‹ See All Dog Food
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

Beyond® Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg

A grain-free, protein-rich dog food

Back to basics, protein-rich approach to support your dog's health.

Sizes: 13 lb.| 3 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver the right nutrition to help your pet live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Grain Free White Meat Chicken and Egg Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Grain Free White Meat Chicken & Egg Recipe is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32479.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite my name is casper. I think my dry cat food tastes like a treat. I love both flavors. What a difference from regular cat chow. thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food sensitive stomachs My dog has had difficulty with other brands of dog food. His stomach has always been sensitive but Beyond has been perfect for him.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this 2 weeks ago and my 2 cats love it. They eat it very well and it doesn't upset their bellies.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love feeding my dog a food I can feel good about! I purchased this food at Target a few weeks ago because I liked the idea of feeding my dog a natural, grain free food. She loves it, and I feel good about feeding it to her. Win-win!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOOD I have 2 German Sheparads both sisters and have algeries, i tried beyond grain free and my dog loves it . I wish they could make it in a larger bay like 30 pound bags
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food All 3 of my cats love this, it took a while to totally transfer them over but now they are leaner, more active and they don't eat as much nor do they potty as much.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Natural Dog food I like that this food is grain free with natural ingredients. Plus my dogs love it.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health Food On A Budget This is wonderful health food on a poor person's budget. I love the idea of feeding my cat health food but Who can afford almost $20 for just 5 lbs of food ! Not me, so this is perfect for me. And my cat loves it.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Grain free saved my cat My cat is allergic to grains and was having terrible skin problems. The vet told me to get him grain-free dry food. Beyond did the trick. His skin cleared up quickly.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! Decided to switch my cats to grain free food. After several attempts at different brands, they all love this. One of the cats is very finnicky, so that was a win, win situartion!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Cats Love It! We have had difficulty finding a food that agreed with our two eleven year old female cats. They both love the Beyond White Meat Chicken & Egg dry food. Our vets have recommended a prescription brand, but we are feeding Beyond with no problems.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the ingredient listing I had tried many different quality brands of dry food and my bichon didn't like most of them. When I first gave her Beyond, she immediately liked it. She also likes the canned varieties of chicken, turkey and salmon. What I like most is that the ingredient listing doesn't appear to be loaded with things like wheat gluten or other unnecessary junk fillers. It is also conveniently available at my local supermarkets when I do my food shopping so I don't need to make a special trip.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My dog's review My Yorkie Schnauzerpoo would taste it and spit it out. We tried day after day and she absolutely would not swallow it. We also tried a canned food by Beyond and she refused it as well. I would never buy another of your products without her sampling it first. It was a total waste of money.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it My 13-year-old Border Collie stopped eating his dogfood. So I bought the Beyond and he loves it.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chicken and grain I have two 75 pound dogs and have been using this for about 2 years. My dogs love it and will eat it plain. We supplement their meals with veggies and lean meats. It not cheap but some other foods (Cannan) are twice as costly. Unfortunately I just realized it has canola oil in it. So, now I'm looking for a replacement.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs appear to eat it up... Started about 3 weeks ago and gradually blending into old food to replace. Dogs appear to enjoy and eat it right up. So far, so good...
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NURMERO UNO Adopted a 6yr old calico one year ago that had been institutionalized for 18 months following the death of her previous owner. She is a picky eater, only eating dry cat food and not every flavor is to her liking. This is her favorite followed by Beyond's other chicken receipe. Her coat is bright and shiny and she is in excellent health. As an indoor only feline, her diet is very important to her well being.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hates a empty bowl My 14 year old cat doesn't have many teeth but has no trouble eating the small kibble. He loves it. And as a added bonus, he no longer vomits up his food. He now has normal stools and not constipated. My veterinarian highly recommended the brand. I a so happy I tried it.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this product after researching for a product that helps with vomiting and diarrhea in my cat. She's been on this for a little over a month now, and after the 2nd week of use, no more vomiting and diarrhea. Will definitely keep her on this. Wonderful product.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love it i bought this because my dogs were having a hard time keeping other food down. they have done great with this and love it.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bag is too Small My highly allergic small dog (Jay) loves it and his older big sister (husky) does too!Unfortunately the bag does not last very long and I can not find a large bag of thisproduct anywhere!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves It I've used this now for about 3 months. My cat's sensitive stomach and allergies prompted me to use it in the first place. He absolutely loves it. When I walk toward his room, he runs full force to get there thinking he is getting more. Evidently the dime size empty area in the middle of the bowl constitutes that I should add more! My cat is 6 years old and 14 pounds and this is all he eats. His allergies and sensitivity have both improved and he is healthy and full of life! I'm hoping my grocery store will start carrying the larger bags so that I do not have to run to the other side of town to get it. However I'm so certain that this is the only brand for my cat, that I'd run to the next town if necessary! Thanks for a great product!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves It! I have tried almost every wet food and every kind of treat on the market, but my 1 yr old Ragdoll kitten will eat Only this Grain Free Chicken and Egg dry food. He loves it! My vet is not concerned since he is growing and gaining weight nicely. My only problem is that I cannot find it in most stores.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wolff Wolff Give me my Beyond I purchased this when getting the dog, and she is not crazy about dry food, but chows this down
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it I bought this 3mos ago because my dog was itching all the time, she was losing her hair I didn't know what to do. I was talking to my brother and he said she might be allergic to grain and all the other additives that was in her food so I changed to the grain free beyond and not only did she love it but I think it is really starting to help she isn't itching as much and her hair is starting to grow back slowly but surely its worth every penny. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Beyond" happy cat! I switched to Beyond several months ago from another "high end" brand cat food. My cat was developing skin problems with hair loss, dull coat, etc. Since switching to Beyond my cat, Maggie, is happy and healthy. Her skin cleared up and hair grew in in just a few weeks. Thank you, thank you!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my special needs cat My rescue cat has severe IBS. Was feeding him VERY expensive vet prescribed food. When Beyond came out, I decided to try it. He does better than on the Vet food and it saves me money. Thank you
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Foster Dog LOVES IT! I have bought both the dry grain free dog food, as well as the canned grain free dog food. I think it is a very good product for the price, considering what other grain free dog food prices are. My foster dog loves "Beyond"!!!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great variety I've been looking for a good dog food for awhile. One that my dog would eat without adding anything to it. ( like gravy or water or can food) I tried 2 others and my dog wouldn't eat them. I tried Beyond and he loves it. I don't have to add anything to try a get him to eat it. He just eats it all up.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats scratch no more!! Cats have allergies it cut down there symptoms to almost nothing
Date published: 2016-06-14
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32479
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Chicken, chicken meal (source of glucosamine), pea starch, cassava root flour, canola meal, dried egg product, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, dried beet pulp, dried yeast, pea protein, natural flavor, dried apples. 

Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal:

Potassium chloride, salt, calcium carbonate, mono and dicalcium phosphate, choline chloride, zinc sulfate, Vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, copper sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, Vitamin B-12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin supplement, calcium iodate, Vitamin D-3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), folic acid, biotin, sodium selenite.


Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA

Purina Beyond Grain Free Salmon & Sweet Potato Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 27.0%

Crude Fat (Min) 16.0%

Crude Fiber (Max) 5.0%

Moisture (Max) 12.0%

Linoleic Acid (Min) 1.3%

Calcium (Ca) (Min) 1.0%

Phosphorus (P) (Min)  0.8%

Zinc (Zn) (Min) 150 ppm

Selenium (Se) (Min) 0.35 ppm

Vitamin A (Min) 14,000 IU/kg

Vitamin E (Min) 150 IU/kg

Glucosamine* (Min) 400 ppm

Omega-6 Fatty Acids* (Min) 1.30%

Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 117 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.


Calorie Content (calculated)

3744 kcal/kg

438 kcal/pouch

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (39-117 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/3 cups (117-156 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/3 to 2 cups (156-234 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (234-312 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/3 cups (312-390 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.4 kg) 3-1/3 to 4 cups (390-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.4 kg) 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.4 kg)

Suggested Article:

Why Grain Free Dog Food?