Ratings & Reviews Hero
BEYOND PET FOOD REVIEWS 86% USER RECOMMENDED
When you take natural pet food to a whole new level, it's bound to get people talking.
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • coriesg
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ithaca, NY, United States

What a difference!

I have an 8-year-old boxer and he had been having issues with increased levels of yeast, allergic type reactions and intense hair loss. It was suggested that I try him on a food with no corn, wheat or soy to see if that made a difference. I was hesitant because the food is pricey for my budget, but after a lot of research, I got him Beyond. I can't believe the change I've seen in him. He is absolutely full of it! He's playful and bounces around. I guess I hadn't noticed how calm he'd gotten. He hair is growing back slowly, but you can definitely tell the difference. It's been about 4 months since I changed his food and I'm so glad that I did. Thanks, Purina!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • shangayle16
  • July 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Evansville, IN, United States

Simple ingredients!

I've been feeding my dogs this for a few months and they loved it. I tried to switch to something else whenever my store was out of it. They refused to eat the other stuff. Back to this, and eating just fine. They digest it well and have no issues.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MortMac6
  • June 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Fruita, CO, United States

I was looking for a good dog food that didn't have a bunch of fillers and a dog food that my dog would actually enjoy. Seen this at my local grocery store on sale and decided to try it after reading all the ingredients. My lil chihuahua loves it, he also really likes the salmon flavor.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • cakelady
  • June 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan

Really like this Beyond food

My Yorkie is so allergic and I have tried many foods so the poor thing will not wheeze.
we are going to try the Lamb and super blend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Gramps4
  • June 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from New Hampshire, United States

Finally, something our dog will eat

Transitioning 13 month old 80lb Labradoodle from Wellness puppy food. We have tried 7 different dry foods with little success in having him eat unless he was very hungry and he still picked slowly. We gave this a try and he eats much better and is happier now he is back on a regular feeding schedule again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Victoria
  • May 25, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Seattle, WA, United States

My dog thinks this is a "treat"!

Our dog has lots of allergies, however,she does Not have any allergic reaction to this food. She actually loves it. Which means so do I!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JillnJack
  • May 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gray, ME, United States

My dog is happy to eat it

I had run out of my dog food my parents had some of this and gave it to me to try. My dog Jack usually cries and howls n pushes the food around in the bowl. We had tried different foods he did it w/ them all. This food he can't wait to eat it no cries he eats every last bit. I will now buy him this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Grain Free Tuna & Egg Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • brandifrannie
  • July 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ, United States

Tasty and fresh!

My dogs went wild over this new food and I even found them picking Purina Beyond food pieces out and eating it first (since I was gradually mixing the trial food into their current kibble). In addition, I noticed this food left hardly any residue in their food bowl. The normal food I buy leaves a greasy mess in the food bowl. Both of my dachshunds are 11 years old and they both have so much playful energy and are zooming and bouncing around like they are half their age again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Ramona
  • May 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Auburn, CA, United States

Just Right!

My little Yorkie was so ill and I just could not find something that would calm his stomach and that could continue as his maintenance. My vet suggested Beyond (Chicken Formula) and it worked. My little one ate it right away and is still eating it. He is perky and happy again which makes me happy too. Thanks so much for offering a product that is this good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • marya
  • May 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Boston

Finally an affordable healthy food

My dog only eats canned food and we decided to try this and my dog ate it right up.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Penelope
  • April 29, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Greensburg, PA, United States

My dog LOVES this food!

I had been feeding my dog Dog Chow since we adopted her 3 years ago. I noticed that she was becoming bored with her food and not wanting to eat it unless she was really hungry. I also began reading about the better nutritional content of natural pet foods and decided to give Beyond a try. I started out by mixing a little of Beyond with the Dog Chow and my dog went nuts for it! I've since increased the amount of Beyond that she eats and decreased the amount of Dog Chow and she seems so happy about it. She now is excited to eat her food and immediately eats it as soon as I fill her bowl. I also feel better about what she is eating knowing that I'm providing her not only with something that she loves to taste, but something that will keep her active and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 White Meat Chicken & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cheese
  • March 30, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Reno,NV

Eating at Last!

My dog is 13 and very skinny. I've tried to feed him other quality dog foods but had to coach to eat. When I found Beyond, he started eating and gaining weight. Now I have to measure his food as he would eat it all day and is putting on weight rapidly. I usually had to mix pumpkin and other food teasers to get him to eat but not with Beyond. Thank you for the $5.00 coupon.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report