Ratings & Reviews Hero

Beyond® Pet Food Reviews

When you take natural pet food to a whole new level, it's bound to get people talking.
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • usmithbiz
  • August 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA

Not bad overall

My cat eats this readily and he doesn't have any adverse effects from it. He did have allergies to the gluten found in other foods. I think the apple, carrot, and oatmeal are unnecessary fillers, but could be worse. I think greens and beneficial herbs should be added instead.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Driver Dan
  • January 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Saint Petersburg, FL, United States

Yummy

My cat being a very "finicky" eater as cats are seems to love the food. I have a hard time rationalizing paying that much for cat food. . sticker shock!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply White Meat Chicken & Whole Oat Meal Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • phat and squeak
  • July 31, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Bay City, MI, United States

only dry food my cats will eat but it is expensive

My picky cats eat this and not much else. They won't eat cheese, milk, pumpkin, sardines, tuna fish or 12 other dry foods I have tried. I just wish it cost less.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Norman
  • October 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Green Valley, AZ, United States

Good formula

Bought as a second flavor for my cat but he rarely eats it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • sunnie63
  • November 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dry Fork, Virginia, United States

Okay

I bought this Salmon and Brown Rice food for my cat and she really didn't care for it. She ate it, but it took her a long time to eat. She prefers the Chicken Beyond

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • truehand7
  • November 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ravenna, OH, United States

Salmon & Whole Brown Rice

I received a sample in the mail for my cat to try and she did not like this product. I had to remove the product and put in her normal Purina One dry cat food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Sophie0811
  • December 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC, United States

My cat does not like it!

My cat who is slightly overweight does not like it, so it might actually help her to lose weight.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • holly2010
  • January 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Just Food

My cat thinks it's fine. I don't notice anything different about it coat or health or breath.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Mturner
  • May 26, 2016

Good food for price (with coupon)

I purchased a small bag of this food with a $5 coupon which, paired with a store coupon, store rebates, and sales, made the food free! I originally brought home several formulas and allowed my dog to sniff each bag. She nosed the salmon flavor and barked to let me know she wanted it! She loves it.

I would buy this product again with another high value coupon because the quality is decent and my dog thinks it is very good, but will stick to my regular brand for general feeding because it's shelf price is less expensive and it is of a higher quality.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • debd2008
  • December 10, 2016
Loyal pet owner from NFM, FL

Maddi loves it!

My little girl Maddi really enjoys this food. Unfortunately the price is almost twice as much as most dry food and without the coupon I couldn't afford to buy it on a regular basis. I haven't quite gotten used to the fishy smell either

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • feline friendly
  • December 21, 2016

Pricey..replace protein with rice or corn..

bought 2 mos ago. okay but not the Hype or quality compared to other brands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Simply Salmon & Whole Brown Rice Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 3/5
  • Lkeen1
  • December 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Medford, OR, United States

Great if not for being Stale/Dried out:(

Would Love the dry cat food but 5 out of the last 7 bags have been really Dry & Stale..the dates are not expired either. Not consistent with the few fresh bags my cat really enjoyed, she is extremely picky so this is a good food if it’s fresh!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report