Ratings & Reviews Hero

Beyond® Pet Food Reviews

When you take natural pet food to a whole new level, it's bound to get people talking.
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • catgirl091909
  • September 26, 2014

Why Change?

I have a very finicky cat who will eat very few food formulas (I have to puree and add water to canned food for him to show any interest). I tried One Beyond last year and he actually liked it. If I had known they were going to change more than the bag, I would have stockpiled the One Beyond. Every time I find a food he'll eat, they change the formula and/or the shape. It's very expensive trying to find a new food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • GRANNYGOGO
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from salem,NJ

WAS ONLY WORTH A SNIFF AT OUR HOUSE(CHICKEN FLAVOR

packaging looked real nice.shook bag.can came running in anticipation.meowing because couldnt get the bag open faster than she liked.poured into her glass bowl.she smelled it.stopped looked at me.ran away.not interested at all.i am thinking its the flavor.she does not care for chicken.kept it in same bowl rest of day.she never touched it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • DanielleCara
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hot Springs Village, AR, United States

Disappointed

Honestly, the kitties didn't like this as much as I had hoped. It sat in the bowl, literally for a couple days before they touched it. Even then, I had to mix Meow Mix in it to get them to eat. I don't really consider my 2 cats to be finicky eaters...spoiled, yes but not picky about their food so much.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • babiimomma24
  • November 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Newville, PA, United States

Neither of my cats cared for it.It wasn't for thier taste we usually buy riskiest

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • none__1000
  • November 10, 2014

Cat didn't like it

Got a really nice size free sample, my cat didn't like it very much, didn't really eat it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Jingles
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South Weymouth, Weymouth, MA, United States

My cat loves Purina cat food, so I was happy to receive a free sample of Beyond ® White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food in the mail. But I'm sorry to say that my cat would not even touch it. I'm wondering if it was the oatmeal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Renee
  • December 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from McKinney, TX, United States

Cats wouldn't eat it!

Cats hated it and wouldn't eat it. Had to return...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • cscubed
  • December 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

Cats refuse to eat it

When the food bowl is empty my cat will leave one of my hair ties in the bowl. She left a hair tie on top of the the full food bowl. I kept moving it but she brought it back each time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • kikiduvet
  • December 30, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Orleans

Would not touch it!

Two cats both sniffed it and walked off. They eat a variety of brands of dry food and wet everyday. No idea why this did not appeal to them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Bjhobbs
  • January 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Fort Smith, AR, United States

Beyond, not too good

My cats do not like Beyond. They eat Purina Naturals, and do they LOVE it. Since Naturals they will not eat anything alae.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • cl_gary
  • March 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Cat prefers Purina Cat Chow Naturals to Beyond!

Put a bowl of Beyond White Meat Chicken formula (sample) next to Purina Cat Chow Naturals, and cat chooses Naturals EVERY TIME! Will try a small bag of Beyond, before giving Beyond a "failing grade."

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Thumbellena
  • August 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

Not This Recipe

I tried Beyond with a small bag off the white meat chicken and egg recipe (which I don't see here on your site.) Our cats LOVED it and, just in the course of one small bag, their coats were amazing and my old guy stopped throwing up. So we went to buy a large bag and there wasn't one to be had in the chicken/egg recipe. We bought a large bag of this one - the chicken/oatmeal - and my cats wouldn't touch it. They didn't even taste it - they sniffed it and walked away. My old guy even tried to cover it up.
We found a medium size bag of the kind they like, but still haven't found a large bag.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report