‹ See All Dog Food
Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense dog food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your dog’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3.7 lb.| 14.5 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Superfood" sounded like just what my dogs needed. Both dogs - one West Highland Terrier and one Terrier mix really seem to like this dog food. They usually leave food on the floor outside their bowls but not with this product. It also does not seem to upset the tummy of the Westie, which is often a problem.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, great price. I have two dogs, a rambunctious mini-schnauzer/lhaso apso mix
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmonishis My Lab Rosie loves salmon, maybe she is part cat. I know eggs, a good source of protein are good for her and I discovered pumpkin has some medical benefits. She had a spell of constipation and a Vet advised me to give her pumpkin, not the pie mix. It worked. All the ingredients are beneficial to Rosie's health.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food! Our cat won't eat anything else. I accidentally bought another brand with a very similar name and design and she would not touch it.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Superfood Blend This is one of my dachshund's favorites. My 8-year-old has always been healthy but since we have discovered Beyond he is energetic as a pup again.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves This Stuff!!! I bought this food because I had a coupon for it and it was already on sale - my dog has some food issues, and I try to keep her on foods with limited ingredients as much as possible. I was hesitant, as she doesn't like most things that are good for her, but she just loves it and it seems to agree with her, her coat is shiny and she doesn't get all dry and itchy like she did with the brand she used to eat!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one I have first tried, Yogi loves it.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superfood blend Salmon, egg & pumpkin recipe dry d I have been giving this to my 13 year rescue Rottie for a few months now and he loves it.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY I have a picky eater; she is NOT motivated by food. Until I found Beyond I tried everything (even the super expensive stuff) & it would sit until my dog decided she was hungry enough to eat it. Now she tells me when she's hungry, even when she's not she eats it right away. YAY!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I bought this to replace a dehydrated food that my pet didn't like...she is not much of an eater. She has gobbled up every piece morning and evening!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loooove I started my dog snowball on this brand a few months ago. He is very sensitive to food... he absolutely loves it! Especially the salmon and pumpkin!!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy eating for our dogs My wife and I are very healthy eaters. We check the ingredients on everything we buy to avoid all the toxins - chemicals, artificial anything, antibiotics, nitrates, etc. We decided to do the same for our two miniature schnauzers. We decided to read your ingredients and compare it to the other dog foods on the market. We must have spent 45 minutes in the dog food aisle, reading everyone's ingredients. If your objective was to make the most healthy dog food on the market, you succeed. The first ingredient listed on your bag is salmon, meaning there is more salmon in the food than any other ingredient. Every other bag we rea, the first ingredient was a filler - grain, cereal, rice, etc, meaning there is more filler in their food than the protein ingredients. We also loved your section on the bag "What's not in this bag" where you list all the things you do not use, like artificial colors, soy, by-products, etc.Now our 'babies' are eating as healthy as we are!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food for dog with allergies This is a good food for my dog that is allergic to poultry. No issues with allergy symptoms, easy access at the local grocery store to purchase and slows down the production of dog poop!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 very picky eaters My 2 german shepherds absolutely love the taste! All other dog food I have had to put broth on to get them to eat! They ate the whole bowl and looked for more! Please keep doing what you are doing with this product! Also love the fact that they are getting all the supplements and nutrients they need, while enjoying the flavor! thank you!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I bought this for m diabetic 13 year old cat. It works gret because he is supposed to be on a low grain food. He seems to eat less food when eating the Beyond food.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Salmon for dogs, definitely yes! Due to the cost of food, for humans and pets, I used a coupon to purchase my first bag of the Salmon, Egg, and Pumpkin dog food. My dog loved it! His coat has always had a luster to it, but I think eating this food made it shine even more. Now I purchase this food with or without a coupon, definitely worth it see my happy dog.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Pup We switched to Beyond dry dog food about six months ago. Our Pup just turned two, and we want to make sure that she is started off eating well. I did some research and decided to try Beyond. I picked the Salmon Egg and Pumpkin blend cause Bella loves Different. Well, she feel in love with her new food, and the rest is history. Keep up the great work.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Our dog absolutely loves this food! She gulps it down - and will turn her nose up at any other food we try to feed her. :)
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy fishy pumpkin food I feed grain free and discovered this upon running out of food one day. my Dogs love it. I like the fact that ot Jason pumpkin and Fish in it. Awesome choice for our family.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My dog has been eatingthis brand for almost a year now, and just loves it !! he looks forward to eatting , and leave's nothing behind. I love that fact that it's all natural !!
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever! My vet recommended Beyond Salmon,Egg & Pumpkin when I took her off Purina Puppychow. I have been feeding her this for 2 1/2 years and she Loves it! I have recommended this to several friends & strangers at the store. Very impressed with all ingredients and wonderful aroma.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cat Approved I have five cats and one has a very sensitive urinary and digestive tract so I have to be very careful what he eats otherwise he reacts badly. He reacted well and they all seem to love the food.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 waggin' tail I began reading ingredients after one of my pups got very sick on another brand. The vet actually confirmed pet ill due to cheap food so we switched to Beyond !!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs absolute favorite! I have tried my fussy eating Boston Terrier on many dog brands, while still wanting to choose something that is in her best interest. It wasn't until I came across Beyonds Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin Spice that I feel as though I have found a brand that she really seems to enjoy...this is the only Beyond flavor I have tried her on, and sometimes it can be challenging to find, so I'm thinking of trying another flavor soon.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ingredients for our small dog We try to feed our 4.5 pound Chihuahua foods that don't contain high quantities of corn and other fillers. She appears to like this food as she eats it all when placed in her dish. She is active and looks healthy.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food! I have two yorkie-poodle mix and they both have been passing by stomach problems. They were doing good with Royal Canine (expensive), but I saw the superfood salmon in the store and said let's try it! Maybe it'll work, and it worked! They both love the food. And no stomach problems at all. They glow!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Superfood Blend with Salmon My dog has allergies and digestive problems and this food has been as good, if not better, for him as any of the prescription dog foods that we have tried. And he loves it!
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER FOOD INDEED! Using it for past 2+ years! Both my Rescue dogs had allergies that affected their health and happiness. Ive tried numerous other expensive foods with no luck in clearing allergies including ear infections, skin irritation and stomach issues. This food has changed all our lives. Our Vet says keep them on it! But wishes the small dog variety came in LOWER calories for dogs having to watch their weight. They eat it well and don't mind staying on the same flavor for past 2 plus years! They have tried other flavors but the pumpkin recipe is the favorite, so PLEASE don't discontinue this flavor with current ingredients. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog approved! Our dogs loved this so much that we had to go back and buy 4 more bags!! Doesn't last long in our household!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food!! I bought this product for my dogs because one of them gets upset stomach with some dog foods and I saw this had natural ingredients . My dogs live it.
Date published: 2016-11-15
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, brewers rice, barley, chicken meal, oat meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, canola meal, dried egg product, pea protein, dried yeast, pumpkin, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

calcium carbonate, salt, fish oil, potassium chloride, mono and dicalcium phosphate, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, choline chloride, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3775 kcal/kg 422 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (37-112 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/2 cups (112-167 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/2 to 2 cups (167-223 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (223-298 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/2 cups (298-391 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

What Are the Benefits of Salmon Dog Food?