‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

Beyond® Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 13 lb.| 3 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free White Meat Chicken and Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32479.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grain free chicken goodness! I like the fact that this is grainfree. I want the best for all my pets and grain free seems the way to go. Good ingredients!
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fur babies love Beyond! We switched to Purina Beyond a couple months ago and our fur babies love feeding time. They look happier and healthier!
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I have a 2 older cats that were having major throwing up issues. I tried multiple foods for sensitive stomach, Holistic foods, etc and they were still throwing up pretty often. I tried this food just because I had the coupon and figured I would give it a try. I am so glad I did! Both of my cats are doing much better, they have been on it for about 6 weeks now and they have not been throwing up at all (except for the occasional hairball). I will continue using this food in the future. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must taste great! We just tried this on our pretty finicky cat Tinkerbelle. We are almost to the bottom of the bag and she is still enjoying it....we have tried a bunch of different dry foods a and usually we end up throwing about half of it out. And I am impressed with the list of ingredients. Thanks for the coupon so it was easy to make a decision to try it Sandy Wilkes
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes it!! I bought this for my cat who is 17 years old because it was grain free. He was a little leary at first to try it, but he seems to like it best now. It would be nice to have smaller pieces for cats that are aging; their teeth are not so good.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Interesting Bought my second bag with a coupon you gave me. My cats love it.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juniper won't eat anything else Our Juniper has a very selective palate. She loves Purina Beyond Grain free, both the white meat chicken and the beef. We changed her food and she refused to eat it so we had to buy Purina Beyond again.She loves the flavors and eats it with glee.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food I purchased this for my senior lab and my 4 yr old black mouth cur/boxer mix and they both enjoy it. Have purchased the Tuna one but didn't care for the smell :(
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves his kibble I've used the chicken and the lamb since I adopted our Boston Terrier last summer. He loves it and has not had any issues
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry dogfood My dog loves this food. I was feeding her Rachel Ray for years and it is good food too don't get me wrong, but a very good change choice.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All what is says it is: Beyond great My dog loves it. He gets the one for small dogs. Just the perfect size for him.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Destiny seems to love it Have been feeding her Beyond for over a year,I used the coupon to buy the small breed food. Thanks for making this, it seems easier for her as she is just 12 lbs.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! My dog is a little bit of a picky eater & just gobbled it up!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wheat free and a happy dog I went away for a week and due to unforeseen circumstances I had to stay 3 additional weeks I only brought enough of my dogs " prescribed " dog food for slightly over a week Unable to get her regular food I tried Beyong White meat chicken GRAIN FREE not only did she love it but ate everything right up instead of her normal picking There was no allergic reaction and I have continued to use this as her main diet oh and by the way it's 1/3 the price
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love the taste My dog won't eat any other food. I see a major difference in her energy from when she was a puppy
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog loves it! Emily has allergies and we have tried many types of grain free products. She is very picky and won't eat a lot of foods. We didn't have any trouble with this. She ate it the first try.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food but not enough My dogs love this food but the bags are too small and too expensive.Would love to feed all my dogs this product but with 15 to feed it gets way to expensive. I do feed it to 2 of my dogs and they do great.Please address the needs of breeders who feed multiple dogs because I don't want to have to get another job just to feed my dogs.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my pets has grain allergies so I switched them all to grain free food. They adore this food!
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puppy Love I have four dogs. Three of them are adult but one is a puppy and once she tasted the Beyond food she won't eat her puppy foods. She even loves the can food better than her puppy soft food.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Grain Free White Chicken & Egg Recipe I started using this product because my dogs have grain allergies and it just seemed to me other dry foods I kept trying weren't working for them. In the past 10 months they have been on it, they have had NO allergy problems and they love this food. It is definitely grain free. My dogs and I are both loving the results! Thanks for such a great product.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My finicky boy loves this food. After trying several cat foods that seemed to be formulated with nutrition as the main focus and having only moderate success getting long term interest from my seriously picky cat Ozzy The Purina Beyond,grain free products seemed to be the answer. Since being stubborn by nature seems to be the driving force in my boy's life, it was not as simple as I hoped. After trial and error with each of the grain free varieties, he decided he liked this particular one too much to continue the resistance. He has been a satisfied consumer of this product for well over a year now and enjoys certain of the canned offerings as well,especially the pates. The reason I didn't rate this five stars is that I do feel it is a bit pricey especially considering that I have to usually discard the last 10 to 20% of the bag because it apparently becomes too stale for his liking before the bag is empty despite storing it in a air tight container. One more note. I have only one cat and as stated seem to have an issue with lasting freshness. Because of this I can only purchase the 3 pound bags. Occasionally I will find a coupon in the bag for a future purchase of any 5 Pound plus quantity. If I purchaseed a 3 pound bag and you would like to offer me a coupon,how about providing one for another bag in the size I obviously prefer?
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We feed my 9 year old Great Dane Elvis this because he has digestive issues. He loves it and has no problems with digesting since we have been feeding his this product. At 9 years old he has tons of energy and runs around playing like he was a puppy again!
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 cats love it! My cats love. Very good ingredient list. Recommend to my friends and family. Didn't get the $5 coupon.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but need bigger bags My 5 cats love the white meat chicken and egg but I need bigger bags please!!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog likes it I've been giving my dog this for over a year now. It is healthy for her and she likes it!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog Allergies My sheltie, Luci, suffers from food allergies.Since I switched to Beyond, she seems to bea lot better!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I gave this a try My 3 year old "Fur Baby" is very picky. She absolutely loves it. No tummy upset either after she eats. Makes us both very happy
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cats love it! Our oldest cat was having digestive problems so we slowly went to grain free. The first food we went do, they wouldn't eat it. Switched to Beyond and they seem to really enjoy it!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I found my cat loves this food, now trying the Superfood with Herring. She seems to like it just as well!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the product and my dog loves it too. Buy it regularly but very pricey. Coupons definitely help.
Date published: 2017-02-10
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32479
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Chicken, chicken meal (source of glucosamine), pea starch, cassava root flour, canola meal, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural flavor, dried apples. 

Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal:

Potassium chloride, salt, calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.


Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Purina Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 27.0%

Crude Fat (Min) 16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max) 5.0%

Moisture (Max) 12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.3%

Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)  0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min) 150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min) 14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min) 150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min) 400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min) 1.30%

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (calculated)

3744 kcal/kg

438 kcal/pouch

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (234-312 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/3 cups (312-390 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.4 kg) 3-1/3 to 4 cups (390-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.4 kg) 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.4 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why Grain Free Dog Food?