‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

Beyond® Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 13 lb.| 3 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free White Meat Chicken and Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32479.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I have purchased this on numerous occasions, and our dogs LOVE it! They never leave any behind. I like that its grain free too! I would definitely recommend Beyond GrainFree White Meat Chicken and Egg Recipe to anyone that has a dog they love and cherish!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love your dry grain free cat food. I have bought all the varieties of your grain free cat foods and our guys never leave any food in the dish!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too pricey This dog food was ok but the largest bag of Beyond is not very big and it's $30.00. I can get a 40lb bag of grain free dog food at Costco for this same price. 13 pound or 40 for the same price? It's a no brainer.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients! My cat has always eaten Purina one and still has a side dish of it. But since I started feeding Beyond with egg, his coat is more shiny and he doesn't have any stomach issues any more. It is his main source of food. The Purina One, is a healthy snack for him. He doesn't eat treats. Too fussy, lol
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "KC" the cat, absolutely loves this. We tried the chicken and egg dry food and KC ate as if he hadn't had a meal in ages. It seems to agree with him in every way. And he enjoys it. I like that it doesn't contain any unnecessary fillers.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain free and our pooch loves the taste! I've bought this dog food several times for our 7 year old German shepherd mix and she always eats it up with no hesitation!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! My cats love the grain-free chicken...both wet and dry food. It's pricey, but I know my cats are getting good nutrition.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cats with sensitive stomach! The only Gluten Free Dry Cat food our cat will eat. I have tried all brands, from $10 a bag to $32. Chester is now Happy and Healthy :)
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't matter what I think Beyond Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is the best! Just ask my three cats, Catrina, Bogey & Bacall! They just love it. Up until we switched Bogey wouldn't touch dry food. . .now it's his favorite. All three cats seem to be happier and more active (well, as active as cats get) since making the switch. I've already recommended it to several of my cat owning friends.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and my cats love it! I started buying this a few months ago. My elderly cats had been eating a pricey 'natural' grain free food and got very sick. The vet suggested I change foods, as that could have been the culprit. They both got better and are thriving today.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it and I love the fact you can feed less because they stay fuller longer
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Cats Approve! Have been feeding both Chicken and Whitefish for several months. The incidence of throwing up has lessened, and the bowl needs topping off a few times a day.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pawsibly the best cat food ever... The past few years I've fed my boys Blue Buffalo, which they seemed to love. Then someone gave me a sample bag of the Beyond White Meat Chicken & Egg, so I mixed it in with the Blue Buffalo. They picked all the Beyond out of the bowl and left the Blue Buffalo 'til last! Kind of indicates a preference, don't you think? So I bought a bag of Beyond, mixed it with the Buffalo to gradually switch them over (as they recommend to do) and again, they kept picking out all the Beyond first! Needless to say, that's all I buy for them now ( they also love the Ocean Whitefish & Egg).
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog will actually eat this dog food I have finally found a dog food that my picky dog will eat. For years she has only taken a few bits of her food and left the rest. Now my dog eats every last piece of the dog food.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food change My little dog had grown tired of the brand of food we had been feeding her. We decided to try another brand. We chose the Purina Beyond, hoping she would like it. We were happy to find she loved the food! Purina has formulated a product for small dogs which certainly fits the bill for your dog, and ours. Give it a try.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been buying the grain free for my dog for quite some time now. She is a very picky eater but she seems to like this product a lot. I used to have to mix wet with dry but she will eat this on its own without mixing. Thank you for a wonderful product that my dog actually likes to eat.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality My cats think it's great! I would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better. Switched to Beyond about 5 months ago. Well tolerated, and her coat is smoother and shinier, even though was using a Purina food before.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grain free I have been feeding my two cats this Beyond grain free chicken and egg, for two years now. It seems to agree with their stomachs better than any other brand. I will stick with it.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Below my standards While Beyond is not up to my standards of what I look for in a cat food, I have one cat that is an extremely fussy eater. It also maintains a higher quality than cheap store brands but cheaper in price than the higher quality I buy for my other cats so is great for filling the bulk pans if I go away for a weekend.It is also a good choice for someone that wants to feed their cats the best they can but can't aford a higher end food.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer My dog was starting to get irritable and lazy. We switched to beyond dog food and he became more energetic and playful. He was like his old self again. He absolutely loves Beyond food. He eats so much better now.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats all love this food... I tried several of the Beyond cat food but their favorite is the Chicken with egg. I also tried the canned food and it went over big also. The salmon one and tuna and chicken.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love it. bought this about 6 mo. ago for my 2 cats. they loved it. now if i buy any other brand they don't want to eat it. btw, look at ingredients. none of those chemicals/items that you can't even pronounce.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! The night I adopted my two cats I purchased this food and they loved it. A year later this is still their preferred flavor. The vet is pleased with their progress and health so this food deserves some credit!
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love this product cats do not get sick any more no vet visits since using beyound. we have 7 indoor cats. alwayus looking for coupons for beyound
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! My cats love this food! They are always wanting more!!
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chicken and the egg Three years ago we adopted two feral rescue kittens at age 4 months. They would NOT eat anything I bought. I bought expensive food, can and dry. I bought cheap food, can and dry. Nothing. They refused it all! Weeks and weeks went by as I bought food and fed it to the birds and wild life. It was a process of elimination the entire time... FINALLY, I tried .... Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe ... Bingo! They begin to eat! Success! And, that is the ONLY thing they will eat. Appears to be a popular food... always empty shelves. ONLY chicken and egg, however nothing else.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle: all 5 of our cats like it! We started buying this for our cat with IBS because her food must be grain free, and were thrilled to find that our other cats liked it too. Now we don't have to buy different types of food and try to feed them separately!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Molly is diabetic and the grain free chicken works good for her.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Misty loves this food! We discovered Misty had allergies when she was 5 months old. The Vet told us to find a food that was all natural and grain free. We discovered Beyond and Misty loves it!Beyond dry and wet food is the best!
Date published: 2016-11-28
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32479
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Chicken, chicken meal (source of glucosamine), pea starch, cassava root flour, canola meal, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural flavor, dried apples. 

Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal:

Potassium chloride, salt, calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.


Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Purina Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 27.0%

Crude Fat (Min) 16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max) 5.0%

Moisture (Max) 12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.3%

Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)  0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min) 150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min) 14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min) 150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min) 400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min) 1.30%

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (calculated)

3744 kcal/kg

438 kcal/pouch

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (234-312 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/3 cups (312-390 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.4 kg) 3-1/3 to 4 cups (390-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.4 kg) 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.4 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why Grain Free Dog Food?