‹ See All Dog Food
Natural Dog Biscuits With Chicken & Barley

Beyond® Natural Dog Biscuits With Chicken & Barley

Wholesome, small batch biscuits

Share a moment of goodness with your dog with a snack that contains nothing more than nine all-natural ingredients you know and recognize, including real chicken as the first ingredient and accents of wholesome barley.

Sizes: 9 oz | 25 oz

Product Overview

Natural Snacks that go Beyond

Beyond® Chicken & Barley Recipe Biscuits are wholesome, all-natural snacks you can feel good about sharing. Every small batch is crafted in Oklahoma and contains no corn, wheat or soy and no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. They’re made with only nine ingredients for a simple snack with a taste he’ll love and quality ingredients you can trust.

Ingredients included in All Natural Biscuits Chicken & Barley Recipe
Ratings & Reviews
Beyond ® All Natural Biscuits Chicken & Barley Recipe is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1202.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like that it's real meat My dog sees the can and gets so excited. The best canned food that they have had and great flavors.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this because of the coupon. I'm glad, since my cat won't eat it. I guess she doesn't like healthy food. I thought I would try it since she gets hairballs and throws up. She is older, so it might be too much of a change. For now, I will mix it with her regular food.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treats I was given this by my vet as a Christmas gift to my dogs. They loved them. In fact I wasn't leery of giving them these treats.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been buying this for my 14 year old dog. She loves them!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this for my two cats... they love it but for the two it is a little expensive. But worth it in the end. They love the salmon!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves them! My dog won't eat many treats but she really likes these.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Caution on this product I have been using Purina for ever and for my 3 dogs I had bought this..for 2 days dog weighing 109. and 2 others weighing 4 to 6 pounds,got very sick.....Throwing up and runny bowel movement, with slim in it. Wouldn't eat for 2 days....This product is the only thing I added to their Purina diets...
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it I originally bought the small dog variety. my dogs love the flavor and size of kibble a.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beyond. Indoor salmon My cat is a finicky eater. He really enjoys the Indoor salmon food although we do mix flavors occasionally. We are very happy with the quality of the Beyond products.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food is incredible!! I bought this food about a month and a half ago, due to my cat having irritable bowel syndrome, and wanting to try him off grains. The result has been amazing, and he absolutely loves this food. So much less stomach upset and diarrhea too. The and dry beyond are both amazing. Do give it a try!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats I buy these all the time for my dogs. There are certain stores that don't carry them. My dogs enjoy them very much!
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! The only dry food we feed our four legged grandchildren. It sits well with their tummy - no upset tummies any more.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love this treat I've been using these treats since April 2016. I use them as training treats because you can break them up into little pieces. My dogs love them. They come running into my kitchen every time they hear me open up a bag and they know which bag I'm opening. They get really excited about these treats.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the ingredients Dog loves the product. I like the protein percentage. No to high or low. Ingredient list seems to agree with my dog and recommendations.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought a month ago glad I did it was very good for my pet
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY dog food my hyperallergic dog can eat My dog is allergic to everything and I was very much in a panic. Will never buy another dogfood, no matter what the dealer tells me
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs favorite! I have bought multiple bags of the Chicken and Barley biscuits. My dogs would eat the entire bag within five minutes if I'd let them. They are awesome!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!!! I purchased these treats for my dogs and they just love them. I love the ingredients
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond all others !! My dog loves this food ! Before we had to add bits of goodies to her food to get her to eat the dry food, now she eats with nothing added and enjoys every bite. How do I tell ... Her tail is wagging and she is happy to ear without any problems. Such a great dog food !!
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great stuff My dogs love this stuff and its good for them too.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yelp! As I expected. Greatness! My dog loved his food. It was pleasing to the eye for me and I'll be sure to purchase it again. You all do a great job with this product. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for training There was a coupon in my dogs beyond dog food I figured he loves the food why not try the biscuits... They're a hit great for training
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond All Natural Chicken and Barley Biscuits My dog Maisey loved the Chicken and Barley Biscuits. I always give her a treat if she comes inside after I call for her. I tell her to sit and then I give her the treat. Since introducing her to Purina Beyond Dog Snacks I have noticed that she has been barking more often to go outside and coming back to the door even before being called!! It didn't take me long to figure out that she was doing this just so she could have another biscuit. Usually I will say no more treats, but because Beyond Dog Snacks are made with only the highest quality ingredients I didn't hesitate to give Maisey another biscuit. I feel better knowing that I am doing the best I can to keep my dogs healthy and happy. Purina Beyond All Natural Dog Snacks allow that to happen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nine seconds of snacking It is hard to review something based on how my dog eats it. She eats everything! That being said, she took nine seconds to eat a biscuit. It does crumble more than the jerky treats she tried, so this may be a good treat for dogs with hardwood floors in their house. I like that the top ingredient is chicken and that the packaging includes a chart with how many to give a day based on your dog's weight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lola says: crunchy goodness! My Lola dog loved crunching on these treats. They were a little messy, but Lola took care of any crumbs that fell on the floor. My Max wasn't too thrilled with them, but he's a treat snob so that doesn't surprise me too much. He did love the jerky strips and cutlets, he's just not a huge biscuit fan. In the future I'll probably stick to the jerky strips and cutlets since both of my dogs loved those. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste, Great Quality! Our girls absolutely LOVE the All Natural Chicken & Barley Recipe Biscuits, they are their fave new treats! They loved them all, but those are their fave treats! If you are looking for a great tasting, all natural, wonderful quality product made for your best friend or furr children...then look no further! Katie & Maggie APPROVED, which mean so does Dad & Mom =) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What's that crunchy cookie that smells like chicken It's Purina's All Natural Chicken Barley Biscuits. My dog comes running from the other side of the house when he hears and smells the opening of this bag. These biscuits are one of my dog's new favorite treats. Chicken is the first ingredient, not a by product or meal, just Chicken. Bonus they have veggies and barley. The ingredients are all natural which helps with his sensitive stomach. The price is right on compared to other natural dog snacks. They're also from the well known and dog approved company Purina. Great doggy treat, my dog approves WOOF! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredient! #1 ingredient is chicken followed by barley, oat and chicken meal. No corn, wheat or soy. No poultry by products. No artificial colors, flavors or preservatives. Wonderful ingredients for my fur babies! Made in Oklahoma. My girls ate them up! These snacks contain 29 calories/piece. They are a great, healthy snack for my girls. Would recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack My dog likes these biscuits as he eats one and if I give him another-he will hide it and I'll find it later. He's just not too much of a biscuit eater. I still think its a good product and he likes to play with these. If I want him to slow down on his snacks, I would keep these. He doesn't feel cheated as I gave him a treat, but he'll take his time. Softer treats, he downs right away. I think Purina has a good product in this one. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A healthy, delicious dog biscuit that's sure to please My dog is not a big fan of "dog biscuits" in general. I'm guessing because they are made with cheap filler products, focusing on cheap products, not quality or something that would be considered healthy. I am glad to have found Purina's Beyond All Natural Chicken and Barley Recipe Biscuits. They are not your typical dog biscuits. They are made with real chicken as their number one ingredient, with a few other thoughtfully selected real, recognizable ingredients. My dog prefers a meaty treat but it's not something I like giving all the time. I try to save those for more "special" treats. We've now found a compromise! These chicken and barley biscuits offer the quality ingredients I expect with a flavor my dog loves. I don't worry if she eats 2 or 3 in a day. She is eating a treat that I know is also good for her. I am so glad I found these treats. They are worth every penny. My dog loves them and is happier and I sleep well at night knowing that I am feeding my dog quality treats and will not harm her health in the long run. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1202
  • loc_en_US, sid_17800-17273, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_purina-beyond
Ingredients & Nutrition

Chicken, barley, oat meal, chicken meal, dried potatoes, pea starch, animal fat preserved with mixed-tocopherols, sea salt, natural hickory smoke flavor.   

Manufactured and guaranteed by: Nestlé Purina PetCare Company, St. Louis, MO 63164 USA. 

Guaranteed Analysis

Crude Protein (Min) 19.0%

Crude Fat (Min) 8.0%

Crude Fiber (Max) 5.0%

Moisture (Max) 11.0%

Feeding Instructions

Feed as a treat to your adult dog.  Pieces may be broken for small dogs.  Always watch your dog to ensure treat is adequately chewed prior to swallowing.  This product is a treat and is not intended to be fed as a replacement for dog food.  The caloric intake from treats should not exceed 10% of a dog’s total daily caloric requirement.  If treats are given, the amount of food should be reduced accordingly.  
Provide your dog with plenty of fresh, clean water daily.  
In addition to a nutritionally balanced diet, daily exercise is important.  
For your pet’s health, see your veterinarian regularly.

Calorie Content (calculated)
3483 kcal/kg
29 kcal/piece

Recommended Daily Feeding Amounts
DAILY MAXIMUM NUMBER OF PIECES BASED ON YOUR DOG’S WEIGHT Weight (lbs) (kg) Pieces/Day 5-10 2.3 - 6.8 1 treat 16-30 7.3 - 13.6 2 treats 31-50 14.1 - 22.7 3 treats Over 50 Over 22.7 4 treats