Ratings & Reviews Hero

Beyond® Pet Food Reviews

When you take natural pet food to a whole new level, it's bound to get people talking.
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • IHatePlastic
  • May 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

My cat loves the food, I hate the new packaging!

My cat loves the food, but the new packaging is horrible. No easy way to open it. The bag tears and the food goes stale if you don't clip it shut with something. I want the paper packaging back!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Paté Grain Free Duck & Sweet Potato Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • PetWatcher
  • August 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, USA

Decent ingredients with no sneaky additives :-)

The ingredient list is free of many things I am avoiding for my cat and that is great to see in a brand available in grocery stores! However, fish is not identified. I have no idea what kind of fish. Certain fishes like ocean white fish have high contamination levels. Purina is not forthcoming on its actual sourcing or nutrient profile. I cannot recommend any brand when the reps cannot tell me what the typical analysis values are. It is important to know what percentage of calories is respectively provided from protein, fat and carbohydrates. It is also important for older cats and those with medical issues such as CKD to know the percentages for phosphorous and sodium on a dry matter basis.

Based on the ingredient list alone, this food is far better than average compared to other grocery sold brands. However, compared to many high-end brands who source meats from free-range animals, this is below par. Hence, my "average" rating. Also, it appears the can has lining typical of the BPA-containing ones. I would prefer it to be BPA-free.

My cat liked it okay. Because she has kidney disease, I added phosphorous binder to it. I will not be buying it again for her until the actual nutritional values are sent to me.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Paté Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe Wet Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • grafixx
  • July 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

My Cat Wouldn't Touch It!

We received a free can from Purina to test as well as a free bag. My cat loved the dry food, so I thought for sure when I opened a can of this she would go nuts (she LOVES wet food) But boy was I surprised! She wouldn't even touch the stuff. I even tried mixing it with her favorite dry treats and she still wouldn't eat it. I'm giving it a 3 out of 5 stars instead of 1 star because this food is actually good for them, but my cat just does not like this flavor. I'm going to purchase a few of the other flavors to see which she will actually eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • linda_ca_21690233
  • November 5, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Beyond wild Prey-Inspired Natural wet Cat Food

The Beyond Wild Prey-Inspired Natural Wet cat Food Salmon,Liver & Artic Char Recipe again was not a hit with the cats. All they did was sniff and walk away. I think they prefer Dry Food more than wet food

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • janey_ma_21690619
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Miss meow passes

I knew she wouldn't like this food she doesn't ever eat any salmon or Liver I put this pout for her and she smelled it and backed up, I thought I would leave it there for a while to see if she would change her mind. No, when I came back she had flipped the bowl over, it's a habit of hers when she doesn't like something, gotta love cats lol.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • patrick_mo_21690651
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat is really picky

My cat Butterscotch only eats wet food on occasion, when I gave her the salmon and liver she was did not gobble it up like she normally does.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • tammy_ca_21689774
  • November 8, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Not for my picky kitty

Thank you purina and pinchme .com for the sample of Beyond wild natural wet food. Although my kitty did like Beyond wild turkey and lentil dry food, this wet food was not to his liking. My kitty is a broth/gravy kind of kitty, and this wet food is more pate style. I would definitely purchase the dry food for my kitty thou

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • joy_nj_21690467
  • November 9, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

2 out of 4 kitties enjoyed this!

I will not be purchasing this since not all of my cats like it, but two of them really enjoyed it. Sad, as I would have liked being able to give them more natural options for their food. I figure with 4 cats, I have a pretty good control group, though! I received Beyond Wild Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe as a free sample from PinchMe.com

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • dove_ca_21690353
  • November 9, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Colorful

Brand "Beyond Wild and the product "Prey-Inspired . First impression great brand to try out

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • kellie_nj_21689781
  • November 15, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Picky eater still

Beyond WILD brand and Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe I had received in the mail from PINCHme for my honest opinion and my cat is very picky. Only licked the liquid and the actual patte was not eaten. It's hard finding a wet food my cat actually likes. So no offense to this brand. It's my cat.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • whitney_mi_21689836
  • December 4, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat will not eat it

I received The Beyond Wild Prey-Inspired Natural Wet Cat Food Salmon, Liver & Arctic Char Recipe Free from pinchme.com. Honestly I got 2 cans in the mail and my cat refused it eat it. I'm not sure if its the food or her just being picky. She does love the dry food from Beyond Wild!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Wild Prey-Inspired Turkey, Liver & Quail Recipe Natural Cat Food Plus Essential Nutrients
  • 3/5
  • tammy_ca_21689774
  • November 5, 2018
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Not for my kitty

Thank you pinchme.com and the beyond for the free sample. My kitty can be very picky when it comes to wet food. While he did like the beyond wild dry food, he didn't eat the wet food. My kitty is more of a broth/gravy kind of cat. Not a pate style. But again, the dry food, he ate right up

Was this review helpful?
Report