‹ See All Dog Food
Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense dog food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your dog’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3.7 lb.| 14.5 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog's favorite This is my dog's favorite food. Sometimes our store doesn't have this flavor in the big bag so I buy the one with the tuna which is his second favorite flavor. He has environmental allergies and skin problems so I feel good feeding him these foods with healthy ingredients.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knowing that pumpkin is good for my dog.....I tried it. Charley loves it! It complements the homemade pumpkin cookies that I make for Charley! Thank you, Purina!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Loved Kramer Joe, my mixed breed dog, loves Beyond Superfood Blend. He has skin issues and it keeps his coat shiny and beautiful. It helps him remain healthy and, as I said, he loves it!
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dog food I love that this product is more natural with good quality ingredients. My dogs love it and they have sensitive stomachs and so far no issues with this food. It makes their coat very shiny and they have lots of energy.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the only dog food I but. My Scottie has a sensitive tummy & bowel. The salmon, egg & pumpkin asking with home made treats keep him happy & healthy.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for great value Great food for great value I bought this as an alternative to the more expensive taste of the wild and my dogs are thriving and doing wonderful their hair coat is beautiful they have no allergy problems and love the taste they are doing wonderful on this food and I don't plan on switching anytime soon
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better diet I am now on my second bad of salmon, egg and pumpkin dry dog food I have a blue tick beagle and her coat has improved so much and is no longer dry. As a beagle she welcomes the food.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We have two dogs. A yellow lab and a Havanese . They both love this food. I have tried many different foods for them and they throw it up after a while. Since I have switched to this food the lab no longer has diarhea and my Havanese does not throw it up. They both love it. I will continue ur to buy it . Never discontinue this flavor
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where's the coupon. The dog loves it, but no coupo The dog is eating canned and bagged dry dog food. I picked the salmon because she needed a boost for her health, and it seems to be helping. She is over 12 or 14 years old, a black lab. She has also eaten the chicken. Chicken is one of her favorite words. She seems to be thriving on the salmon.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've rescued dogs from shelters, due to bad experiences and health issues this is the only dog food I can get them to eat and like. Along with the All natural biscuits chicken n barley
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Dogs Life I have a 12 year old Shepherd mix who got really sick about a year ago, The vet said she had a infection in her pancreas and gave me a bunch of medicine, within 1 month she had dropped 20 pounds and was dying, I love my Jerzy and was not ready for that to happen so I started researching different types of foods and came across your Salmon, Egg and Pumpkin blend, I started giving that to her in a soft form, It did take another month to see any major changes but slowing I changed to the dry bag. It's been over a year and she is back to her normal weight and doing just fine, I continue to use Purina Beyond but have tried the different flavors.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog's favorite Switched to this product for my 13 year-old dog. She loves it. Her longstanding bad breath has totally cleared up!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My doggies love it!! I've been using Beyond for a little over 7 months now and I won't go back to any other dog food I've tried in the past! When I first adopted my dog, Zeus, he was very picky with what he ate. After trying Science Diet, Blue, and Natural Balance, we saw these on the shelves of target and decided why not try it since the price is affordable. My dog loved it instantly! We sometimes mix the Beyond wet food with the dry or the FreshPet with the dry (I recommend it as a wet food if you're looking). I noticed his coat become silky and smooth, he had more energy, and was overall good in health! My only wish is if all the other flavors came in the 15.5lb bag like the Chicken flavored one did. Now having 4 dogs, they all get very excited when it comes time to eat and their bowls are always licked clean! :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dogs love it! I've purchased this food for our dogs several times and they really love it.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pooch loves it...... I've been feeding this to my 5yr old yorkie terrier for 2months she loves it every other food I've tried she has had a allergic reaction tof from vomting,diarrhea,itchy flakes skin since she been on this all the problem has gone away!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the BEST My labs had been suffering from skin irritation with red, inflamed skin for years. I assumed it was from their swimming in the pool. They both felt hot to the touch on their underbelly. Our vet suggested to keep them off of any form of chicken for a month and see what happened. We searched online and found this food. It has transformed their skin, their appearance and their energy. We use the dry food with a little of the canned wet food for every meal and they love the taste and devour it!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Saved my yorkie's life! I can't say enough about this food! My yorkie was sick and losing weight fast. I searched for the highest protein / healthy fat food on the shelf at Kroger. I found this and it completely saved her! She had more energy, was putting on weight and back to her old self in no time! Totally changed her! Made her coat even more beautiful as well. The only downfall is that my boxer loves it too and it doesn't come in a bag bigger than 14.5 lbs. I need the 32 pounder please!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daisy loves it! I have been feeding Daisy Beyond exclusively over the last month. No itching, no hot spots, beautiful shine to eyes and coat. Will continue to feed this to Daisy.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergys I bought a bag of superfood blend for my 2 Jack Russell dogs, they had allergys and were licking there paws. My vet said to try this brand. I have for two months now, I have not taken either of them to the vet for a monthly allergy injection. and no more runny poop days either. they have more energy also.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand My lab has had many issues associated with dog food. He would itch and scratch until his hair fell out. Upon doing some internet research I found an article that encouraged stopping all dog food and cooking salmon and sweet potatoes for 6 weeks and only feed him that. I was amazed at how healthy he became, stopped scratching and all his hair grew back! Next search led me to Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe. Very happy with this dog food and my Maxx is too:-)
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for an acti e dog My 3-year old Brittany absolutely loves this. We keep her busy... daily dog park runs and swims, and she's on a Flyball team. Her coat is great. Her muscle tone is solid, and her stools are smaller (less wasted). Couldnt be happier. She is 30 lbs, gets just under 2 cups a day
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Afghan Hounds Loves the Salmon and Tuna My nine year old Afghan Hound loves the Salmon. I am pleased with Beyond because it meets the AAFCO top guidelines for good nutrition based on the health of the animals after having been fed the product. AAFCO is an acronym for the Association of American Feed Control Officials. AAFCO is a non-profit organization that sets standards for both animal feeds and pet foods in the United States. In order for a dog food to be marketed as “complete and balanced”, it must meet the nutritional standards established by AAFCO. These nutritional adequacy standards are defined by two nutrient profiles based upon a dog’s stage of life…*Adult maintenance*Growth and reproduction“Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that (name of product) provides complete and balanced nutrition." That statement is printed on every bag of dog food that meets AAFCO;s standards.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER great coats plus great digestion! Been feeding my pack of whippets this food going on 2 months...super good stools, and they really like it both mixed and plain dry...small flaky style kibble is great! The bonus besides them feeling so good is their coats just glisten!!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My dogs love the new Beyond food. It gave their coats a nice smooth look.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs LOVED this! I have two dogs. One Great Pyrenees with a sensitive tummy and a Malamute/Shepard mix with food allergies. They both loved this food and my Malamutes skin and fur seems to be improving!
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltese ❤️ Her New Food!! I switched my Malteses food from wellness to purina beyond and she loved it instantly. She had been on wellness since 3 months old and was nervous about switching. The price of wellness was double the amount of beyond and the fact that there are coupons really helps us out! She now refuses to finish the leftover wellness (we were mixing the food so she could gradually get used to the new food), she eats around wellness.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I tried this food because my dog had food allergies. No problems now. No more fur staining or eye discharge. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good blend of nutrients The texture of the kibble feels softer than other brands. I mixed it with the puree for my dogs and they love it. Switching from Royal Canine to Purina was a great choice!! Love how this is grain-free too.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food snob here and love my Basenjies I cook for my kids. My two Basenjies get brown rice flour, fresh poultry or fish, kale, sweet potatoes. iodine, eggs, evoo and other healthy ingredients. To round their diet out, I combine 50% Beyond, which is too expensive to feed full time but would do the job. Their coats are crazy shiny and I can't keep up with their energy level, plus I can see their ribs - a sign that they are burning rather than storing energy. Thank you, beyond.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff My moms dogs don't usually like dry dog food, I got them this one, they loved it, went so fast
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2018, m_3, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, brewers rice, barley, chicken meal, oat meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, canola meal, dried egg product, pea protein, dried yeast, pumpkin, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

calcium carbonate, salt, fish oil, potassium chloride, mono and dicalcium phosphate, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, choline chloride, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3775 kcal/kg 422 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (37-112 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/2 cups (112-167 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/2 to 2 cups (167-223 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (223-298 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/2 cups (298-391 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

What Are the Benefits of Salmon Dog Food?