‹ See All Dog Food
Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense dog food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your dog’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3.7 lb.| 14.5 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should be called Above and Beyond Bought this because my dog has allergy to grains. This is much healthier. She is doing a lot better now.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner My old pup like the chicken variety, but, since he makes a habit of cleaning out the cat dishes, we tried out the salmon variety. Oh yes. He loves it.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs LOVE it! We have two mini dachshunds and one teacup chihuahua, all of them really like the blend.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Bichons LOVE this food! My two dogs LOVE this food, and I feel good about giving it to them!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food We had from Purnia Natural to the Beyond because on of our dogs was allergic to chicken in the food. We are glad we found The Beyond Salmon, Egg and pumpkin it actually has done wonders for both of our dogs. Out other dog would usually throw up almost everyday but since we switched to Beyond this does not happen anymore. Great dog food and both dogs live it!!
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! A food my allergy dog can eat Winston is allergic to just about everything and finding a commercial food that doesn't have ingredients he is sensitive to has been a real challenge. Beyond Salmon, Egg, and Pumpkin does the trick.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Food Allergies! I have tried everything for my dogs with allergies. They have stopped their nonstop scratching! Their fur is beautiful, shinny, and soft. Very pleased with the result.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love pumpkin! I bought this because of the pumpkin. My dogs love the food.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Dalmatian lives it I have a 12 yr old dal who has food allergies. The food I was feeding her is no longer made so after alot of searching I chose this.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it I started buying beyond because my dog cannot have certain foods and it was so expensive to buy the other brands so I gave beyond a try and my dog loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only food my dog will eat! I love the fact that its all natural and I love the ingredients its made with. I wish they would bring back the Big bag, 35 lbs?
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! My dogs love it though when I tried to print off the $5.00 coupon, it said the offer was over. I was disappointed and was looking for coupons to help ease the price of this food. Sigh.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dogs just love it. The dogs just love it. We buy it all of the time.!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blend! I started my dog on this product after he suddenly developed allergies to a different brand of food he had been on for 2 years. After working through the continuous hives and trying a couple of other foods, we found our way to Beyond. I have always had luck with the Purina ONE products, but this one, as a grain free, is superior. I like that the carbohydrate is pumpkin. He is back to normal. No hives, no dumping his hair everywhere, shiny again, and perfect stools. I wish that this product came in a larger bag, as I have a 90 lb dog and I also wish it did not have the chicken meal in it, but it seams to suit my dog fine.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it claims to be Remove the chicken and it would be a better product.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Holidays!!! My german shepherd had to enjoy a special treat around the holidays, too with Beyond's recipe with pumpkin. She absolutely loved it...
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yucky First time I've seen my Pomeranian spit her food out in front of me. She would pick up one piece at a time and spit it out. Was a pretty good sign that she wasn't going to eat it. She does like the Lamb and Chicken versions though.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both dogs I feed my Havanese and golden lab this food.they both love it! I have gone through many different foods that my Havanese would throw up and lab get the runs. With this food neither animal has any problems
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pups love it I've been feeding to my girls on and off , mostly on,( when I can afford it and don't have to buy what's on sale :) , but they truly love it and I know it's good for them :-)
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good natural ingredients! I tried this product one time, and my dog loves it. It has also helped my drop a few pounds because of the natural ingredients it has. i love this product and recommend it to anyone who has pets.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big hit! My dogs love this type. I do too since they do. The egg will make their coats shiny.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blend I bought this a few weeks ago and our dog seemed to like it pretty good. I would buy this again and would like to try different flavors as well.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional! I give my dog dry mixed with wet food. His coat is as soft as silk and he just eats it up! I know he has the nourishment he needs. So happy with this food!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone loves it. I bought this food for my dog, but then my cats started eating his food instead of their own. So I've also started buying Beyond Cat food. Must be tasty...
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy dog loves it! I began using Beyond about 6 months ago. We were previously using a food that was similar when it came to ingredients, but was half again as expensive. We found Beyond and now we are just as happy as our Luna that we use it.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ingredients are healthy I use to buy Rachel Rays for my dogs no more I'M A Beyond buyer now the cost and healthy ingredients in Beyond out weigh Rachels.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foods I want for my dogs! My dogs are on veterinarian recommended food that doesn't have the best overall reviews for good nutrition. I have been wanting to try something better... but didn't know what. Beyond has natural ingredients that I know are good for my dogs. At this point we are using some of both vet recommended an Beyond dog food. My dogs have loved the Beyond we will continue to use this product because it seems a better choice for our dogs!
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves the taste! My dog is very picky about his dry food. I had a coupon for Beyond Dog food and thought I would give it a try. My dog really likes it! I like it because of the ingredients. I would definitely recommend trying Beyond if you have a dog that is a picky eater.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only dry food my dog will touch My dog had refused to eat any dry food for years and has been fed home cooked chicken and veggie recipe, with a dry food option offered. He has finally decided he likes this one and will even choose it at times over his prepared diet. He has a shiny coat and stays active. Thanks
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My dog loves this brand of food. I've tried all kinds n this is the only one he likes
Date published: 2017-01-05
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, brewers rice, barley, chicken meal, oat meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, canola meal, dried egg product, pea protein, dried yeast, pumpkin, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

calcium carbonate, salt, fish oil, potassium chloride, mono and dicalcium phosphate, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, choline chloride, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3775 kcal/kg 422 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (37-112 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/2 cups (112-167 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/2 to 2 cups (167-223 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (223-298 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/2 cups (298-391 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

What Are the Benefits of Salmon Dog Food?