‹ See All Dog Food
Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

Beyond® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food

High-quality, nutrient-dense dog food formula

High-quality, natural nutrition and essential nutrients to help support your dog’s long-term health.

Sizes: 3.7 lb.| 14.5 lb.

Product Overview

It all starts with the ingredients. Naturally.

It’s about knowing exactly what your pet is eating – real, recognizable ingredients you know and trust, plus vitamins and minerals. We thoughtfully select natural ingredients that work together to deliver optimal nutrition to help your dog live a long healthy life.

Ingredients included in Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg, & Pumpkin Recipe Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 319.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Bear loves it My dog was having difficulty eating, he didn't like his old food. He would fight me every step of the way. I was given a sample bag of this in the store, I gave it to him and he bolted every bite.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! I have to say, you have won me over! I have two dogs and I am always struggling to find something that my one will eat. Normally she will leave the dry food in her dish for at least a day and a half before she will even nibble at it. Well, I found the salmon, egg & pumpkin, (my vet suggested that I mix pumpkin in with their food for fiber), THAT did not go over well! I thought that maybe even if it is baked into the food they would at least get SOME benefit from the pumpkin. THEY BOTH LOVED IT!! Her food no longer sits in the bowl for days, she eats immediately! And now I have just found that you make wet food too! Yay! I do have to say though that I do most of my pet food shopping at Wal-Mart and they do not carry a very big selection of this brand and is why I have never purchased it, I think they only carry two flavors. I can only find this flavor at my local Tops store. I also have 2 cats and one of them has discovered the dog food. i will have to try the cat food next. Thanks again!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pumpkin! Who knew!? When we first bought this product, we were a little skeptical. We have a Pom who is the most picky eater! ---She is just a spoiled baby, and her parents are to blame for that LOL...So when we saw Pumpkin as one of the ingredients, we were like, "hmm, this girl is not going to eat this" ... we have donated countless bags because she just isn't having it.. But we bought it anyways w/ the $5 coupon that Beyond gave us to print.&& Lo & Behold! --- She loves it!!! I don't know exactly what it is exactly that she likes most about it, she still hasn't talked yet -- but she LOVES IT! Definitely going to make sure to stock up for her!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs loved!!! I bought this item for my two dogs and they both loved it.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It!! Our 1 1/2 year old Shiba was presenting signs of nutritional deficiency about 3 months after switching him off of puppy food. I saw this and figured it had to be worth a shot. He is a very high energy dog. Surprisingly his problems went away. Hyperactive dogs need more energy / fats / protein than couch potato dogs and this delivers!!!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She likes it My dog is a picky eater but the moment I poured beyond into her bowl she ate it. When there isn't any in the bowl she comes over to me and let's me know she needs more. This is the only dry food she has reacted to in this way.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to have quality dog food available in grocery Ran out of food on weekend; pet store was closed. Grocery stores usually do not carry high quality food but had to try. Would not normally feed my Shepherd regular Purina or similar brands -- too many marginal ingredients -- but this looked promising, with salmon as the first ingredient. Also grain free. Bought small bag. She loved it; ate entire bowl and asked for more. Bought second bag yesterday. Would prefer larger kibbles but seems like Purina actually has a 5-star dog food now. Great that grocery stores carry it.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Allergies My golden retriever has a wheat allergy among others we have not figure out yet and this formula has worked out for us. It may not seem like a big deal, but this is our fifth food in the last six months. The others all caused uncontrollable illness. We are on our second bag now with no issues :) First new food that has not had us out 5-10 times a night to go to the bathroom, so it is definitely a big deal! The food is available at my local target making the purchase convenient. My only complaint would be that I wish they offered a larger bag. Having a big dog I have to stop for food more often than I would like.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! Switched from Beneful to this about 2 months ago. Dogs love it! You can definitely tell a difference in their coats. Much softer and shinier.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My pup won't eat it! I recently purchased a 14.5lb of this food and my pup will not eat one bite of it. She's not a puppy but I call her a pup. She needs the crunch for her teeth and I give her wet food and mix in the dry food. She actually takes her time only eating the wet food and spits out the dry food. She absolutely hates it and now I am basically stuck with a huge bag of food. I've tried everything possible to make her eat. I've warmed it, I added water, I added some people food. I've done everything but eaten it myself to show her I'm eating it!! I'm very worried that she's not getting the vitamins and supplements and her teeth. I love and adore her so much and only want the best for her. Please help!!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief, finally! After months & months of my poor pup having constipation issues, we began buying Purina Beyond's salmon, egg & pumpkin dog food as well as the pumpkin pouches. the pumpkin is high in fiber and helps our handsome dog stay regular. We love it!!
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Love this food. Can you please put it in larger bags and make it available in more places?
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Super Food 14.5# Quality First -Highly recommend. good stuff- Lexi likes it
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fur babies luv it!!! We have been purchasing this beyond superfood for about a year now ... I have 5 dogs from 5 lbs to about 80lbs and they all love it every kibble gone every meal and I love it cause it's good for them
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my dog! My yorkiepoo has tummy troubles and this dog food doesn't make him sick.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! This is the only brand dog food my old man can keep down!! Almost 12 years old.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it!! Our pooch loves it. She gobbles it up. She is a very picky eater so happy we found one she would enjoy.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend I have been getting this "flavor" of food for my dog since we adopted him in October 2014. He loves it! We recently tried the Lamb version and I think he might like that one even more :)
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chiweenie Favorite...I love Lucy! Lucy, my chiweenie, absolutely loves this dog food. She has a tendency to gain a lot, as she seems to think of nothing but food. I had her on a diet with a pricier dog food, but switched to this as it seemed to have the flavors of some dog treats I had tried. Healthy, weight is being maintained...and where she used to wait until I filled her bowl, she starts chowing down immediately before I can get it all in there!!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Loved It My two Pomeranians loved this food. I have now switched their food to Purina, and will be trying the other varieties.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kitty Gobblers My 2 cats have no complaints whatsoever & are gobbling up this recipe!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Changed my little guys food because he seemed to be loosing weight and his hair was thinning and he is only a little over a year old. He has been on this food for almost a month now and looks and acts much better!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeding my dogs well So glad to find a grain-free dog food that I can buy from my grocer. Was told not to give poultry to my sensitive skin dog and this is perfect. Not only that, but my puppy dogs love the flavor.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of my dogs love it. I have three dogs aged 4 to 15, and they all like all of the Beyond foods I have tried, both canned and dry.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blend. I have watched my son's dog for a few months. He is a Puggle and always wants to eat. There for a long time he was not eating and I kept trying new food. Finally I tried the Beyond blend of salmon, egg and pumpkin and he loved it. Now that is all he eats and loves it. Please keep this blend available.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love it!!! I feed my dogs salmon and pumpkin and switch up with lamb and barley they love it.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My puppy was having soft stool when on puppy chow which was her previous owner was giving her. I wamted to switch her food from the get go because I am not a fan of the typical commercial products ingredients. I was very suprised to see that Purina had a food with GOOD quality ingredients. 2 days after starting the food switch she no longer has soft stool! She loves the new food too! So glad to find this as most holistic shops' foods are ridiculously priced.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using beyond for 5 months. I like that it's glutten free and made from fish. My dogs have stopped itching. It is very diffucult to find tho. Grocery stores won't carry it. I get it at Bimart for 26.00, which I find expensive for 14 pounds. My computor would not print the coupons. But because of this food my dogs do not get that oily labrador smell. It would be nice if more places carried it. Bimart only orders so many bags at a time and if your not there at the time of delivery they are out and I have to use something else which I don't like to do.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changing My daughter in law lives in TN. She has an old cat on one of my visits about a a year an a half ago her cat was looking rough I thought she wouldn't be around by the time I visited again. Well I went back about a year later and I didn't think it was the same cat she looked so healthy and her fur looked amazing. I asked her what she was doing different and she said she changed her foodI was so thrilled with the change I started buying it for my cats. I am on bag two now it's hard to find in stores near me. Maybe that will change soon!'
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Lovessss This FOOOD! My dog usually doesn't like to eat his food unless I put dog food seasoning on it, but ever since we bought this food he has no problem eating! Great product!
Date published: 2015-12-19
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-16314, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition
Salmon, brewers rice, barley, chicken meal, oat meal, beef fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, canola meal, dried egg product, pea protein, dried yeast, pumpkin, natural liver flavor
Essential Nutrients Added for a Complete and Balanced Meal

calcium carbonate, salt, fish oil, potassium chloride, mono and dicalcium phosphate, L-Lysine monohydrochloride, Vitamin E supplement, zinc sulfate, choline chloride, ferrous sulfate, manganese sulfate, niacin, Vitamin A supplement, calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate, copper sulfate, riboflavin supplement, Vitamin B-12 supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride, folic acid, Vitamin D-3 supplement, calcium iodate, biotin, menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity), sodium selenite.

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA
Purina Beyond Superfood Blend Salmon, Egg & Pumpkin Recipe is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance of adult dogs.
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (MIN)
Crude Fat (MIN)
Crude Fiber (MAX)
Moisture (MAX)
Linoleic Acid (MIN)
Calcium (Ca) (MIN)
Phosphorus (P) (MIN)
150 ppm
Zinc (Zn) (MIN)
0.35 ppm
Selenium (Se) (MIN)
14,000 IU/kg
Vitamin A (MIN)
150 IU/kg
Vitamin E (MIN)
Feeding Instructions
Adult Dog Feeding Instructions

The recommended feeding amounts indicated are based upon the average nutritional needs of an adult dog with a normal activity level (using a standard 8 oz/250 ml measuring cup, which contains approximately 112 g of Purina Beyond).

Research shows that keeping your dog in ideal body condition, which includes a healthy weight, is very important in helping him live a long, healthy life. Our feeding guidelines are based on an average, normally active, adult dog. Ideal body condition may vary based on your dog's metabolism, breed size, activity level or whether your dog is spayed or neutered.

Start with our recommended amount and monitor your dog’s weight, adjusting the amount if your pet’s weight fluctuates. You should be able to easily feel your dog’s ribs and see an hourglass figure when viewed from above. Monitor your dog’s weight regularly to help impact his lifelong health.

Making the Switch to Beyond

Although you’ll be anxious to see the difference Purina Beyond can make in your dog, please allow 7 - 10 days to ease the transition from your dog's current food. This will help avoid dietary upsets. Each day, simply feed a little less of the previous food and a little more Purina Beyond until you’re feeding Purina Beyond exclusively.

No Supplements Necessary

Purina Beyond provides 100% complete and balanced nutrition for adult dogs. There is no need to add vitamins, minerals or other supplements, unless specifically directed by a veterinarian.

Fresh Water, Proper Diet & Veterinary Care

Be sure to provide fresh water in a clean container for your dog daily. Proper diet, exercise and veterinary care are the best ways to keep your dog healthy. If your dog hasn’t had a check-up in the past year, please make an appointment today.

Calorie Content (calculated) 3775 kcal/kg 422 kcal/cup

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
Weight Amount to Feed
3 to 12 lbs. (1.4-5.4 kg) 1/3 to 1 cup (37-112 g)
13 to 20 lbs. (5.9-9.1 kg) 1 to 1-1/2 cups (112-167 g)
21 to 35 lbs. (9.5-15.9 kg) 1-1/2 to 2 cups (167-223 g)
36 to 50 lbs. (16.3-22.7 kg) 2 to 2-2/3 cups (223-298 g)
51 to 75 lbs. (23.1-34.0 kg) 2-2/3 to 3-1/2 cups (298-391 g)
76 to 100 lbs. (34.5-45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups (380-468 g)
Over 100 lbs. (Over 45.5 kg) 3-1/4 to 4 cups plus 1/3 for each 10 lbs. of body weight over 100 lbs. (468 g plus 39 g for each 4.5 kg of body weight over 45.5 kg)

Suggested Article:

What Are the Benefits of Salmon Dog Food?