Reviews Hero

Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Filter
1,896 Results
Edit
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • txcvega
  • July 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Katy, TX, United States

GREAT IDEA... BUT MISLEADING INGREDIENTS

Upon receiving a sample of Purina Beyond Natural Grain-free Tuna & Egg dog food, I thoroughly reviewed the label before feeding it to my two dogs. Thinking that a grain-free dog food would be good for my dogs since yeast in dog food that contain grain seem to cause my dog's eyes to "water" would help.
Purina states that their dog food is Grain-free Tuna & Egg, but when reviewing the label tuna was listed first and dried egg product was seventh. Chicken meal was the third ingredient. For those who don't know, chicken meal can include 4D animals (dead, dying, diseased, or disabled). My opinion is that if I can't eat it, I wouldn't feed it to my dog.
So, I would not recommend this product as a "Natural" dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Lamm828
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

Chicken meal is 3rd ingredient

I was excited to see Purina was entering the natural pet foods arena with what seemed like a decent dog food. We received the tuna and egg recipe. It seemed promising on the outside of the package, with claims of no corn/wheat/soy and no artificial preservatives/flavors/colors. It clearly states there is no poultry by product meal. Well, apparently chicken is not considered poultry because it is listed in the top 5 ingredients in ALL recipes. Our dog has an allergy to chicken meal due to the chemicals used in processing, so unfortunately we can not feed this to our dog. Looks like the animal shelter will be receiving a donation! At least it will go to good use there. What's the point in having all the trouble of different high quality proteins included if you're just going to add chicken meal to them all? Very disappointed, looks like Purina hasn't quite stepped up to the plate to compete in the high end natural pet foods arena with this one.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • silentpjkh
  • July 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Houston,Tx

2 dogs neither dog would eat it

As I said before neither of our dogs, achichihua and a mix, would eat it.They are not picky eaters but they sniffed and walked away.I mixed it with their other dog food and they eat it or at least they don't spit it out

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • DeeDee56
  • September 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Janesville, WI, United States

Very Upset with the product.

My sister and I bought 3 bags each, of the dog food. We open the 1st bag and it had white web,and worm like things. Opened the other 5 bags they were the same. The dogs loved the sample I brought home,so I looked for it in the stores we go to. We throw all bags away. My sister has 2 dogs and I have 1. Paid $8.99 a bag 0n sale.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • CATHY1234
  • October 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lyndon, KS, United States

MY PETS ENJOYED IT.

I RECIEVED A FREE SAMPLE AND COUPON IN THE MAIL. MY DOGS LIKED IT. WHEN I WENT TO THE STORE TO BUY IT , EVEN WITH THE COUPON IT WAS TO EXPENSIVE.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • mandymouse
  • October 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Missouri, United States

Not what I think that matters.

Have five cats and they turned it down. On fixed income and to expensive not to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • beaucephusdogs
  • November 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Tacoma, WA, United States

could not try food, coupon would not print

Got the coupon offer in an e-mail, followed directions, coupon would not print. pop up came on saying I had already printed the number allowed.
Not happy with what Purina has become.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Yolanda
  • March 23, 2017

Why chicken meal & beef fat listed as ingredient?

I purchased this for my rhodesian ridgeback with severe allergies. Why is there chicken meal and beef fat listed as ingredients? These are some of the things my dog is allergic to.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 1/5
  • Bear 1
  • May 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Eatonville, WA

Not what I was expecting

I tried this for my dog hoping it would be a healthier option. What I have found is that they all are high on carbs and low on protein. A good dog food should have more protein and less filler and fat. A good dog food should have less than 10 percent fat and less than 20 percent filler

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg
  • 1/5
  • Pocket
  • September 21, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Elberta, AL, United States

My dog's review

My Yorkie Schnauzerpoo would taste it and spit it out. We tried day after day and she absolutely would not swallow it. We also tried a canned food by Beyond and she refused it as well. I would never buy another of your products without her sampling it first. It was a total waste of money.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg
  • 1/5
  • Gemini651
  • April 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Delray Beach Florida

Wheat free and a happy dog

I went away for a week and due to unforeseen circumstances I had to stay 3 additional weeks I only brought enough of my dogs " prescribed " dog food for slightly over a week
Unable to get her regular food I tried Beyong White meat chicken GRAIN FREE not only did she love it but ate everything right up instead of her normal picking
There was no allergic reaction and I have continued to use this as her main diet oh and by the way it's 1/3 the price

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Dry Dog Food with Chicken & Egg
  • 1/5
  • petlover
  • October 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Vitamin K

Your product contains menadione sodium bisulfite complex (source of Vitamin K activity). This is a synthetic ingredient, so please be clear on your marketing of a natural pet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report