Reviews Hero

Dog Food Reviews

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Filter
1,989 Results
Edit
Grain Free Beef & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Dog Food With Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients
  • 4/5
  • phkendra
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from OH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs Love It

I always find it difficult to review products for my pets, because they will honestly eat just about anything (including their own poo). Although my dogs do not have any issues with gluten/grains I did like that this dog food is made that way and even has added nutrients. I also liked that it didn't have a strong odor like some pet foods have. The color was a nice dark brown, so it didn't seem to affect the color of my dogs feces as some artificially colored foods do. All in all I'd say they enjoy it and as long as they are happy, so am I.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Hake & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Dog Food With Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients
  • 4/5
  • NatMun
  • April 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from South Gate
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Wonderful

My dog is very picky and she won't eat lots of brands we go out to buy her. So while I was skeptical about receiving a sample to review I was thinking that she may not try it but to my surprise she was actually starting to eat it. I've gone through so many brands and varieties that I'm just happy she loves this brand! Thank you TryItSampling for giving me this product in exchange for my honest opinion. No way is this review influenced all opinions are my own.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Beef & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Dog Food With Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients
  • 4/5
  • Cmcsteel08
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Apache Junction,AZ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Food

I wasn't sure if my dogs were going to like Purina Beyond Grain-Free Texas Beef & Lentil Recipe Dry Dog Food. I gave this food a try and I was surprised they ended up liking this food. My dogs can be picky sometimes so them liking this food show how good of a product it is. I like that they like it since it is a healthier type of food compared to other dog food options on the market. I will continue to get this food for my dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Hake & Lentil Recipe Natural Dry Dog Food With Added Vitamins, Minerals & Nutrients
  • 4/5
  • Smurfette17
  • April 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Saint Louis MO
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Healthy for your dog

My chocolate lab liked the lentil and bake grain free dog food. He is a picky eater and he ate all of it right up. It helped him with his itchy skin and his coat looks shinier. The only side effect was his gas that smelled like fish. My little Yorkie/Pomeranian wouldn’t not even get near this dog food. So I would say this product is great for dogs with itchy skin, dry coat and healthier eating.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • KristiT624
  • June 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

Not entirely natural and Vitamin K additive?

My pup has had a lot of health issues growing up with digestion, UTIs, Respiratory, and Eye problems. So feeling her particular foods make me very cautious.

We received a 3lb bag from BzzAgent and while she enjoyed a change in flavor, I read the ingredients included and am worried about the Vitamin K additive, which I have read isn't even necessary in dog food. I read that it has been linked to long term health issues. I can't risk switching my girl over when the food she eats right now costs just as much and has no "risky" ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • ddkrussell
  • July 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Portsmouth, OH, United States

Sounds Great -Beyond All Natural No Grain Dog Food

I receive a trial bag in the mail since I am a BZZ agent. I have three dogs, one loves it and the other two will not touch it at all. I have tried giving it to them at different times of the day, but no luck they will not eat it. I gave the coupons to my neighbor and one to my son as they have dogs maybe they will have better luck with their dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • kbray06
  • July 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from kbray06

My Dogs Will Eat Anything

I think my dogs liked it? They will literally eat garbage so it's hard to tell. I think they were a little confused that I switched their regular Purina dog food. They kinda looked up and gave me the side eye. But they ate it. So I guess it went down well? Hey at least they're eating healthy. If only dogs could talk...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • Jamielovesnate
  • July 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from cleveland, oh

Healthy Ingredients, but my picky dog wont eat it!

I received a bag of this food for free in exchange for our honest review. When it came in the mail my dog attacked the box before I could get it open and he scarfed down his first bowl, but that was the end of it. He actually ate around it in his bowl every other time I gave it to him. We ended up giving the rest of the bag to our neighbor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • momma2dogs
  • July 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Huntsville, OH, United States

Great food, not so great price!

I love this dog food is healthy for my dogs and my dogs loved it! Love that it doesn't have any by products and that it is grain free! My dogs are not picky eaters but I like to feel good about what I am feeding them. But when I went to the store and found it, I was shocked! Having a giant breed dog we buy a lot of food! I hope to find it on sale because we loved this food! We received a sample from BZZAGENT for free! Purina is always the brand we buy hopefully the price will come down and make it more affordable!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • MrsSmitty2
  • July 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Middle Tennessee

Tiny bits wasn't the trick

My first thought was my smaller dog would love the tiny bits..she wouldn't touch it..My bigger dogs sniffed it & left it..I've offered several different times...even mixed in with their regular food..they just won't have it..the smell of it wasn't very pleasing either..Upon shopping for it in my local Kroger...it's a bit of a budget buster..I can't really give a great thumbs up as my babies refused to eat it.
#gotitfree #purinabeyond #bzzagent

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • sldupuy
  • July 25, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Marksville, LA

Dogs love it, but too pricey for me!

I received a free bag of Purina Beyond Tuna & Egg food from Bzzagent, and I was excited to see that my picky eater loved it! (My other dog will eat anything.) I also liked the healthy ingredients. Unfortunately, when I went to Kroger to purchase another bag, I had sticker shock...11.99 for a 3 pound bag! I usually buy dog food from Petsmart in 45 pound bags, because with 2 dogs, we use a lot of food. I may but Purina Beyond in the future if I can find it on sale, but if not, will stick to Pedigree.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 3/5
  • erose3686
  • July 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Westminster, CO, United States

Great alternative, but not an everyday food

My dog liked it but I still feel more comfortable giving him his old food. He normally eats NutroMax Large Breed and he was very particular about that, which is suprising to me that he was so eager to try this food. It's nice to know that I can run right up the street to King Soopers instead of driving a few miles to the pet store. I was confused though because it says on the bag that it has no meat by product meal, however one of the top three ingredients is chicken meal. I'm not sure if by product meal is different than chicken meal. This is a little cheaper than the food I get him now which is a plus. However his current food still seems better for him. This would be a great alternative if we run out and the pet feed store is closed.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report