Ratings & Reviews Hero

Beyond® Pet Food Reviews

When you take natural pet food to a whole new level, it's bound to get people talking.
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • rora88
  • July 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee, United States

Yummy!

I received the tuna and egg dog food from Purina to try for free. I slowly switched my dogs' food and they seemed to love the new food. I wasn't sure about the flavor at first, but they sure loved it and ate right away. My two yorkies have not had any ill-stomachs or visible discomfort from the new food. I'm excited that it is by-product, grain free, and just generally free of preservatives and other junk! I purchased my next bag today, I'll let you know how they like it! Kudos Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • kohlenblakesmom
  • July 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Inverness, MS, United States

Amazing Product, Pups LOVED IT

With picky dogs it is hard to find a food for them. They had no objections to the this food. They loved the taste and were so satisfied they napped. This is a great product and I love that it is a healthier option for my dogs. #GotItFree

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • klcmaher
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Grain Free Tuna & Egg is Maggie Mae approved!

I received a bag of Beyond Adventure Grain Free Tuna & Egg Barley Recipe from BzzAgent & Purina for my Maggie Mae to try. First, she really loved it. Usually she lets the cats eat out of her bowl, but not when I started feeding her Beyond! She growled at them (these are HER cats, she's usually very tolerant!) and pushed them away! She really liked this food, and it's so good for her, I had to back off how much I was feeding her because she was starting to get a little fat. I had been feeding her a little more than I should of the other food because she never seemed full. Now she was leaving a little in her bowl, but would come back to chase the cats out. Her coat is gorgeous, and she just seems younger! Beyond is what's in her bowl from now on!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Pookietoes
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cary, NC, United States

Surprised and Happy With Purina!

My rescues have tummy and skin issues. They are also very picky about what they eat so I was thrilled to be part of Bzz Agent's campaign for Beyond food. With the Purina Adventure I don't have to call multiple times, I just shake the bag and they come running. The price is great and there have been no tummy problems. I would suggest this formula to any owner whose pet has issues with wheat and meat by
products.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • mdthom
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brookhaven, MS, United States

I received this product at the end of last month through BzzAgent. My 1 year old Chihuahua mix absolutely loved this food. There were several times that he chose to eat this over having a treat. I believe we have found our new favorite food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • suzie
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from santa clarita

My Two Resuces Love it!

I was lucky enough to be sent a bag of this food to review (thanks BzzAgent!) and introduced it gradually to my two tiny dogs. They are a bit on the delicate side, both are rescues and both have their own issues. I have noticed that Panini (yorkshire terrier mix) often needs to eat grass, we say she is a sheep in dogs clothing! But since being on this food for a week or so, I haven't noticed her grazing at all. I am hoping it is a long term fix for her. I will definitely keep her on this food. The fact that both my dogs beg for this food, like it's a dog treat doesn't hurt either. I would never have bought them fish and egg flavored food, sounds odd to me, but they just love it! Plus it is cheaper than the food we were buying. Thanks Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Beef & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mitch
  • November 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rockland, ME, United States

Great grain free

My 11 year old mix bread became allergic to grains all of a sudden. BEYOND is her favorite grain free food & snack - it made a incredible diff in her life. Makes me happy that's my dog is happy & healthy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • madonnara
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

My Chihuahua gives Purina Beyond 2 tiny thumbs up!

My tiny 6 lb Chihuahua mix has never been a very good eater. He's fond of certain dog treats, and home cooked beef or chicken, but was never good at eating his dry dog food. I was eager to give Purina Beyond a test run. The result? He loved it! As soon as I topped off his bowl he was diving in. That never happens. Thank you Purina for making a healthy product that he loves!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • victoria410
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Colorado Springs, CO

My AmPAWtee LOVES Purina Beyond!

In a household of 5 dogs, one of whom has always battled gastrointestinal upset, we are always looking for a suitable food that contains natural ingredients and doesn't give Sebastian (the amPAWtee who has GI-Issues dog) adverse reactions. He had his front left leg amputated recently to try to "cure" the cancer he was battling in his ankle. After the procedure, he had no interest in dry food until we gave him a bowl of Purina Beyond. I'm not at all exaggerating when I say he gobbled down the bowl we put in front of him and then nosed at it for more. I decided one bowl was enough at that point, but when he did the same exact thing the next day, I opted to give him a second bowl which he proceeded to also gobble down. I was amazed the dry food was so appealing to him after his displeasure with the usual dry food we feed him and his canine-siblings. I worried that he would experience the gastro-intestinal issued he'd battled since being a pup when he was fed any high-protein foods; however, Purina Beyond has given him solid bowel movements, an appetite and a smile! Since trying the food with him, we've made a permanent switch to Purina Beyond, and a couple of weeks in, he's still gobbling down the food within minutes of putting it in front of him. I give this food 5 stars!

Disclaimer: I initially received this product for free as a member of BzzAgent; however, since that time, I've purchased the product at my local Target store. #GotItFree

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jeka28
  • July 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Somerset, KY, United States

A natural food

I was sent Purina Beyond Grain Free Tuna&Egg Dog Food for free for testing purposes. I have been feeding my dogs this for over weeks now and they are really happy and I can tell they love this brand so much better than their previous brands, I know it's best to gradually introduce new brands, but with this brand I chose not to. Because after reading the bag it was so much healthier for my dogs. It's number one ingredient is Tuna. It is grain, soy & wheat free. That's really important to me because those are the most foods that contain GMO ingredients. I'm concerned for my eating and I shoukd be concerned for my animals foods too. Also it has no artificial flavors or preservatives, that's everything I'm looking for in my food, why not my dogs. I plan to keep purchasing this for my dogs and try different flavors. They really enjoyed it and they growl and get so excited when I am ready to feed them. It is a little costy, but to me that doesn't matter when I'm trying to keep dangerous diseases and cancerous linked foods from my animals. I have already switched my cats and plan to of feed my animals healthy nutritious gmo free from wheat corn and soy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • momof2doggies
  • July 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Great Product Great Price

I received this as a BzzAgent to test and review, I have a small picky dog and a medium dog who will eat anything. When I say the picky dog I mean pick the pieces out he doesn't want to eat picky! So I decided to try this with the easier of the two first, much to my surprise my picky little guy didn't pick any of this out! The price is completely reasonable for such great healthy ingredients, and the first ingredient is NOT corn! I have noticed they are staying full longer, and that their bowel movements are not as loose. Which is not only great for them but great for me too! I also think their breath doesn't have the typical gross dog food smell either! Way to go with this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • smenisek
  • July 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Terre Haute, IN, United States

Great Food

I am so happy with this dog food. My dog Pete is very picky about his food. But with this Purina Beyond Tuna and egg he actually waits by his bowl to feed. He finishes the whole serving in one sitting. I like it because it's so good for him.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report