‹ See All Dog Food
Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato & Cranberry Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato & Cranberry Recipe Dry Dog Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense dog food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your dog’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3.7 lb.| 14.5 lb.

This product has been discontinued

Click Here for Other Dry Dog Foods
Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato & Cranberry Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato & Cranberry Natural Dry Dog Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad we discovered Beyond! Our dog was having skin problems...itching, little bumps.. when I told my son about it, he said he was having the same problem with his dogs and realized it was the dog food. Sure enough , we switched to Beyond and he hasn't had any issues since. He enjoys all the flavor varieties. So glad we discovered Beyond!
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Infested with grain worms We switched one of our Dobe's to this food because it's supposed to be superior to what we were feeding her. Opened a bag and it was infested with grain worms and larvae.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it She is sensitive to lots of foods yet this agrees with her.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always been a Iams, Eukanuba, Science Diet dog food purchaser for over 30 years....running low and at the grocery store, I stopped in the pet food aisle and started reading all labels...not having time to run to the specialty pet store...I grabbed this bag and figured I would give it a try. I was so impressed with my little girls reaction, she loves, loves, loves it! Always has been a vegetable eater along with her food, seems to have more energy (5 yrs old), her coat seems really soft and fluffy.....I'm so pleased I made this purchase and she seems to love meal time, does her dance every time!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from old boxer We bought this over a month ago my Boxer is 12 years old which for a boxer is amazing. we were having to add scarpes to her food to intice her to eat. I bought the beyound and she ate it up with nothing added to it. We have gone threw three bags and she is bouncing around with a new step of energy. I really thought she was getting close to the end of her life. But now wow this was not what we expected to happen when we bought the beyound!!!
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mixture of flavors I was not able to use the $5 coupon because my printer wasn't working correctly but I still bought the dog food with the sweet potato,egg & cranberry & the dog just LOVED it ! Bella is a VERY picky eater & she just gobbled the dry food by itself ! Is there anyway to get a coupon snail mailed to me ? I would love to try the other blends considering the one I did try she loved & didn't go to waste like the other 20 bags of food I have had to throw away !!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Dogs love it I have used Beyond for a while and my dogs are not scratching like before.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste I tried this and my dogs love it, they are always trying to get in the bag.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coupin purchase, dogs loved it i purchased because I had a coupon and paid almost $0 for it. I mixed it with my regular brand pedigree and my dogs ate it as quickly as I poured it. I decided to give them one bowl of each to see which they preferred and the went to the purina beyond. It's amazing because it's eggs and cranberry vs the beef pedigree they normal eat.Since my dogs love this food, they get it daily with pedigree mixed.I recomm be getting a coupon and trying a taste test with your dog. I was impressed
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My very finicky Maltese/Chihuahua mix dog ate this dog food everytime I put it in her bowl. Normally, I'll put some dog food in her bowl and she'll sniff it and walk away, and never eat it. Not this time! I was very pleased, to say the least!!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect blend after 4 weeks my 13 year old sheltie has found something she likes and IT'S GOOD FOR HER! I can only find this flavor in one store in our town!!!! Wish it came in larger size.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I love that it is corn free and I don't have to worry about questionable ingredients. My dog loves it and now that he is eating Beyond dog food I have noticed that he doesn't eat near as much as he did when he was on other dog food!
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that its made in the USA My girl loves her food. Sometimes I buy the Simply 9 and mix the two. I love the small size since my girl is a jack Russell and its easier for her to chew.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy My dog loved it. Beyond has healthy and natural ingredients that I look for in his food. Some foods are very expensive but this one can be healthy and I can manage the price in my pocket book.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! I had to find a dog food that my girls weren't allergic to and when I found this product it worked.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish it came in a bigger bag!!!! My dog is a very picky eater and has turned down multiple brands (including some very expensive one). He absolutely loves the sweet potato and the pumpkin. It has also helped his digestive system and since he started heating it, he is able to keep each meal down! A+++
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients! I bought this a month ago and my dog loves it! it does not give her gas like other foods. I wished I could get it in bigger bags
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won over my picky eater! My Bichon has been hard to please with a dry food. Beyond has won him over. He loves it and never hesitates eating his whole serving! It is a definite win!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curious ingredients I have a large and a small dog. Both have licked the bowls dry since I got this for them. My cat is not so enthusiastic,but then they never are!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super awesome! At first my dog was a bit apprehensive about a new food experience, but he quickly got over that! He loved this. We used some of it as treats and a reward when he did his tricks.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and happy We decided to try this for our nearly 13 year old border collie. It was great. He loved it and I felt good about feeding him something that is healthy and non-allergenic. Our dog struggles with food allergies and this really seemed to be a good alternative to home-cooking his food. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She loved it! That free sample was enjoyed thoroughly. I knew shh would because she loves sweet potatoes.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My service dog and best friend loves this type of dog food. Your the best, thank you for being the first to recognize that our pets enjoy good food also :)
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great for my dogs hair skin great favor my dog love is
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand I gave my dog the free sample and he enhaled it so fast ,It must have tasted great because it was gone in less the 10 minutes.Thanks for letting my dog try your brand!!I would recommend this food for the dogs and cats!
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for little dogs I answered a "try free" ad about this dog mainly because I've been looking for a food that doesn't have "by products." The ingredients seemed perfect. I have two little dogs ... a Chihuahua and a Chorkie (Chi/Yorkie) ... who've had difficulty crunching their usual food. But this! Wow. Still hard but smaller, easier to eat. I don't think it lasted 10 minutes in their bowls. I'm 71, on a fixed income and am raising a grandson (surprise!) so I don't have a great deal of spending cash. Sometimes, it's the choice between meds and beans-all-month. So I don't know if I can afford this wonderful dogfood but I pray I can. I don't know where to find it (haven't seen it locally) but will definitely seek it out. Thank you so much for the very large sample. I will be looking for the brown bag with the chicken on it from now on.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! I have been using the Beyond blends for about 6 month. I decided to try the Superfood blend, and my dachshunds coat became amazingly smooth and shiny. She has gained more energy as well. I would suggest using this brand and blend.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My older dog loves this food I have a 9 year old Bichon Frise who has always had a problem eating dry dog food. He takes small mouthfuls away from the bowl, drops them on the floor and eats the pieces one at a time. He has always eaten this way several times a day. Since switching to Purina Beyond however, he know eats at the bowl, happily, only a few times a day. He is eating more, easier, less often and fewer times a day. We have been very happy with switching to this dog food, he seem to enjoy the turkey over the tuna and I intend to continue purchasing it for him. Thank you Purina for sending us a sample of our new favorite dog food.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Really Likes This One I work at City Target in Downtown Portland, OR and I noticed this new dog food this week. My dog is a really picky eater and he refused to eat Purina One after a couple of weeks, it just sat in the bowl all day. After switching to this dog food his appetite came back and his bowel movements really improved. With a price a bit lower than Super Premium brands I am going to be trying this one out for awhile.
Date published: 2014-06-21
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Turkey, barley, brewers rice, chicken meal, oat meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, canola meal, dried egg product, pea protein, dried yeast, dried sweet potatoes, cranberries, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

salt, calcium carbonate, fish oil, potassium chloride, mono and dicalcium phosphate, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, choline chloride, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Barley, Egg, Sweet Potato & Cranberry Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (fed) 3736 kcal/kg 418 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (37-112 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/2 cups (112-167 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/2 to 2-1/8 cups (167-237 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2-1/8 to 2-2/3 cups (237-298 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/2 cups (298-391 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/2 to 4-1/4 cups (391-474 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)