Beyond® Pet Food Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Hero
When you take natural pet food to a whole new level, it's bound to get people talking.
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Miguel
  • October 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

Great food!

First time see my dog eat her food so fast. Loved it. First time feeding her this product. Best decision I made for her!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Courtney
  • October 16, 2017

Thanks for sharing how much your dog enjoys our recipe!

Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Molly52
  • August 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Gardendale, AL, United States

SUPER AUSOME GREAT DRY DOG FOOD

I bought this brand for molly! wow! every morning she cant wait till I get her food out to eat! she is so excited! every now and then I will give her the dry pumpkin then lamb and whole barley. when I go toward the bag of food her ears perk up thinking I'm gonna get some more!! Thanks PURINA!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • booklady111
  • April 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Yates Center, KS, United States

my dog is obsessed

My silly dog will sit and whine at the bowl until he gets this. We have other food available, but this is the one he craves. Worth the money if it makes him happy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Tammy5973
  • December 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Union Grove, WI

All My Animals Love It, Even The Cats!

My dog can't have corn in his diet. When I found Beyond, I was happy that he loved it. I tried other corn-free dog foods, but this one is his favorite food. I have cats, as well, and sometimes they start eating it before the dog does!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Meat Man
  • July 30, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Long Beach, CA, United States

Two Happy Doggies

Tried other types of Lamb products and dogs wouldn't eat any. We're on our 4th bag. Where can we purchase larger bags?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nemo
  • September 19, 2017
Loyal pet owner from San Diego, CA, United States

Simply the best dog food I have found. My dog never hesitates.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • September 22, 2017

We're so pleased to hear that your dog loves our Beyond Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food. We've made it our mission to craft high-quality recipes that you can feel good about feeding your four-legged friend.

Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • RuhRuh
  • April 26, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Very Happy Consumer & Dog!

I have been feeding canned Grain-Free Beyond to my dog for about 5 months and her skin and ears look great! No more bad skin and ear infections!! Thank you so much!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Donnajean
  • May 25, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Merrillville, IN

Excellent food

I have a rescue golden doodle with major food allergies. This is the only food that she can eat without breaking out in hives or scratching all day. She loves it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Joy122
  • October 13, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Illinois, United States

Finally their bowls are empty

My two toy poodles have been on Beyond 9 (lamb & rice) for a few months. Digestive problems are gone, well formed stools. I’m happy and so are they.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 16, 2017

We love hearing that your dogs love our Beyond Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food. They look like two happy and healthy dogs!

Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Fifi5
  • January 13, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Mansfield, IL, United States

My Fifi LOVES this food!

We have tried many grain free dog foods and Beyond lamb is my dogs favorite! She scarfs it up. It has also helped with her stinky dry skin.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • January 14, 2018

We're happy to hear that Fifi is thriving on our Beyond Simply 9! Thanks for sharing your five star review.

Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ZoeyW
  • July 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Iowa City, IA, United States

Finally a food that sits well on a sensitive tummy

My puppy did great for the first couple of weeks that we had her, but was suddenly sick (she was on a different food). For about 6 weeks she was urgently going to the bathroom, was hardly eating, and was not gaining weight- as an 8 pound puppy going to be 35 ish pounds this was very concerning. She was on and off of medicines from her vet and finally they told us that she had a sensitive tummy and we should try other dog foods. We tried a few different options, but they all made her sick and she eventually would quit eating them. We are very grateful that my mom recommended Purina Beyond- she loves the food and finally eats with no gimmicks (no wetting the food, hand feeding her, or spreading it around in rooms to make a game), but best of all, it has made her upset tummy better! She is finally going to the bathroom a normal amount of times, she's more active and playful, is gaining weight, and is able to get her vaccinations that she was behind on due to being sick. We are very happy with Purina Beyond, and would recommend it to anyone with a pup who has a sensitive tummy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply 9 Ranch Raised Lamb & Whole Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Caleb
  • December 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from North Charleston, SC, United States

States it is complete food for the animal

Raised my dog on another brand, vet recommended the food about 1 year ago he started to refuse to eat, tried many other brands, he seems to enjoy this one the best. He is a 10 year old Chinese Crested, stopped eating when his friend died in 2015, Glad this is helping him stay healthy, vet has approved this change in foods. Thanks for the coupon I found in the bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report