for our kitty, Billy. He went from dumpster cat to the life of luxury, but for the life of me I couldn't find a food that was good for him that he would eat until we tried Beyond dry cat food. Finally, a food that he will eat every time we place it in his dish and with the variety of flavors offered we have been able to switch it up a bit, though I think this one is his favorite!
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food,I have to be careful or he gets to fat
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats have more energy Cats have more energy and are leaner. They like it!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it My Dogs are picky eaters and this one they were not picky with. In fact I did not have to bribe them with Cheese to get them to eat.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy ingredients and grain free I bought this two months ago and my cat loves it. I'm happy that I switched and so is Jack.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain Free Feel good giving this product to my cats. Wholesome ingredients......grain free!
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this as a trial for my picky little girl who had to go grain-free. I was hesitant because she had turned up her nose at just about every well-known grain free product........but, Yay, she loves it!! (Now all I have to do is make sure she doesn't love it so much that she porks out!)This product would have gotten 5 stars but it's pretty pricey.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Says what it means I have been feeding my cat this cat food for about 2 years now and she loves it. I feel good about feeding my cat on a white meat chicken and egg food that has no grains or artificial ingredients.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my girls love it My sweet kitty babies are finicky to say the least but they love it
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food Used to buy expensive food but can't afford anymore. Tried this and am so happy. My pet loves it and I mix with wet food. No digestion or potty problems.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain Free I purchased this food because it is grain free. The dogs really like it and I am trying to feed them something that is better for them. Thank you for making a grain free product. I will continue to but this for my pets.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitties enjoy!! I bought this a couple weeks ago and my cats really like it. The down side is my $5.00 off coupon wouldn't print and I need a bigger bag! I am using the fish and egg in the bigger bag too. They don't like it as well!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loved it I only bought cause I has a coupon. It's a little more pricey than I normally buy. However my dog loved it.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad we tried it! My dog is very picky about what she eats. Complicated by food allergies, it makes finding a good food difficult. We are so glad we tried Beyond. It doesn't contain any of the allergens like corn or soy, that she is allergic to and she likes it.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from alvin loves it! he loves it, does not leave ay . he just waiting for more and more
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my dog! I have been buying this for a couple of months now, as my shih tzu needs Grain Free, and she has allergy conditions. It has been great, and she tolerates it very well...
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs loved it! I am so glad we tried this dog food will buy again
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it a month ago my babies love it. Will definitely buy again
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winston loves it!! My cat loves it!! He loves grain free food!! :) he'd like to try the canned food too
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I tried my pup on Purina Beyond for the first time about 6 months ago. He's loved every bite since his first. Thank you for making something that my boy loves and he will continue to eat. I've got a picky boy, but Purina, you sure have made decisions so much easier when purchasing dog food!
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32479
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Chicken, chicken meal (source of glucosamine), pea starch, cassava root flour, canola meal, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural flavor, dried apples. 

Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal:

Potassium chloride, salt, calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.


Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Purina Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 27.0%

Crude Fat (Min) 16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max) 5.0%

Moisture (Max) 12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.3%

Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)  0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min) 150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min) 14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min) 150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min) 400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min) 1.30%

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (calculated)

3744 kcal/kg

438 kcal/pouch

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (234-312 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/3 cups (312-390 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.4 kg) 3-1/3 to 4 cups (390-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.4 kg) 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.4 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why Grain Free Dog Food?