‹ See All Dog Food
Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food
Click here Get $5 Off now test

Beyond® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense dog food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your dog’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3.7 lb.| 14.5 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

  • REAL SALMON IS THE #1 INGREDIENT
  • NO CORN, WHEAT OR SOY
  • NO POULTRY BY-PRODUCT MEAL
  • NO ARTIFICIAL COLORS, FLAVORS OR PRESERVATIVES
Ingredients included in Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food My dog, Copper, loves this dog food. I bought it with a complimentary $5 off coupon. Copper is happy and I'm happy too.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes it!! Tried this because my pug was having tummy and allergy issues, he likes it and has helped with his issues
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! This food has really helped my dogs shedding and she is really excited when it is time to eat. She wants to eat more than usual. I can't buy it as much as I would love to because we are on a pretty tight budget but sure plan to as much as possible.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it I bought a bag a few months ago and my dogs loved it. It's great for older dogs and middle aged ones. And I enjoyed the strong pumpkin smell.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this product and was really happy enough the high value coupon offered. This is anexcellent quality product!
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond perfect Bought this food as a trial with a coupon. It went over well with my furbaby. Will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My princess the dog good connoisseur My two year old hound just stopped eating her food! Came across this by chance and she loved it! Bonus, my senior dog loves it too and he's so much more puppy like. Also, love I can buy it with the other food for my family.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for allergies My dog started getting allergies all of a sudden so I decided to switch him over to a no grain dog food. I tried a few different ones which provided no relief for him. I found this product and decided to try it. I have been using this product for a couple months now and he is doing amazing. We love it!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good appetite My dog loves her food and has more energy. Her coat is shiny and she is more playful.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the ingredient combination I have been cooking our dog's food for almost a year using ground turkey and canned pumpkin along with a supplement. We bought the Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe so Winston would have food if I didn't get the next batch made in time. Since he loves this food, I have actually decided to take a break from cooking for him for the summer! Superfood Salmon is what he'll be eating.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! We feed our 5 dogs a very expensive, highly rated food. At one point, we ran out and our normal pet food store was closed. We found Beyond at a local grocer and was extremely pleased and surprised to find a decent food that did not break the bank. Our dogs loved it and it has wonderful ingredients. We will be switching foods!!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! I but this for all of my dogs...they free feed...and they all love the taste, texture and it fills them up!All 10 of them!!From 2 yrs thru 12+!!!
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new favourite I would highly recommend this, I think I've found my dogs new favourite dinner. He looks forward to dinner time and even likes to remind incase I forget (or if I'm a few minutes late). Definitely buying this !!!!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater! My doggo has to have a special diet because some foods make him itchy and he gets 'hotspots' we liked this brand because it is better than a lot of store bought brands. I can't afford to feed him better than I eat so this worked out well. He doesn't itch, it doesn't break my wallet, plus he really loves pumpkin!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it I got Beyond Superfood blend salmon, egg, and pumpkin dry dog food as a sample from Purina. My dog loved it. She ran to the bowl.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I had a great coupon so I thought I would give it a try. I bought a small bag and mixed it with the Purina One Smartblend True Instinct that i normally buy. My dog loved it so I went to the Beyond exclusively. My dog just devours it like no other food I have ever bought.She is healthy, happy and energetic.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it and it fits my budget! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and they love the food and have had no problems transitioning.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Got Gypped! I bought this for the dogs to try. However, every time I put it out the cat would run up and eat it. The dogs are still waiting for their turn.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well tolerated food My dog use to get sick frequently until I started using the Beyond dry dog food with the Pumpkin in it. It has been more than a year now and he rarely gets sick anymore.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite! Saw a coupon and thought I would try the Beyond dog food. I know my black Lab must get tired of the same food all the time. She absolutely loves the Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin for breakfast now!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three Wags of the Tail! I have the most finicky Jack Russell Terrier I've ever known! I fed my beloved first Jack the same food for 18 years, and started my new pup on the same one. But when they changed the recipe, she literally turned her nose up. I want my dog's food to be healthy. I spent hours looking over the ingredients, as well as the texture of the food -- actually trying to feel and smell it through the bag! I chose the Beyond Superfood Blend and had tail wagging the entire time she ate it! It was good to make her happy and healthy.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my dogs My older dog stopped eating his regular kibble. When I switched to Beyond he was more interested in his food and now, a week later, looks forward to eating again
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food Dog has alot of allergies and can only eat fish. He loves this and since using it, no allergies!!!YAY
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Beneful which we found severaldogs preferred over more Premium Purina & other brands. For now it is BEYOND SUPERFOOD for our large Border Collie & Aussie.
Date published: 2017-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from passed the test I don't feed my dogs anything I don't try myself. YUP! The Superfood is exactly that, SUPERFOOD! I enjoyed the flavors, wholesomeness and quality. It was good for me, so it's good for my dogs!!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My puppy was so picky about his food. Tried numerous kinds/brands. Tried this one since he was always eating out cat's food. He loved it! Thank you! !!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Feeding this food has been great. Formula couldn't be better. Quality ingredientsSurpasses all the "so called, high end premium foods"Dogs just love it
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it, and so does his skin My dog was having trouble with dandruff before we tried this food. I suspected it might be an issue with his diet, which is why I was drawn to the superfood blend. Not only did my sometimes picky dog dig right into this food, but within a week, his dandruff was significantly reduced. Very happy with this product!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! I have 4 dogs from a Pom and pit bulls, and an elderly dog and one with a sensitive stomach. They all can eat it, and are healthy and they like it!
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Wanted to buy a healthy dog food in my grocery store and I found purina beyond....my dog loves it!!
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2018, m_2, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, brewers rice, barley, chicken meal, oat meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, canola meal, dried egg product, pea protein, dried yeast, pumpkin, natural liver flavor

Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

calcium carbonate, salt, fish oil, potassium chloride, mono and dicalcium phosphate, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, choline chloride, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.

Guaranteed Analysis
26.0%
Crude Protein (MIN)
16.0%
Crude Fat (MIN)
4.0%
Crude Fiber (MAX)
12.0%
Moisture (MAX)
1.4%
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
1.0%
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
0.8%
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3775 kcal/kg 422 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (37-112 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/2 cups (112-167 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/2 to 2 cups (167-223 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (223-298 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/2 cups (298-391 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

What Are the Benefits of Salmon Dog Food?